$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LANDRUM,SC
Aug 23, 2010

FANTASTIC HOTEL!!!!

HAD A GREAT TIME,GREAT BREAKFAST,FRIENDLY STAFF,COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan city,in.
Aug 23, 2010

nasty room #307

site see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Aug 8, 2010

Our favorite place to stay in DC

We stay here when we go to DC, the location is good for us. There is reasonable public parking across the street. Their breakfast is wonderful as is the happy hour. It is a very family friendly place to stay. It is close to China Town, good places to eat, and the marta station. We find that we can walk to all of the downtown area from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernest R.
Business
Long island ,ny
Jul 31, 2010

Great hotel

Got to see the white house and eat at old ebbit grill as well as why I was there the convention center. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old ebbit grill great restaurant. Great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanting to visit the Capital
Business
Roseville, CA
Jul 28, 2010

Getaway to the Capital

Relatively close to the Smithsonian if your willing to walk. Rooms were clean, and bed was firm. The consieur was difficult to get a hold of. Had to walk to another hotel for tourist / map directions. Additionally, the waitress was unattentive. We were getting most of our service from the bus girl. Overall, for resting after a long days walk, it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 23, 2010

Location excellent, service great

I can honestly say this stay was excellent, service of hotel staff, location as a tourist awsome, I recommend this to anyone it is top shelf, price per night a little high but you pay for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StanTall
Business
Lansing, MI
May 25, 2010

Superfantastic time!!!!

My sister and I were staying in Washington for a Nursing Convention. The location was great. We were able to walk to the convention center and the best part was the Starbucks coffee shop right across the street on our way to the convention. The omelets were great and many thanks to the cook making the omelets. He was always patient and kind with all the various omelet choices. And he even remembered How I liked mine cooked. Awesome way to start the day. My sister and I also enjoyed the dinner meals we had at the hotel the food was wonderful. The Calamari was tender and delicious. We had it twice. We definitely would stay here again. We were close to everything. And the service was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro Substation is a great way to get to Dupont circle, the Zoo and some more great shopping. And the stations are close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sixan
Business
NC
May 24, 2010

Good Location

Other than parking issue, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
May 22, 2010

Great place for weiry business traveler

I was concluding a business trip and needed a clean, quiet place to sleep. It was just what I ased for. Nothing was missing and everything worked just as it always had in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Cure, a great restauant located in the Hyatt a few blocks away. Do not take the Super Shuttle as they never made their scheduled pick up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wandering gopher
Business
Twin Cities
May 9, 2010

Good alternative

I was there for a conference at the Grand Hyatt which is a block away across a parking lot. Embassy was a better value for the minor inconvenience of the walk to and from the conference site. Staff is friendly and helpful. Complimentary managers reception and full service breakfast and newer rooms make this place a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a metro entrance at the Grand Hyatt to access museums, Nationals ballpark and other DC attractions for less than $2.00 fare each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top