$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
164 reviews
Perfect Convention center hotel.

4 mins walk to the center. They have good breakfast and dinner. Even had free cocktails from 5:30pm... See full review

  • Zycil
  • Oct 16, 2014
Wonderful one week in DC

Very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and Rey helpfu. Everything was clean and in good working... See full review

  • Raysak
  • Sep 7, 2014
Spacious suites in D.C.’s center with on-site upscale restaurant

The all-suite Embassy Suites Washington D.C. gives guests room to spread out. Suites come with a private bedroom and living room. The hotel is about two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center and within walking distance to D.C. attractions. Chinatown shops and restaurants are close. Guests wake up to complimentary breakfast and can end the day at the hotel's restaurant, Finn & Porter.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast and evening Manager's Reception
  • Two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center
  • All-suite rooms with bedroom, living room, refrigerator and microwave
Location

The Embassy Suites Washington D.C. is one-and-a-half blocks to the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in downtown D.C., three blocks to the Metro, and walking distance to Smithsonian museums and monuments.

Rooms

Rooms at the Embassy Suites Washington D.C. are decorated in a traditional yet modern style. The basic suite has a private bedroom, living room, two televisions, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, work table and telephones. Larger suites have large tables with upholstered chairs for meetings or sofa beds. Families can request cribs and high chairs at Embassy Suites Washington D.C.

Features

There is a Precor Fitness Center, open 24/7, and an indoor pool at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. The open-air atriums are wonderful spaces to meet friends or relax. Find in-room wired high-speed Internet and wireless in the atrium. There is valet parking (fees apply).

Dining

Start the morning at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. with the free hot breakfast and end your day at the Manager's Reception offering complimentary drinks and light appetizers. A children's menu is available for room service. The on-site Finn & Porter serves modern surf and turf with a twist for lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/43 km)
Attractions
  • Verizon Center Sports and Entertainment (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The National Mall (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The White House (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Smithsonian Institution (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dupont Circle (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment rental

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.6 mi
  • National Archives: 0.7 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Newseum: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.9 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dakota
Jun 12, 2009

Excellent place to stay!

The location couldn't have been better. I traveled to DC with my 16 year old to see the sites and we were able to walk pretty much everywhere from this hotel. 1 1/2 blocks to Ford Theater and 3 blocks to the Museum of Natural History and the Mall. Made to order breakfast and manager's reception in the evening were wonderful and the service was excellent. Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. $15 cab ride from Reagan Airport. Rooms were large and perfect for families with basically 2 rooms in one connected by a bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 20, 2009

Absolutely perfect

This hotel & staff couldn't have been better. Everyone was so helpful, courteous & obliging. The room was always cleaned & the workers very professional & friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the metro station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el nica
Business
miami fl
Aug 24, 2009

Embassy Suites Washington

We are very satisfied with the whole proceess booking the reservation. We were extremely happy with the hotel accommodations and features. We would definetely consider Cheap Tickets for future travel plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Champion Travelers
Business
Kentucky
Oct 16, 2009

Great hotel in a great location!

This hotel was great for the DC trip we planned. We were able to take the Metro train from the airport to the hotel (a short walk). Our room was very nice and large enough that a 5 day stay didn't feel crowded or messy. The cooked-to-order breakfast gave us the energy needed to walk to and from the monuments and museums we wanted to visit. We always made it back to the hotel about the time of the Manager's Reception. This was a great pick-me-up that provided time to discuss dinner plans and the next day's adventures. The staff was always friendly and helpful with every request we made. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We found that the best way to reach this hotel from the Metro was to get off at Metro Station and then proceed through the Grand Hyatt instead of exiting to the street. Once you walk straight through the lobby you come out and are facing ES-CC across a parking lot .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patti Harned M
Business
Trexlertown Pennsylvania
Mar 31, 2011

Attending a political affair

The hotel was located within 10 minutes of our destination; the cab fare was normal. Since our arrangements included cocktails and dinner, we only took advantage of the early morning breakfast, and a small cheese omelet was perfect! The room was delightful, we shared a double bed... even thought the hotel provided two of them, and everything in the room was perfect. Thank you...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

We chose this hotel because it was within 1/2 mile of our destination, and we planned on walking to the National Building Museum. However, it was raining, so we took a taxi both ways. Returning after the affair, we began walking while trying to hail a Cab, and finally a kindly gentleman insisted that we were not in a good area of town, and he hailed a cab for us. We are forever grateful for that kind gentleman. We were walking in the wrong direction!! It was cold and raining, and we could not easily read the map we brought.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CBrown
Business
Vancouver, WA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Washington DC

With the free breakfast & happy hour, rates are excellent. We took the city bus to the National Mall each day. About a 10 minute ride from the hotel. Can't think of anything negative about our stay at Embassy Suites Convention Center. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Canadian
Business
New York City
Oct 3, 2011

Super weekend in DC great hotel great price

I am super happy from the minute I walk up to the front desk. Kind caring and personable staff Robbie was the man that checked us in he did a fabulous job really made our experience grand! Managers Reception was excellent I am still bragging to all my friend couldn't believe that all the drinks were free. Breakfast amazing room fantastic everything perfect. Thanks for making the money I spent well worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
definitelydiva
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Weekend getaway

It was only for one night, but the staff was very attentive. Valet parking excellent. Managers happy hour -free and breakfast buffet with omelets to order-free. It also had a nice pool area which we didn't use. A great value for a family. We had a suite with pull out couch and TV sitting room as well as a King size bedroom. Very comfortable. Solar Decathelon 2011 visitor.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To Chinatown area for all kinds of dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KEAUSTX
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Great Experience!

I usually never give a perfect score or rating.......This was my first trip to DC and it was a great experience. The room was comfortable, clean, and had everything needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a convenient location, Room service food was wonderful and the staff and breakfast was an outstanding experience. I certainly hope to make this my destination for future business trips to DC. Thanks to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thrifty guy
Business
North Carolina, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Good Stay

Everyone was very friendly at this hotel. The staff provided excellent customer service and the manager's nightly reception along with the free morning breakfast buffet were great. This hotel is located close enough to most attractions by foot. I would stay again when visiting the DC area. Robby at the front desk was very helpful and very knowledgeable regarding area sites and restaurants. Overall, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Full Kee restaurant is very authentic Chinese food. We really enjoyed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top