$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

4 stars
View map of 2401 M St Northwest, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 8, 2009

Beautiful hotel

This is a beautiful hotel, perfect respite from working and or visiting in DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cliffside Park, NJ
Jun 18, 2010

The Fairmont - DC

The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Even though we kept the Do Not Disturb sign on the door well past 3:00 PM, the service staff still straightened our room - even after they notified us that they wouldn't get to it. Very good experience with this hotel and plan to stay there again. Highly recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grillfish is not too far away and is superb. The concierge is very helpful in pointing out local restaurants that are wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monmouth Co, New Jersey
Dec 27, 2010

great stay!

We have stayed here several times and have always been very satisfied. Our most recent stay was over Christmas weekend. It is a beautiful hotel and the rooms are well appointed. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We had our Christmas dinner in the hotel diningroom and used the hotel as a base for our sightseeing. It is within a nice walking distance to Georgetown. It was a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a nice short walk to Georgetown which has wonderful shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent besiness traveler.
Business
Boulder, CO
Nov 18, 2010

Great hotel!

As good as it gets. Elegant, but easy and comfortable. Beautiful grounds. Room larger than many in DC. Walking distance to Georgetown. Great full-on health club. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 23, 2008

Big city hotel with small town friendliness

From the moment I checked in, the hotel staff was efficient and friendly. The clerk at check-in rubbed my cold hands and told me where to buy the warmest socks. I had come unprepared for an uncommonly chilly day in DC. Several other hotel staff were helpful with directions and suggestions. And the neighborhood is a bit quieter than others places I've stayed in DC. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 1, 2010

Excellent Stay

Excellent- friendly and helpful staff, quick service. Rooms are clean, well prepared. Location is right where we needed it. Parking was a bit much, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Bread and Chocolate" down the block= Excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester County, NY
Dec 20, 2010

An exceptional hotel

An exceptional hotel with excellent staff, one of the best DC locations...easy walk to GWU, Georgetown and Dupont Circle and the largest, loveliest lobby seating area and outside courtyard of any urban hotel I have stayed in. We have spent ten nights there during 2010.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Oct 2, 2009

Lived up to expections

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at THE FAIRMONT. Location is great 5 blocks from Georgetown, 3 blocks from metro that gets you to the airport or all the sights. Great neighborhood. The restaurant was very good, staff very friendly and helpful. We would certainly return the next trip to Washington DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RichieD
Business
NYC
Jan 5, 2010

Quality hotel at moderate price

Very helpful staff. Not centrally located but within easy walk to Dupont Circle and Georgetown. Room comfortable held two adults and one nine year old. Only negative is that hotel restaurant is just ok and a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meiwah is an excellent Chinese restaurant three blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA.
Apr 6, 2011

Elegant and comfortable

The room was large, the bed was super comfortable, the courtyard was lovely with flowers and lights at night. A piano player plays in the lobby at night. The room even had a tea pot which I loved since I am a tea drinker. I think this is the best chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Breakfast and lunch place open all day a few blocks away called Bread and Chocolate. Great bavarian cream!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top