$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
164 reviews
Perfect Convention center hotel.

4 mins walk to the center. They have good breakfast and dinner. Even had free cocktails from 5:30pm... See full review

  • Zycil
  • Oct 16, 2014
Wonderful one week in DC

Very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and Rey helpfu. Everything was clean and in good working... See full review

  • Raysak
  • Sep 7, 2014
Spacious suites in D.C.’s center with on-site upscale restaurant

The all-suite Embassy Suites Washington D.C. gives guests room to spread out. Suites come with a private bedroom and living room. The hotel is about two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center and within walking distance to D.C. attractions. Chinatown shops and restaurants are close. Guests wake up to complimentary breakfast and can end the day at the hotel's restaurant, Finn & Porter.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast and evening Manager's Reception
  • Two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center
  • All-suite rooms with bedroom, living room, refrigerator and microwave
Location

The Embassy Suites Washington D.C. is one-and-a-half blocks to the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in downtown D.C., three blocks to the Metro, and walking distance to Smithsonian museums and monuments.

Rooms

Rooms at the Embassy Suites Washington D.C. are decorated in a traditional yet modern style. The basic suite has a private bedroom, living room, two televisions, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, work table and telephones. Larger suites have large tables with upholstered chairs for meetings or sofa beds. Families can request cribs and high chairs at Embassy Suites Washington D.C.

Features

There is a Precor Fitness Center, open 24/7, and an indoor pool at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. The open-air atriums are wonderful spaces to meet friends or relax. Find in-room wired high-speed Internet and wireless in the atrium. There is valet parking (fees apply).

Dining

Start the morning at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. with the free hot breakfast and end your day at the Manager's Reception offering complimentary drinks and light appetizers. A children's menu is available for room service. The on-site Finn & Porter serves modern surf and turf with a twist for lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/43 km)
Attractions
  • Verizon Center Sports and Entertainment (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The National Mall (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The White House (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Smithsonian Institution (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dupont Circle (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment rental

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.6 mi
  • National Archives: 0.7 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Newseum: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.9 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 30, 2011

Fabulous

The hotel staff were always very helpful. One staff member even went into the restaurant to get me plates for our delivered pizza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In D.C., you can use the "circulator" bus service for a very small price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Collinis CO
May 30, 2011

Excellent hotel and staff

Fantastic location for exploring Washington DC. Six blocks to the Metro and a 20 minute walk to the Mall. Staff was friendly, helpful and our rooms were immaculate. Stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is excellent and comes with the room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Excellent Hotel in Washington D.C.

Convenient location walking distance to China Town, White House and National Mall. We visited the Museums, National Monument, Capitol Hill and Library of Congress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to White House and you can buy the Circulator bus day pass for only $3. Make sure to come early before 8:30 am for your National Monument tour ticket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schip
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 23, 2009

Washington DC jewel

This hotel was by far one of the nicest places I have stayed. I was in D.C. for business and arrived one day early to enjoy the city. Unfortunately, after my first night I had to switch hotels. I wish I had stayed the entire time at the Embassy Suites. Although I did not bring children on this trip, I noticed many families. If I had not seen all of the people at the breakfast buffet, I would never have known I did not have the hotel all by myself. I would definately return and stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring comfortable shoes! I never used a cab or any public transportation since the hotel is so centrally located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Apr 12, 2010

Great choice cetrally located

Short two block walk to the convention center. Also close enough to walk to White House and many other attractions. Very nice breakfast included with stay as well as managers reception daily 5:30 - 7:30 with free drinks (both adult and children) along with free snacks. Quality rooms and great service. Had room service for Dinner it arrived hot and timely. Would look to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massapequa, NY
Dec 27, 2010

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!!!!

Everything about this hotel was amazing. The employees could not do enough for you. They provide a full buffet breakfast (specialty omlettes included) and a manager's reception every night including alcoholic beverages along with snacks. While there we visited the Marine Museum and went to Mount Vernon Estates. We had planned to go to the American Museum but had to leave early with the impending blizzard in New York. Several attractions are blocks away. All in all we definitely will look for Embassy Suites wherever we travel. So so much is included in the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a short walk to Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Morales Crew
Business
Homestead, Florida
Jan 3, 2011

Perfect place to stay in DC!

This is one of the best hotel experiences my family has ever had; room size, hotel amenities, location in the city. We loved it and would absolutely stay there again. The breakfast in the morning was excellent..... it offered variety and great service! In the evening, after a long day of walking and site seeing, it was great to come back to "managers special" free snacks and drinks welcoming you back to the hotel. The location was great. It was easy to walk to many of the museums and close to great restaraunts. Capital City Brewery was one of our favorites! We had 5 in our room, 3 adults and 2 children and we had plenty of space! Overall we loved our time at Embassy Suites Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling with small or even elementary age children, I would definitely use the hop on hop off tour busses. they loved the view from the top level and could see the whole city.(the 2 day pass comes out cheaper). We thought we would see all we wanted w/this tour bus in one day, but our conceirege suggested the 2 day, and she was right! we needed the 2 days to really get the benefit from this. And w/the children, this made it easy to see everything even if we didn't get off and visit each location!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tea Party Patriot
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Sep 21, 2009

Best Hotel Stay of Our Lives

We LOVED our stay at this Embassy Suites. The staff went out of their way to help us with traveling inconveniences and allowed us to check in very early, and even eat the delicious free breakfast even though we hadn't stayed there the night before. They allowed us to store our luggage there all day on our final day since our departure was so late in the day. They were so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The facility is beautiful and the breakfast was out of this world!! I can't believe it's free. Thanks to this experience, we will be life long embassy suites customers where ever we travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hill City,Mn.
Sep 15, 2009

"unbeatable location for the price"

The best staff I have ever incountered in all my travels.They cann't be praised enough.Thanks for a great visit,James C. Barker,and brother Charles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JusJanJen
Business
Sheridan, OR
Sep 15, 2009

Great: Location; Aminities; Service;

Great value, especially when a tremendous breakfast (buffet or made to order)is included in the price. A family of four could save $60 a day or more just from the breakfast. Great location. Most things like shopping, site seeing, restaurants are within walking distance. for those thing that at further away there are many economical transportation options available. Quiet: Very little to no street noise and never heard a thing from adjoining rooms. Staff and Crew: Very courtious and helpful. The housekeeping staff was the best I have ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are a number of sightseeing transportation options available. We found two or three that offered multi-day tickets and multiple stops where you can do your own thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top