$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

4 stars
View map of 2401 M St Northwest, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jannerbird
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

weekend stay

The hotel is as would expect from a Fairmont - pretty, classy, great service. The rooms being nice, good size, clean with lovely lovely toiletries. Great location to Georgetown, 10-15 min walk. Only thing we were surprised about is the size of the hotel bar in the lobby - bar itself is very small and not much bar seating but comfortable couches abound in the lobby if this is more your thing. The inner courtyard is very cute with fairy lights adorning all the trees. We had a great stay though the hotel seemed quiet. Would recommend and come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I had read previous reviews stating that a good place for breakfast is 'Bread and Chocolate' - it is just around the corner and is wonderful and inexpensive. The second morning we went straight across the street from the hotel to the Blue Duck Tavern for Sunday brunch...amazing and elegant in a cool, modern way. I am coming back just to have dinner here. Definitely need reservations.

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bebo12
Business
Truckee, CA 96161, USA
May 15, 2012

Classic and Sophisticated DC Hotel

This is the 3rd Fairmont Hotel stay for us. Our room was less lux than when we made rez directly through hotel. But even so, this is an outstanding property with lots of amenities. The lobby and sitting areas are gorgeous and generally quiet. It is not a 'family' hotel in the sense of little kids running around, but IS a family hotel in familiy events and reunions that are more sophisticated and classy. That is a good description generally for the hotel- classy. The rooms could be updated, but are generally comfortable and quiet. Our tiny balcony was a great way to get fresh air! Staff are friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 3 blocks from hotel is the main shopping district of Georgetown, which makes hotel a GREAT location. Away from the hustle-bustle but close enough!

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea weekend traveler
Business
Boston
Feb 20, 2013

overnite stay

we had a really nice room, good food, clean quite stay hotel is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegan business traveler
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2013

Great single night

I checked in in the evening, and left the next day (love the 1pm check out) so I didn't experience that much of the hotel, but the little I did was quite good. The staff were welcoming, the room was nice and the location is ideal, in between Georgetown and DuPont circle. Would stay again. But egad--$7 for the in-room Evian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AShakir
Business
LA, California
May 29, 2013

Great Hotel / OK Restaurant

I really enjoyed the hotel. The staff and the facility was fantastic. I especially enjoyed the lounge in the lobby with the piano bar and snacks. The restaurant is a separate entity that does not live up to the excellence of the hotel. The food was great but the service not so slow and non-engaging. Five stars to the hotel, 2.5 stars to the restaurant. Not to worry, there are plenty of great places to eat near by. Peace....AMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk from M street in George Town; Great for shopping.

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 30, 2010

Great vacation spot

The hotel was close to everything in DC. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All of DC is at your feet for walking or metroing.

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central, New Jersey
Sep 20, 2009

First Year Anniversary Weekend

Hotel Staff was very helpful. We checked in after midnight and was upgraded to a deluxe room. The valet made the trip very convenient since there wasn't a lot places to park in DC. Our overall experience was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck, ND
Sep 1, 2009

Service Delux

Unbeleivable friendly staff with top notch service. Knowledgable and at ease with all guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terriffic Thi cafe around the corner recommended by all hotel staff, reasonable cost with huge portions.

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Jun 9, 2010

Decent hotel, great location, good price

Good location - room was a little out of date. The TV was from 1999.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rally Goer
Business
Maple City, MI
Nov 3, 2010

Overall highly satisfied.

This was a pleasure trip and we desired proximity to the Metro, restaurants and nearby DC excursions. We found the staff to be unobtrusive yet helpful. Room was comfortable and we slept well with a very good mattress and linens. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within three blocks (west on M Street), we highly recommend Le Pain de Quotidien, an excellent place for breakfast where we were warmly and graciously greeted by a delightful staff, great coffee and breakfast!

Back to menu Return to top