$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Excellent Hotel in Washington D.C.

Convenient location walking distance to China Town, White House and National Mall. We visited the Museums, National Monument, Capitol Hill and Library of Congress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to White House and you can buy the Circulator bus day pass for only $3. Make sure to come early before 8:30 am for your National Monument tour ticket.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schip
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 23, 2009

Washington DC jewel

This hotel was by far one of the nicest places I have stayed. I was in D.C. for business and arrived one day early to enjoy the city. Unfortunately, after my first night I had to switch hotels. I wish I had stayed the entire time at the Embassy Suites. Although I did not bring children on this trip, I noticed many families. If I had not seen all of the people at the breakfast buffet, I would never have known I did not have the hotel all by myself. I would definately return and stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring comfortable shoes! I never used a cab or any public transportation since the hotel is so centrally located.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Apr 12, 2010

Great choice cetrally located

Short two block walk to the convention center. Also close enough to walk to White House and many other attractions. Very nice breakfast included with stay as well as managers reception daily 5:30 - 7:30 with free drinks (both adult and children) along with free snacks. Quality rooms and great service. Had room service for Dinner it arrived hot and timely. Would look to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massapequa, NY
Dec 27, 2010

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!!!!

Everything about this hotel was amazing. The employees could not do enough for you. They provide a full buffet breakfast (specialty omlettes included) and a manager's reception every night including alcoholic beverages along with snacks. While there we visited the Marine Museum and went to Mount Vernon Estates. We had planned to go to the American Museum but had to leave early with the impending blizzard in New York. Several attractions are blocks away. All in all we definitely will look for Embassy Suites wherever we travel. So so much is included in the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a short walk to Chinatown

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Morales Crew
Business
Homestead, Florida
Jan 3, 2011

Perfect place to stay in DC!

This is one of the best hotel experiences my family has ever had; room size, hotel amenities, location in the city. We loved it and would absolutely stay there again. The breakfast in the morning was excellent..... it offered variety and great service! In the evening, after a long day of walking and site seeing, it was great to come back to "managers special" free snacks and drinks welcoming you back to the hotel. The location was great. It was easy to walk to many of the museums and close to great restaraunts. Capital City Brewery was one of our favorites! We had 5 in our room, 3 adults and 2 children and we had plenty of space! Overall we loved our time at Embassy Suites Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling with small or even elementary age children, I would definitely use the hop on hop off tour busses. they loved the view from the top level and could see the whole city.(the 2 day pass comes out cheaper). We thought we would see all we wanted w/this tour bus in one day, but our conceirege suggested the 2 day, and she was right! we needed the 2 days to really get the benefit from this. And w/the children, this made it easy to see everything even if we didn't get off and visit each location!!!

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tea Party Patriot
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Sep 21, 2009

Best Hotel Stay of Our Lives

We LOVED our stay at this Embassy Suites. The staff went out of their way to help us with traveling inconveniences and allowed us to check in very early, and even eat the delicious free breakfast even though we hadn't stayed there the night before. They allowed us to store our luggage there all day on our final day since our departure was so late in the day. They were so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The facility is beautiful and the breakfast was out of this world!! I can't believe it's free. Thanks to this experience, we will be life long embassy suites customers where ever we travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hill City,Mn.
Sep 15, 2009

"unbeatable location for the price"

The best staff I have ever incountered in all my travels.They cann't be praised enough.Thanks for a great visit,James C. Barker,and brother Charles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JusJanJen
Business
Sheridan, OR
Sep 15, 2009

Great: Location; Aminities; Service;

Great value, especially when a tremendous breakfast (buffet or made to order)is included in the price. A family of four could save $60 a day or more just from the breakfast. Great location. Most things like shopping, site seeing, restaurants are within walking distance. for those thing that at further away there are many economical transportation options available. Quiet: Very little to no street noise and never heard a thing from adjoining rooms. Staff and Crew: Very courtious and helpful. The housekeeping staff was the best I have ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are a number of sightseeing transportation options available. We found two or three that offered multi-day tickets and multiple stops where you can do your own thing.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 30, 2009

Great Value

The staff was very helpful. The hotel was clean and conveniently located. Great for family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to most attractions.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, Ca.
Jul 16, 2009

Thanks for doing the work for us!

Loved the complimentary breakfast bar and evening reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top