$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

4 stars
View map of 2401 M St Northwest, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA.
Apr 6, 2011

Elegant and comfortable

The room was large, the bed was super comfortable, the courtyard was lovely with flowers and lights at night. A piano player plays in the lobby at night. The room even had a tea pot which I loved since I am a tea drinker. I think this is the best chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Breakfast and lunch place open all day a few blocks away called Bread and Chocolate. Great bavarian cream!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monmouth Co, New Jersey
Dec 27, 2010

great stay!

We have stayed here several times and have always been very satisfied. Our most recent stay was over Christmas weekend. It is a beautiful hotel and the rooms are well appointed. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We had our Christmas dinner in the hotel diningroom and used the hotel as a base for our sightseeing. It is within a nice walking distance to Georgetown. It was a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a nice short walk to Georgetown which has wonderful shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester County, NY
Dec 20, 2010

An exceptional hotel

An exceptional hotel with excellent staff, one of the best DC locations...easy walk to GWU, Georgetown and Dupont Circle and the largest, loveliest lobby seating area and outside courtyard of any urban hotel I have stayed in. We have spent ten nights there during 2010.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent besiness traveler.
Business
Boulder, CO
Nov 18, 2010

Great hotel!

As good as it gets. Elegant, but easy and comfortable. Beautiful grounds. Room larger than many in DC. Walking distance to Georgetown. Great full-on health club. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rally Goer
Business
Maple City, MI
Nov 3, 2010

Overall highly satisfied.

This was a pleasure trip and we desired proximity to the Metro, restaurants and nearby DC excursions. We found the staff to be unobtrusive yet helpful. Room was comfortable and we slept well with a very good mattress and linens. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within three blocks (west on M Street), we highly recommend Le Pain de Quotidien, an excellent place for breakfast where we were warmly and graciously greeted by a delightful staff, great coffee and breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 1, 2010

Excellent Stay

Excellent- friendly and helpful staff, quick service. Rooms are clean, well prepared. Location is right where we needed it. Parking was a bit much, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Bread and Chocolate" down the block= Excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 30, 2010

Great vacation spot

The hotel was close to everything in DC. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All of DC is at your feet for walking or metroing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cliffside Park, NJ
Jun 18, 2010

The Fairmont - DC

The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Even though we kept the Do Not Disturb sign on the door well past 3:00 PM, the service staff still straightened our room - even after they notified us that they wouldn't get to it. Very good experience with this hotel and plan to stay there again. Highly recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grillfish is not too far away and is superb. The concierge is very helpful in pointing out local restaurants that are wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 15, 2010

Beautiful with value

Location to Georgetown was excellent. Rooms were nice and big. I was unhappy that two days we couldn't sit in the sun room/bar area due to weddings. Otherwise it was a great deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Jun 15, 2010

excellent

The Metro was our mode of transportation throughtout the city and although it was a short walk it would have been nicer to be closer to the Metro. We had an excellent room with ammenities and very comfortable beds which was a delight to slip into after a busy day of sight-seeing. The conceirge service was a great help and our eggs benedict breakfast in the courtyard was most enjoyable,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top