$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Morales Crew
Business
Homestead, Florida
Jan 3, 2011

Perfect place to stay in DC!

This is one of the best hotel experiences my family has ever had; room size, hotel amenities, location in the city. We loved it and would absolutely stay there again. The breakfast in the morning was excellent..... it offered variety and great service! In the evening, after a long day of walking and site seeing, it was great to come back to "managers special" free snacks and drinks welcoming you back to the hotel. The location was great. It was easy to walk to many of the museums and close to great restaraunts. Capital City Brewery was one of our favorites! We had 5 in our room, 3 adults and 2 children and we had plenty of space! Overall we loved our time at Embassy Suites Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling with small or even elementary age children, I would definitely use the hop on hop off tour busses. they loved the view from the top level and could see the whole city.(the 2 day pass comes out cheaper). We thought we would see all we wanted w/this tour bus in one day, but our conceirege suggested the 2 day, and she was right! we needed the 2 days to really get the benefit from this. And w/the children, this made it easy to see everything even if we didn't get off and visit each location!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massapequa, NY
Dec 27, 2010

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!!!!

Everything about this hotel was amazing. The employees could not do enough for you. They provide a full buffet breakfast (specialty omlettes included) and a manager's reception every night including alcoholic beverages along with snacks. While there we visited the Marine Museum and went to Mount Vernon Estates. We had planned to go to the American Museum but had to leave early with the impending blizzard in New York. Several attractions are blocks away. All in all we definitely will look for Embassy Suites wherever we travel. So so much is included in the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a short walk to Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alydar
Business
Naples , FL
Dec 20, 2010

Great Family Experience

Excellent Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison WI
Nov 30, 2010

Great for families

Rooms were clean and spacious. Hot breakfast and manager's reception were great. Walking distance to the Mall was a bit far for our 8 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kabob restaurant was delicious and only a short walk away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga,Ca.
Nov 24, 2010

Our Washington DC trip

The Hotel and the staff were efficient as well as clean and curtious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
itsmecurtis[@]
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 10, 2010

Review from a DC regular: Visit #6

Hotel is great for couple, family or business...This past Oct. was was our 6th visit to DC... The hotel was great,very clean, quiet, comfortable and by far the most space we ever had. The free cook to order breakfast made getting your day off to an awesome start. Ask the conceierge for coupons for some of the attractions for a possible discount. Two metro stops ( Chinatown / Metro center) are within a few blocks of the hotel. I prefer the Chinatown stop because its easy to get to from the airport and two stops from the Mall. Buy a 10-20 fare card. Downtown dining and Penn Quarters and Chinatown are steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 1, 2010

The Cold Truth

Size and cleanliness of the accommodation was great. Room service efficiency and taste were also a plus. But, here's the "cold truth." The hotel was without hot water on the morning of October 29. Such made for a really chilly and uncomfortable shower. And, when this was reported to the front desk, the attendant said, "they're working on it and that's all I can tell you." At the time of my departure from the hotel (approximately 3 hours later), my "review title" remained the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Start your meal! with the Crab Bisque

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 1, 2010

Great location

Wonderful room, attentive staff, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Georgetown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 31, 2010

Great Hotel Good Location

I love Embassy Suites hotels and this is a good one. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was tasty. Only small complaints would be that the rooms on the west side don't have much of a view and there is no wireless internet (but the wired internet is free). The hotel is also in a great location, a fairly short walk to the Metro, China Town, and the White House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I loved the Gallery Place - Chinatown area for shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PW00D87059
Business
Goodyear, AZ
Oct 18, 2010

Home Away From Home

The Hotel was centrally located and convenient for walking to any of the tourist sites. The Starbucks across the street was great. Spent 9 days touring the Washington area. The dining room was too up scale for our group. We ate off the Kid's Menu and and were served in the bar lounge rather than the dining room. The Evening Reception was nice but our group got back late several nights so we didn't get a change to enjoy it. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. When SuperShuttle failed to pick us up for our trip to the Airport, one of the Bellman who was getting off from work, drove us to the airport. This was extremely helpful!!!! We were so paniced about being late to the airport that I don't remember his name. He is a great employee and a very nice person!!! I felt I could trust all the employees to give us sound advice on the area and they even gave us some quick tips on cab prices and faster routes to some of the tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top