$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 22, 2014

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
163 reviews
Perfect Convention center hotel.

4 mins walk to the center. They have good breakfast and dinner. Even had free cocktails from 5:30pm... See full review

  • Zycil
  • Oct 16, 2014
Wonderful one week in DC

Very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and Rey helpfu. Everything was clean and in good working... See full review

  • Raysak
  • Sep 7, 2014
Spacious suites in D.C.’s center with on-site upscale restaurant

The all-suite Embassy Suites Washington D.C. gives guests room to spread out. Suites come with a private bedroom and living room. The hotel is about two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center and within walking distance to D.C. attractions. Chinatown shops and restaurants are close. Guests wake up to complimentary breakfast and can end the day at the hotel's restaurant, Finn & Porter.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast and evening Manager's Reception
  • Two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center
  • All-suite rooms with bedroom, living room, refrigerator and microwave
Location

The Embassy Suites Washington D.C. is one-and-a-half blocks to the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in downtown D.C., three blocks to the Metro, and walking distance to Smithsonian museums and monuments.

Rooms

Rooms at the Embassy Suites Washington D.C. are decorated in a traditional yet modern style. The basic suite has a private bedroom, living room, two televisions, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, work table and telephones. Larger suites have large tables with upholstered chairs for meetings or sofa beds. Families can request cribs and high chairs at Embassy Suites Washington D.C.

Features

There is a Precor Fitness Center, open 24/7, and an indoor pool at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. The open-air atriums are wonderful spaces to meet friends or relax. Find in-room wired high-speed Internet and wireless in the atrium. There is valet parking (fees apply).

Dining

Start the morning at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. with the free hot breakfast and end your day at the Manager's Reception offering complimentary drinks and light appetizers. A children's menu is available for room service. The on-site Finn & Porter serves modern surf and turf with a twist for lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/43 km)
Attractions
  • Verizon Center Sports and Entertainment (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The National Mall (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The White House (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Smithsonian Institution (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dupont Circle (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment rental

Hotel Map

38.9021 -77.026
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 40.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.6 mi
  • National Archives: 0.7 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Newseum: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.9 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wandering gopher
Business
Twin Cities
May 9, 2010

Good alternative

I was there for a conference at the Grand Hyatt which is a block away across a parking lot. Embassy was a better value for the minor inconvenience of the walk to and from the conference site. Staff is friendly and helpful. Complimentary managers reception and full service breakfast and newer rooms make this place a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a metro entrance at the Grand Hyatt to access museums, Nationals ballpark and other DC attractions for less than $2.00 fare each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
May 9, 2010

Good deal in D.C.

I got there early in the day, and they let me check in right away. The breakfast buffet and large suites attract a lot of families with children. So if you don't like throngs of kids in the halls and at breakfast, this isn't the hotel for you. For families, it's a great bargain! Also, it's a few blocks from three Metro stations, but not right next to any of them. But why come to Washington in the spring if you don't like to walk?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry D
Business
Fairfield CT
Apr 19, 2010

Great place to stay

Great location and very helpful friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Apr 12, 2010

Great choice cetrally located

Short two block walk to the convention center. Also close enough to walk to White House and many other attractions. Very nice breakfast included with stay as well as managers reception daily 5:30 - 7:30 with free drinks (both adult and children) along with free snacks. Quality rooms and great service. Had room service for Dinner it arrived hot and timely. Would look to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SGH
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 10, 2010

Wonderful Vacation Experience

I took my 14 year old Grandson to Visit Washington D.C. for the first time. We had 4 full nights to see the sites. The accomodations were perfect for us. It allowed separate rooms, a space for coffee in the morning for myself wich is critical, and was within easy cab access to all the sites we were able to see. We plan on returning to complete the excursion and will book again through orbits and at the Embassy Suites Convention Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Book 3-5 months ahead for tours of the interior of White House through your Congressman. Also book ahead for reservations of a tour of the Capitol Building. We went during Easter Week and it was very crowded and chose not to wait for walk in reservations to get inside the Capitol due to lines. Will return to see it. Also, Easter week is very busy and recommend seeing Air and Space Museum early in am, or late in afternoon until closing time 7:00 pm. For art enthusiasts, do not miss the Phillips Museum on Dupont Circle. The Spy Museum is a must. Arrive at opening time 9:00 am during Easter Week. Cherry Blossoms beautiful, however festival this year was packed and due to the heat, the blossoms fell in three days. No matter, we saw them April 6 in the early evening. Make sure to take the night tour of the monuments, particularly if you have a time constraint of 4 days of vacation. The only recommendation I have for Embassy Suites, is to have available to guests a small 3 cup drip coffee maker, with filters for those of us who bring their own coffee. They were able to accomodate me, but only on chance, since they had tossed the 3 cup coffee makers for the cassettes that are in each room. I had to purchase my own filters. This was a minor inconvenience. It would be helpful if the gift shop stocked milk, and the bar, tops for portable disposable coffee cups. All in all these were the only slight inconveniences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Clinical Pharmacist
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 15, 2010

Great Hotel Centrally located

The hotel was perfect for what I needed. Just a short walk from the convention center and many other popular tourist locations. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The entire facility was very clean. I was pleasantly surprised with the open bar every night from 5 to 7pm. Great opportunity to gather inexpensively with colleagues! Roughly 15-20 minutes from Ronald Reagan Airport (DCA)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe
Feb 6, 2010

Well located, pleasent

Great location, x-tra charge for internet but many free kiosks, short walk to many restaurants or White House area, free breakfast and happy hour nice. pool and jacuzzi nice and perfect temps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

during week cheaper to park at Renaissance on 9th and in Convention lot across from hotel on weekends. Towards Chinatown a short walk many fine restaurants of all types before you enter on street across from Verizon Center. Smithsonian American Art a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don joe bob
Business
chesapeake, va
Jan 17, 2010

Washington dc weekend

Great service, very friendly people and a very nice room. Location was downtown and within walking distance to most areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jan 1, 2010

Nice but could be better...

Well first off upon arriving to our hotel, we didnt not receive the room i paid for. I asked for a 2 bed rooms 2 double bed suite and was put in a 1 bed room king size suite. When i called down to the front desk i was told(after an extremely long trip to the hotel) that they could not fix my bedroom situation til the morning. Then in the morning the room was NOT ready...it wasnt until around 7pm when i came back from shopping that we finally got the room. And that was still not the room i orginally wanted. I would like to compensated or even reimbursed for this. This was supposed to be a special trip as it was my birthday and wanted to spend it in a luxurious couple of days in a a nice hotel. First time ever planning a trip with [...] and was not very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgetown to shop was the HIGHLIGHT of my trip. Nice shops all in one location, about a 15 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 30, 2009

Great Value

The staff was very helpful. The hotel was clean and conveniently located. Great for family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to most attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top