$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

4 stars
View map of 2401 M St Northwest, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Jun 9, 2010

Decent hotel, great location, good price

Good location - room was a little out of date. The TV was from 1999.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RichieD
Business
NYC
Jan 5, 2010

Quality hotel at moderate price

Very helpful staff. Not centrally located but within easy walk to Dupont Circle and Georgetown. Room comfortable held two adults and one nine year old. Only negative is that hotel restaurant is just ok and a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meiwah is an excellent Chinese restaurant three blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy family.
Business
Livingston, NJ
Nov 30, 2009

Fantastic family getaway.

We had the best time on the Fairmont Washington D.C., Hotel! The hotel is reallt great on all aspects! Very clean, the staff is very nice and helpfull. The Fitness Center is the best I ever seen it. The restaurant has a very good food at an average price. The location is unbeatable, Geogetown has it all! My family and I had the best time ever in The Fairmont!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 2, 2009

enoyable

The Concierge [...] was very helpful, and she remembered the guests.Hostess at restaurant Sunday Am was very friendly and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budget Saavy in NH
Business
Manchester, NH
Oct 28, 2009

Okay, but Not Special

My husband and I stayed at The Fairmont Washington from Oct 24-28. I joined The Fairmont President's Club (it's free to join and, among other things, you get free internet) in order to enjoy several perks during our stay. We were playing tourist during our time in Washington, so we wanted to be close to the city and close to the Metro. [...] The lobby of The Fairmont is striking. It is elegant, especially when they have someone playing the piano. Check-in was easy and the staff was very cordial. However, the room was a little disappointing. Bathrobes were provided; however, there was only one for the two of us and it was itchy. The beds were firm, not plush. Make sure to put a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the outside of your door if you don't want housekeeping knocking on the door at 8:30am. There is a helpful kiosk in the lobby to help you print out airline tickets before getting to the airport. (However, the printer was out of toner.) It's not that anything was BAD. Rooms were clean. Staff was professional. Concierge was useful. Decor was pleasant. However, there was just no WOW factor other than the lobby. I'm thankful that I did not pay full price for this hotel, or else I would have been upset. Perhaps my disappointment is because my expectations were so high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff will often point you to the "Foggy-Bottom" Metro station on the Blue/Yellow lines; however, walking from "Dupont Circle" station on the red line is still only a 10 minute walk and may save you some money instead of hopping on the Metro to only go a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Oct 2, 2009

Lived up to expections

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at THE FAIRMONT. Location is great 5 blocks from Georgetown, 3 blocks from metro that gets you to the airport or all the sights. Great neighborhood. The restaurant was very good, staff very friendly and helpful. We would certainly return the next trip to Washington DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central, New Jersey
Sep 20, 2009

First Year Anniversary Weekend

Hotel Staff was very helpful. We checked in after midnight and was upgraded to a deluxe room. The valet made the trip very convenient since there wasn't a lot places to park in DC. Our overall experience was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck, ND
Sep 1, 2009

Service Delux

Unbeleivable friendly staff with top notch service. Knowledgable and at ease with all guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terriffic Thi cafe around the corner recommended by all hotel staff, reasonable cost with huge portions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 31, 2009

Terrific location and hotel

Easy walk to Georgetowne and Dupont areas. Countless choices of food at every price level and taste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 8, 2009

Beautiful hotel

This is a beautiful hotel, perfect respite from working and or visiting in DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top