$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
185 reviews
Awesome stay

This hotel was amazing. ALL the employees were all so helpful and always had a smile on their face.... See full review

  • Gurnee shopper 13
  • Feb 18, 2015
Great trip - perfect location

The hotel staff were able to move our rooms and make sure we had adjoining rooms during a busy... See full review

  • chris j.
  • Feb 15, 2015

The all-suite Embassy Suites Washington D.C. gives guests room to spread out. Suites come with a private bedroom and living room. The hotel is about two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center and within walking distance to D.C. attractions. Chinatown shops and restaurants are close. Guests wake up to complimentary breakfast and can end the day at the hotel's restaurant, Finn & Porter.

Location

The Embassy Suites Washington D.C. is one-and-a-half blocks to the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in downtown D.C., three blocks to the Metro, and walking distance to Smithsonian museums and monuments.

Dining

Start the morning at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. with the free hot breakfast and end your day at the Manager's Reception offering complimentary drinks and light appetizers. A children's menu is available for room service. The on-site Finn & Porter serves modern surf and turf with a twist for lunch and dinner.

Rooms

Rooms at the Embassy Suites Washington D.C. are decorated in a traditional yet modern style. The basic suite has a private bedroom, living room, two televisions, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, work table and telephones. Larger suites have large tables with upholstered chairs for meetings or sofa beds. Families can request cribs and high chairs at Embassy Suites Washington D.C.

Property features

There is a Precor Fitness Center, open 24/7, and an indoor pool at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. The open-air atriums are wonderful spaces to meet friends or relax. Find in-room wired high-speed Internet and wireless in the atrium. There is valet parking (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast and evening Manager's Reception
  • Two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center
  • All-suite rooms with bedroom, living room, refrigerator and microwave
Nearby attractions
  • Verizon Center Sports and Entertainment (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The National Mall (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The White House (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Smithsonian Institution (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dupont Circle (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment rental
Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/43 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.6 mi
  • National Archives: 0.7 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Newseum: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.9 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yogi925
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jan 18, 2014

Friends having an outing

It was wonderfully clean, perfectly located, well-staffed, and spacious. I will stay there again, for aure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Have Dancer will Travel
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2014

Comfortable Hotel

The Embassy Suites near the Convention Center was a very reasonable priced hotel given that they provide a very nice breakfast and the Manager's reception in the evening. The room was clean and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It is a very long walk to most of the Washington DC attractions, however, a short taxi ride or taking the bus makes it easier to get there. There are a few attractions nearby and we were able to walk to the wax museum. If you are going to something at the Convention Center, this hotel is a great place to be.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt ma
Business
New York
Apr 8, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Wonderful hotel, the location is very convenient. Parking service is good. Staff are good. Overall was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spring Break Travel
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 6, 2014

Best Location, Clean and Perfect!

Perfect location! Great breakfast and happy hour. The people were great! Definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to EVERYTHING! Walking distance to The Capital, Spy Museum, Museums

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dakota
Jun 12, 2009

Excellent place to stay!

The location couldn't have been better. I traveled to DC with my 16 year old to see the sites and we were able to walk pretty much everywhere from this hotel. 1 1/2 blocks to Ford Theater and 3 blocks to the Museum of Natural History and the Mall. Made to order breakfast and manager's reception in the evening were wonderful and the service was excellent. Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. $15 cab ride from Reagan Airport. Rooms were large and perfect for families with basically 2 rooms in one connected by a bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 20, 2009

Absolutely perfect

This hotel & staff couldn't have been better. Everyone was so helpful, courteous & obliging. The room was always cleaned & the workers very professional & friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the metro station.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el nica
Business
miami fl
Aug 24, 2009

Embassy Suites Washington

We are very satisfied with the whole proceess booking the reservation. We were extremely happy with the hotel accommodations and features. We would definetely consider Cheap Tickets for future travel plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Champion Travelers
Business
Kentucky
Oct 16, 2009

Great hotel in a great location!

This hotel was great for the DC trip we planned. We were able to take the Metro train from the airport to the hotel (a short walk). Our room was very nice and large enough that a 5 day stay didn't feel crowded or messy. The cooked-to-order breakfast gave us the energy needed to walk to and from the monuments and museums we wanted to visit. We always made it back to the hotel about the time of the Manager's Reception. This was a great pick-me-up that provided time to discuss dinner plans and the next day's adventures. The staff was always friendly and helpful with every request we made. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We found that the best way to reach this hotel from the Metro was to get off at Metro Station and then proceed through the Grand Hyatt instead of exiting to the street. Once you walk straight through the lobby you come out and are facing ES-CC across a parking lot .

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patti Harned M
Business
Trexlertown Pennsylvania
Mar 31, 2011

Attending a political affair

The hotel was located within 10 minutes of our destination; the cab fare was normal. Since our arrangements included cocktails and dinner, we only took advantage of the early morning breakfast, and a small cheese omelet was perfect! The room was delightful, we shared a double bed... even thought the hotel provided two of them, and everything in the room was perfect. Thank you...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

We chose this hotel because it was within 1/2 mile of our destination, and we planned on walking to the National Building Museum. However, it was raining, so we took a taxi both ways. Returning after the affair, we began walking while trying to hail a Cab, and finally a kindly gentleman insisted that we were not in a good area of town, and he hailed a cab for us. We are forever grateful for that kind gentleman. We were walking in the wrong direction!! It was cold and raining, and we could not easily read the map we brought.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CBrown
Business
Vancouver, WA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Washington DC

With the free breakfast & happy hour, rates are excellent. We took the city bus to the National Mall each day. About a 10 minute ride from the hotel. Can't think of anything negative about our stay at Embassy Suites Convention Center. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top