$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
163 reviews
Perfect Convention center hotel.

4 mins walk to the center. They have good breakfast and dinner. Even had free cocktails from 5:30pm... See full review

  • Zycil
  • Oct 16, 2014
Wonderful one week in DC

Very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and Rey helpfu. Everything was clean and in good working... See full review

  • Raysak
  • Sep 7, 2014
Spacious suites in D.C.’s center with on-site upscale restaurant

The all-suite Embassy Suites Washington D.C. gives guests room to spread out. Suites come with a private bedroom and living room. The hotel is about two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center and within walking distance to D.C. attractions. Chinatown shops and restaurants are close. Guests wake up to complimentary breakfast and can end the day at the hotel's restaurant, Finn & Porter.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast and evening Manager's Reception
  • Two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center
  • All-suite rooms with bedroom, living room, refrigerator and microwave
Location

The Embassy Suites Washington D.C. is one-and-a-half blocks to the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in downtown D.C., three blocks to the Metro, and walking distance to Smithsonian museums and monuments.

Rooms

Rooms at the Embassy Suites Washington D.C. are decorated in a traditional yet modern style. The basic suite has a private bedroom, living room, two televisions, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, work table and telephones. Larger suites have large tables with upholstered chairs for meetings or sofa beds. Families can request cribs and high chairs at Embassy Suites Washington D.C.

Features

There is a Precor Fitness Center, open 24/7, and an indoor pool at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. The open-air atriums are wonderful spaces to meet friends or relax. Find in-room wired high-speed Internet and wireless in the atrium. There is valet parking (fees apply).

Dining

Start the morning at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. with the free hot breakfast and end your day at the Manager's Reception offering complimentary drinks and light appetizers. A children's menu is available for room service. The on-site Finn & Porter serves modern surf and turf with a twist for lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/43 km)
Attractions
  • Verizon Center Sports and Entertainment (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The National Mall (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The White House (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Smithsonian Institution (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dupont Circle (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment rental

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.6 mi
  • National Archives: 0.7 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Newseum: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.9 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LANDRUM,SC
Aug 23, 2010

FANTASTIC HOTEL!!!!

HAD A GREAT TIME,GREAT BREAKFAST,FRIENDLY STAFF,COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SGH
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 10, 2010

Wonderful Vacation Experience

I took my 14 year old Grandson to Visit Washington D.C. for the first time. We had 4 full nights to see the sites. The accomodations were perfect for us. It allowed separate rooms, a space for coffee in the morning for myself wich is critical, and was within easy cab access to all the sites we were able to see. We plan on returning to complete the excursion and will book again through orbits and at the Embassy Suites Convention Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Book 3-5 months ahead for tours of the interior of White House through your Congressman. Also book ahead for reservations of a tour of the Capitol Building. We went during Easter Week and it was very crowded and chose not to wait for walk in reservations to get inside the Capitol due to lines. Will return to see it. Also, Easter week is very busy and recommend seeing Air and Space Museum early in am, or late in afternoon until closing time 7:00 pm. For art enthusiasts, do not miss the Phillips Museum on Dupont Circle. The Spy Museum is a must. Arrive at opening time 9:00 am during Easter Week. Cherry Blossoms beautiful, however festival this year was packed and due to the heat, the blossoms fell in three days. No matter, we saw them April 6 in the early evening. Make sure to take the night tour of the monuments, particularly if you have a time constraint of 4 days of vacation. The only recommendation I have for Embassy Suites, is to have available to guests a small 3 cup drip coffee maker, with filters for those of us who bring their own coffee. They were able to accomodate me, but only on chance, since they had tossed the 3 cup coffee makers for the cassettes that are in each room. I had to purchase my own filters. This was a minor inconvenience. It would be helpful if the gift shop stocked milk, and the bar, tops for portable disposable coffee cups. All in all these were the only slight inconveniences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Urana
Business
Hartford, CT
Aug 15, 2007

Very Friendly

This is a newer hotel with a casual, upbeat decor. There was a seperate room with the two beeds. In the living room area, a new flat screen TV, and a table with chairs, and a couch that folds out to a bed. Plenty of room. Between the living area and the bedroom, is the microwave, sink, coffee area, plenty of room and counter space. The hotel was a couple of blocks from the metro station. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff helped us select a local tour trolley ride that was a good way to see the Washington DC monuments at night. The trolley stop was only a couple of blocks away too, near the new Spy Museum and the Ford Theater. We ended up trying to grab a bite to eat in the lounge quite late (10:30 pm) as we didn't have time to eat before the trolley ride. We did have to go seek out someone to wait on us. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great. There is a chef who makes omelets with the ingredients that you request. In addition there is the usual breakfast buffet items. The staff was also helpful in providing information on local dining options. There were four of us on the trip, two adults and two teens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Dec 12, 2007

Clean, convenient and friendly

I found this hotel to be very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bus called the Circulator that can get you to most attractions. I would recommend checking into that to save on cab fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Great amenities

I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The rooms in this hotel were very large and the free breakfast buffet was also very nice. I appreciated the multiple computer terminals in the lobby because it made it very easy to look up addresses and activities for the day. The gym was also very nice and new. It even had individual tvs for all of the cardio equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is only a few blocks walk from Metro Center and the China town area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StanTall
Business
Lansing, MI
May 25, 2010

Superfantastic time!!!!

My sister and I were staying in Washington for a Nursing Convention. The location was great. We were able to walk to the convention center and the best part was the Starbucks coffee shop right across the street on our way to the convention. The omelets were great and many thanks to the cook making the omelets. He was always patient and kind with all the various omelet choices. And he even remembered How I liked mine cooked. Awesome way to start the day. My sister and I also enjoyed the dinner meals we had at the hotel the food was wonderful. The Calamari was tender and delicious. We had it twice. We definitely would stay here again. We were close to everything. And the service was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro Substation is a great way to get to Dupont circle, the Zoo and some more great shopping. And the stations are close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

We loved the ...

We loved the complementary breakfast and nightly snacks and drinks. Very friendly. The computers that were made available were a nice touch for those of us not bringing computers with us.Great location. Walking distance to everything. Very nice room with wet bar, refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Aug 8, 2010

Our favorite place to stay in DC

We stay here when we go to DC, the location is good for us. There is reasonable public parking across the street. Their breakfast is wonderful as is the happy hour. It is a very family friendly place to stay. It is close to China Town, good places to eat, and the marta station. We find that we can walk to all of the downtown area from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Nov 19, 2007

Great Hotel

Excellent stay. Room nice, breakfast great. Close to metrostop. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville
Sep 8, 2008

good location

This Embassy Suites is conveniently located, close the Chinatown neighborhood, and close to many of the DC attractions. Quite a few fun restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top