$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

4 stars
View map of 2401 M St Northwest, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 1, 2009

Family of 4 trip

Staff was friendly and professional with one snafu...waited for my bags to be brought up for about 30 min. upon arrival. The parking fees should be added to the bill up front vs. thrown at you at the time of arrival (not cheap - valet only). There are places to park for 1/2 the price but you will be walking. Park on the street on the weekends and save yourself a good fee on parking. Parking is slim in D.C. but I expected to pay 1/2 of what it actually cost. Phones went out for a brief period. Few stains on the carpet and bathroom could have been cleaner. Overall, a very enjoyable stay in a convenient location. Bed were great at the end of a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park on the street on the weekends and save yourself a good fee on parking. Those traveling with children should bring a cooler to keep milk, etc as the frig is sized for stocked/fee items only.

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 31, 2009

Terrific location and hotel

Easy walk to Georgetowne and Dupont areas. Countless choices of food at every price level and taste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2008

Good deal--u decide

The Metro is located right outside the airport terminal so it was easy to use to get to the hotel, but pack light or have a roller bag since it is a small walk to the hotel from the Foggy Bottom stop. Get a metro map from the info station so it is easier to map out what sites u plan on visiting. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming to the city and willing to provide anything that you might need. Bring lots of money if you plan on eating at the hotel. We went in just for coffee & desserts and spent almost $80.00 without tip for 5 people. Service was excellent and the staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the free Washington guide-offers discounts if u mention that you saw their ad. If you visit the Spy Museum,do not take the interactive tour unless you are 12 years old. VERY LAME FOR ADULTS!! The museum itself is OK but they do not give you a map or any idea on how many floors to visit.

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 15, 2010

Beautiful with value

Location to Georgetown was excellent. Rooms were nice and big. I was unhappy that two days we couldn't sit in the sun room/bar area due to weddings. Otherwise it was a great deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Jun 15, 2010

excellent

The Metro was our mode of transportation throughtout the city and although it was a short walk it would have been nicer to be closer to the Metro. We had an excellent room with ammenities and very comfortable beds which was a delight to slip into after a busy day of sight-seeing. The conceirge service was a great help and our eggs benedict breakfast in the courtyard was most enjoyable,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 13, 2011

AHA Annual 2011 - Fairmont Washington

Room and location were excellent. The strongest impresssion was how the hotel responded when something went wrong. After working out in the hotel fitness area I found my door was not reading my card. After securing a new card and finding it still not working, I called the front desk. Security arrived shortly thereafter and after they too were unsuccessful ended up getting maintenance. Fixing the door would take several minutes, delaying my evening dinner appointment. But staff were very gracious, provided me a drink at the bar and expedited my access to my room. They continued to work on fixing the door while I cleaned up for dinner. Very professional and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bay area
Apr 26, 2011

washington/georgetown stay

college visits and washington/georgetown fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey Heart
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 16, 2014

Home Away From Home

We were given a corner room on the 10th floor, which was clean, quiet and comfortable. The king size bed was super comfy, as were the goose down/feather pillows. Upon arrival, they asked if we preferred feather or foam pillows, which was a nice touch. (The worst is having to sleep on a hard foam pillow in a hotel). The shower pressure was great, also. Air conditioning worked really well, which was a welcome relief from the heat and humidity of the DC summer weather. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had an issue in the business center trying to print out a document, and the Concierge assisted us until the problem was resolved. We ordered room service for breakfast, and it arrived quickly. Food was good quality, warm, and coffee was hot. The details matter, and the Fairmont delivered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The main shopping and dining street in Georgetown is only 3 blocks away from the hotel. It was a short and easy walk to drugstore, restaurants and loads of shops.

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stellarrr
Business
Pittsburgh
Feb 17, 2015

Weekend Getaway

Overall a good experience. I would recommend to friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budget Saavy in NH
Business
Manchester, NH
Oct 28, 2009

Okay, but Not Special

My husband and I stayed at The Fairmont Washington from Oct 24-28. I joined The Fairmont President's Club (it's free to join and, among other things, you get free internet) in order to enjoy several perks during our stay. We were playing tourist during our time in Washington, so we wanted to be close to the city and close to the Metro. [...] The lobby of The Fairmont is striking. It is elegant, especially when they have someone playing the piano. Check-in was easy and the staff was very cordial. However, the room was a little disappointing. Bathrobes were provided; however, there was only one for the two of us and it was itchy. The beds were firm, not plush. Make sure to put a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the outside of your door if you don't want housekeeping knocking on the door at 8:30am. There is a helpful kiosk in the lobby to help you print out airline tickets before getting to the airport. (However, the printer was out of toner.) It's not that anything was BAD. Rooms were clean. Staff was professional. Concierge was useful. Decor was pleasant. However, there was just no WOW factor other than the lobby. I'm thankful that I did not pay full price for this hotel, or else I would have been upset. Perhaps my disappointment is because my expectations were so high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff will often point you to the "Foggy-Bottom" Metro station on the Blue/Yellow lines; however, walking from "Dupont Circle" station on the red line is still only a 10 minute walk and may save you some money instead of hopping on the Metro to only go a short distance.

Back to menu Return to top