$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
273 reviews
All the single ladies

The staff was extremely friendly. 6 of us stayed in one room and we fit comfortably. The free... See full review

  • Thanksgiving Family Trip
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great Hotel

The bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was great. We really enjoyed our stay. See full review

  • AmberLynn13
  • Jun 3, 2014
Spacious suites in D.C.’s center with on-site upscale restaurant

The all-suite Embassy Suites Washington D.C. gives guests room to spread out. Suites come with a private bedroom and living room. The hotel is about two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center and within walking distance to D.C. attractions. Chinatown shops and restaurants are close. Guests wake up to complimentary breakfast and can end the day at the hotel's restaurant, Finn & Porter.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast and evening Manager's Reception
  • Two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center
  • All-suite rooms with bedroom, living room, refrigerator and microwave
Location

The Embassy Suites Washington D.C. is one-and-a-half blocks to the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in downtown D.C., three blocks to the Metro, and walking distance to Smithsonian museums and monuments.

Rooms

Rooms at the Embassy Suites Washington D.C. are decorated in a traditional yet modern style. The basic suite has a private bedroom, living room, two televisions, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, work table and telephones. Larger suites have large tables with upholstered chairs for meetings or sofa beds. Families can request cribs and high chairs at Embassy Suites Washington D.C.

Features

There is a Precor Fitness Center, open 24/7, and an indoor pool at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. The open-air atriums are wonderful spaces to meet friends or relax. Find in-room wired high-speed Internet and wireless in the atrium. There is valet parking (fees apply).

Dining

Start the morning at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. with the free hot breakfast and end your day at the Manager's Reception offering complimentary drinks and light appetizers. A children's menu is available for room service. The on-site Finn & Porter serves modern surf and turf with a twist for lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/43 km)
Attractions
  • Verizon Center Sports and Entertainment (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The National Mall (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The White House (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Smithsonian Institution (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dupont Circle (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment rental

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9021 -77.026
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 40.00, MI, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.6 mi
  • National Archives: 0.7 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Newseum: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.9 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (273)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Morales Crew
Homestead, Florida
Jan 3, 2011

Perfect place to stay in DC!

This is one of the best hotel experiences my family has ever had; room size, hotel amenities, location in the city. We loved it and would absolutely stay there again. The breakfast in the morning was excellent..... it offered variety and great service! In the evening, after a long day of walking and site seeing, it was great to come back to "managers special" free snacks and drinks welcoming you back to the hotel. The location was great. It was easy to walk to many of the museums and close to great restaraunts. Capital City Brewery was one of our favorites! We had 5 in our room, 3 adults and 2 children and we had plenty of space! Overall we loved our time at Embassy Suites Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling with small or even elementary age children, I would definitely use the hop on hop off tour busses. they loved the view from the top level and could see the whole city.(the 2 day pass comes out cheaper). We thought we would see all we wanted w/this tour bus in one day, but our conceirege suggested the 2 day, and she was right! we needed the 2 days to really get the benefit from this. And w/the children, this made it easy to see everything even if we didn't get off and visit each location!!!

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Morales Crew
Homestead, Florida
Jan 3, 2011

Perfect place to stay in DC!

This is one of the best hotel experiences my family has ever had; room size, hotel amenities, location in the city. We loved it and would absolutely stay there again. The breakfast in the morning was excellent..... it offered variety and great service! In the evening, after a long day of walking and site seeing, it was great to come back to "managers special" free snacks and drinks welcoming you back to the hotel. The location was great. It was easy to walk to many of the museums and close to great restaraunts. Capital City Brewery was one of our favorites! We had 5 in our room, 3 adults and 2 children and we had plenty of space! Overall we loved our time at Embassy Suites Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling with small or even elementary age children, I would definitely use the hop on hop off tour busses. they loved the view from the top level and could see the whole city.(the 2 day pass comes out cheaper). We thought we would see all we wanted w/this tour bus in one day, but our conceirege suggested the 2 day, and she was right! we needed the 2 days to really get the benefit from this. And w/the children, this made it easy to see everything even if we didn't get off and visit each location!!!

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massapequa, NY
Dec 27, 2010

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!!!!

Everything about this hotel was amazing. The employees could not do enough for you. They provide a full buffet breakfast (specialty omlettes included) and a manager's reception every night including alcoholic beverages along with snacks. While there we visited the Marine Museum and went to Mount Vernon Estates. We had planned to go to the American Museum but had to leave early with the impending blizzard in New York. Several attractions are blocks away. All in all we definitely will look for Embassy Suites wherever we travel. So so much is included in the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a short walk to Chinatown

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massapequa, NY
Dec 27, 2010

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!!!!

Everything about this hotel was amazing. The employees could not do enough for you. They provide a full buffet breakfast (specialty omlettes included) and a manager's reception every night including alcoholic beverages along with snacks. While there we visited the Marine Museum and went to Mount Vernon Estates. We had planned to go to the American Museum but had to leave early with the impending blizzard in New York. Several attractions are blocks away. All in all we definitely will look for Embassy Suites wherever we travel. So so much is included in the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a short walk to Chinatown

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alydar
Naples , FL
Dec 20, 2010

Great Family Experience

Excellent Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alydar
Naples , FL
Dec 20, 2010

Great Family Experience

Excellent Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison WI
Nov 30, 2010

Great for families

Rooms were clean and spacious. Hot breakfast and manager's reception were great. Walking distance to the Mall was a bit far for our 8 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kabob restaurant was delicious and only a short walk away from the hotel.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison WI
Nov 30, 2010

Great for families

Rooms were clean and spacious. Hot breakfast and manager's reception were great. Walking distance to the Mall was a bit far for our 8 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kabob restaurant was delicious and only a short walk away from the hotel.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rancho Cucamonga,Ca.
Nov 24, 2010

Our Washington DC trip

The Hotel and the staff were efficient as well as clean and curtious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rancho Cucamonga,Ca.
Nov 24, 2010

Our Washington DC trip

The Hotel and the staff were efficient as well as clean and curtious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top