$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

4 stars
View map of 2401 M St Northwest, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina Cucina
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Business Trip -- I'd stay there again

The hotel was comfortable, and the rooms were spacious. I was disappointed that we didn't have an atrium view, but given the supreme discount, that's to be expected. The bell staff was friendly and helpful, and they even remembered our names. We were in walking distance of shopping and restaurants, too. I liked that there was a make-up mirror in the bathroom... essential when you want to look perfect for a meeting. The hair dryer was better than at many other hotels, and it wasn't bolted to the wall. The internet service was spotty on the Fairmont connection, but the Fairmont Gold connection was fine. I liked that there was wireless service. Some hotels use only ethernet connections on the desk, which means you can't work on your laptop in other parts of the room. I wish the weather had been better (it was winter... rainy and snowy) because we could have sat in the atrium and enjoyed the sunshine. We visited a colleague who stayed at the Hampton, and the accommodations were inferior, even though she paid the same price for her room. I'd say we got the winning bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Old Ebbitt's Grill near the White House. It's the place where all the power brokers meet. The crab cakes are wonderful, and so is the pumpkin ravioli. Save room for the large desserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meech
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Girls nite!

Perfect location, for shopping, dinner, and nightlife! Me and my friend had a blast, the hotel was amazing as well as the staff. Loved everything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnai
Business
Dallas
Dec 15, 2011

Great hotel

I've stayed at the Washington DC Fairmont twice (once on business and once for a weekend getaway) over a period of three years. The hotel and the staff were just as good the second time as they were the first. The location can't be beat--it's within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants of Georgetown and the Metro station at GW University. A top notch hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenniferthegreat
Business
Bay Area, California
Dec 14, 2011

Great stay

the staff were all fantastic especially one of their night door men. I wish I had gotten his name. They all were helpful and professional. The room was very comfortable and clean and within walking distance to many of the DC sights. My only negative was the cost of their parking at $45 per night but in a big city with limited parking available it is understandable. Great trip, lovely staff, wonderful cozy bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find parking elsewhere if you want to save $50 a night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daine
Business
Orland Park, IL, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Fantastic weekend

The staff was very attentive and accomodating. The bar area and lobby was luscious as it was decorated for Christmas. It was just beautiful1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marcel's is a most fantastic French restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stargirl
Business
NY
Dec 7, 2011

Quick stopover

Excellent overall. Only disappointment was that the sauna was out of order. Room was spacious and renovated. Staff were helpful and friendly. Location, a short walk from Georgetown, was perfect. An unbeatable deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro Francais in Georgetown open for food until the wee hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 13, 2011

great location - poor room service

Front desk, etc. all helpful. Handicap room did not have the necessary equipt. in yet - had to call 3x. Had room service 3x and all times the tray was missing food items. Ate in the garden once and had to get a passing manager to flag down a waiter (the single woman syndrome). Then my service was still spotty. Most help could not speak or understand English. Frustrating@

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bay area
Apr 26, 2011

washington/georgetown stay

college visits and washington/georgetown fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 13, 2011

AHA Annual 2011 - Fairmont Washington

Room and location were excellent. The strongest impresssion was how the hotel responded when something went wrong. After working out in the hotel fitness area I found my door was not reading my card. After securing a new card and finding it still not working, I called the front desk. Security arrived shortly thereafter and after they too were unsuccessful ended up getting maintenance. Fixing the door would take several minutes, delaying my evening dinner appointment. But staff were very gracious, provided me a drink at the bar and expedited my access to my room. They continued to work on fixing the door while I cleaned up for dinner. Very professional and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JDHG
Business
Plymouth, MI
Apr 7, 2011

Room not ready at check-in

Our room was not ready at this hotel upon arrival at around noon. I had requested early check-in. Person at front desk was unapologetic and said to come back at 2pm, which we did and room was still not ready. Offered to call us on our cell when the room was ready, but never did. Finally at 3:15pm we went back again and room was finally ready after a call to housekeeping. I really expected better service at a hotel of this caliber. The room itself was of good size and was cleaned well each night. Bed was comfortable. Location is a bit far from the nearest metro stop which was a big bummer though. On the good side, shops and restaurants in Georgetown were only a few blocks away. In sum, it's not a bad place but for the money I would recommend staying somewhere with better service and a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Georgetown. Lots of cute shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top