$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
166 reviews
Never disappointed

This was our second stay. Last year we brought our kids. This time it was just my husband and me.... See full review

  • Gerri D.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Perfect Convention center hotel.

4 mins walk to the center. They have good breakfast and dinner. Even had free cocktails from 5:30pm... See full review

  • Zycil
  • Oct 16, 2014
Spacious suites in D.C.’s center with on-site upscale restaurant

The all-suite Embassy Suites Washington D.C. gives guests room to spread out. Suites come with a private bedroom and living room. The hotel is about two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center and within walking distance to D.C. attractions. Chinatown shops and restaurants are close. Guests wake up to complimentary breakfast and can end the day at the hotel's restaurant, Finn & Porter.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast and evening Manager's Reception
  • Two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center
  • All-suite rooms with bedroom, living room, refrigerator and microwave
Location

The Embassy Suites Washington D.C. is one-and-a-half blocks to the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in downtown D.C., three blocks to the Metro, and walking distance to Smithsonian museums and monuments.

Rooms

Rooms at the Embassy Suites Washington D.C. are decorated in a traditional yet modern style. The basic suite has a private bedroom, living room, two televisions, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, work table and telephones. Larger suites have large tables with upholstered chairs for meetings or sofa beds. Families can request cribs and high chairs at Embassy Suites Washington D.C.

Features

There is a Precor Fitness Center, open 24/7, and an indoor pool at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. The open-air atriums are wonderful spaces to meet friends or relax. Find in-room wired high-speed Internet and wireless in the atrium. There is valet parking (fees apply).

Dining

Start the morning at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. with the free hot breakfast and end your day at the Manager's Reception offering complimentary drinks and light appetizers. A children's menu is available for room service. The on-site Finn & Porter serves modern surf and turf with a twist for lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/43 km)
Attractions
  • Verizon Center Sports and Entertainment (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The National Mall (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The White House (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Smithsonian Institution (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dupont Circle (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment rental

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.6 mi
  • National Archives: 0.7 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Newseum: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.9 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 166
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yogi925
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jan 18, 2014

Friends having an outing

It was wonderfully clean, perfectly located, well-staffed, and spacious. I will stay there again, for aure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 31, 2010

Great Hotel Good Location

I love Embassy Suites hotels and this is a good one. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was tasty. Only small complaints would be that the rooms on the west side don't have much of a view and there is no wireless internet (but the wired internet is free). The hotel is also in a great location, a fairly short walk to the Metro, China Town, and the White House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I loved the Gallery Place - Chinatown area for shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PW00D87059
Business
Goodyear, AZ
Oct 18, 2010

Home Away From Home

The Hotel was centrally located and convenient for walking to any of the tourist sites. The Starbucks across the street was great. Spent 9 days touring the Washington area. The dining room was too up scale for our group. We ate off the Kid's Menu and and were served in the bar lounge rather than the dining room. The Evening Reception was nice but our group got back late several nights so we didn't get a change to enjoy it. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. When SuperShuttle failed to pick us up for our trip to the Airport, one of the Bellman who was getting off from work, drove us to the airport. This was extremely helpful!!!! We were so paniced about being late to the airport that I don't remember his name. He is a great employee and a very nice person!!! I felt I could trust all the employees to give us sound advice on the area and they even gave us some quick tips on cab prices and faster routes to some of the tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fan in Darlington
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Not bad

In town for the weekend. Rooms were large and clean. Both happy hour and breakfast were very busy. Get there early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elsie55
Business
Atlanta
Mar 31, 2014

Problem well handled

Embassy Suites DC had no room upon my arrival, due to previous guests not departing f- weather issues at airport. Hotel had already arranged for room for me across the plaza at the Renaissance Hotel. They quickly placed me in a cab to the Renaissance and paid for cab and Renaissance accommodation. Cannot comment on Embassy Suites rooms - have not been there in a while and hope that they have maintained their spacious and clean standards. Renaissance is fun, hip and contemporary. I give both an 'A' for effort and feel I was treated well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jan 1, 2010

Nice but could be better...

Well first off upon arriving to our hotel, we didnt not receive the room i paid for. I asked for a 2 bed rooms 2 double bed suite and was put in a 1 bed room king size suite. When i called down to the front desk i was told(after an extremely long trip to the hotel) that they could not fix my bedroom situation til the morning. Then in the morning the room was NOT ready...it wasnt until around 7pm when i came back from shopping that we finally got the room. And that was still not the room i orginally wanted. I would like to compensated or even reimbursed for this. This was supposed to be a special trip as it was my birthday and wanted to spend it in a luxurious couple of days in a a nice hotel. First time ever planning a trip with [...] and was not very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgetown to shop was the HIGHLIGHT of my trip. Nice shops all in one location, about a 15 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
King Of Prussia, Pa
Jan 17, 2011

Nice

Stayed in D.C. for a small weekend get away, The Embassy suites were a good deal for the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top