$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernest R.
Business
Long island ,ny
Jul 31, 2010

Great hotel

Got to see the white house and eat at old ebbit grill as well as why I was there the convention center. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old ebbit grill great restaurant. Great location

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanting to visit the Capital
Business
Roseville, CA
Jul 28, 2010

Getaway to the Capital

Relatively close to the Smithsonian if your willing to walk. Rooms were clean, and bed was firm. The consieur was difficult to get a hold of. Had to walk to another hotel for tourist / map directions. Additionally, the waitress was unattentive. We were getting most of our service from the bus girl. Overall, for resting after a long days walk, it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 23, 2010

Location excellent, service great

I can honestly say this stay was excellent, service of hotel staff, location as a tourist awsome, I recommend this to anyone it is top shelf, price per night a little high but you pay for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StanTall
Business
Lansing, MI
May 25, 2010

Superfantastic time!!!!

My sister and I were staying in Washington for a Nursing Convention. The location was great. We were able to walk to the convention center and the best part was the Starbucks coffee shop right across the street on our way to the convention. The omelets were great and many thanks to the cook making the omelets. He was always patient and kind with all the various omelet choices. And he even remembered How I liked mine cooked. Awesome way to start the day. My sister and I also enjoyed the dinner meals we had at the hotel the food was wonderful. The Calamari was tender and delicious. We had it twice. We definitely would stay here again. We were close to everything. And the service was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro Substation is a great way to get to Dupont circle, the Zoo and some more great shopping. And the stations are close by.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sixan
Business
NC
May 24, 2010

Good Location

Other than parking issue, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
May 22, 2010

Great place for weiry business traveler

I was concluding a business trip and needed a clean, quiet place to sleep. It was just what I ased for. Nothing was missing and everything worked just as it always had in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Cure, a great restauant located in the Hyatt a few blocks away. Do not take the Super Shuttle as they never made their scheduled pick up.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wandering gopher
Business
Twin Cities
May 9, 2010

Good alternative

I was there for a conference at the Grand Hyatt which is a block away across a parking lot. Embassy was a better value for the minor inconvenience of the walk to and from the conference site. Staff is friendly and helpful. Complimentary managers reception and full service breakfast and newer rooms make this place a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a metro entrance at the Grand Hyatt to access museums, Nationals ballpark and other DC attractions for less than $2.00 fare each way.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
May 9, 2010

Good deal in D.C.

I got there early in the day, and they let me check in right away. The breakfast buffet and large suites attract a lot of families with children. So if you don't like throngs of kids in the halls and at breakfast, this isn't the hotel for you. For families, it's a great bargain! Also, it's a few blocks from three Metro stations, but not right next to any of them. But why come to Washington in the spring if you don't like to walk?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Apr 12, 2010

Great choice cetrally located

Short two block walk to the convention center. Also close enough to walk to White House and many other attractions. Very nice breakfast included with stay as well as managers reception daily 5:30 - 7:30 with free drinks (both adult and children) along with free snacks. Quality rooms and great service. Had room service for Dinner it arrived hot and timely. Would look to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SGH
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 10, 2010

Wonderful Vacation Experience

I took my 14 year old Grandson to Visit Washington D.C. for the first time. We had 4 full nights to see the sites. The accomodations were perfect for us. It allowed separate rooms, a space for coffee in the morning for myself wich is critical, and was within easy cab access to all the sites we were able to see. We plan on returning to complete the excursion and will book again through orbits and at the Embassy Suites Convention Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Book 3-5 months ahead for tours of the interior of White House through your Congressman. Also book ahead for reservations of a tour of the Capitol Building. We went during Easter Week and it was very crowded and chose not to wait for walk in reservations to get inside the Capitol due to lines. Will return to see it. Also, Easter week is very busy and recommend seeing Air and Space Museum early in am, or late in afternoon until closing time 7:00 pm. For art enthusiasts, do not miss the Phillips Museum on Dupont Circle. The Spy Museum is a must. Arrive at opening time 9:00 am during Easter Week. Cherry Blossoms beautiful, however festival this year was packed and due to the heat, the blossoms fell in three days. No matter, we saw them April 6 in the early evening. Make sure to take the night tour of the monuments, particularly if you have a time constraint of 4 days of vacation. The only recommendation I have for Embassy Suites, is to have available to guests a small 3 cup drip coffee maker, with filters for those of us who bring their own coffee. They were able to accomodate me, but only on chance, since they had tossed the 3 cup coffee makers for the cassettes that are in each room. I had to purchase my own filters. This was a minor inconvenience. It would be helpful if the gift shop stocked milk, and the bar, tops for portable disposable coffee cups. All in all these were the only slight inconveniences.

Back to menu Return to top