$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
154 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Wonderful hotel, the location is very convenient. Parking service is good. Staff are good. Overall... See full review

  • Matt ma
  • Apr 8, 2014
Best Location, Clean and Perfect!

Perfect location! Great breakfast and happy hour. The people were great! Definitely go back! See full review

  • Spring Break Travel
  • Apr 6, 2014
Spacious suites in D.C.’s center with on-site upscale restaurant

The all-suite Embassy Suites Washington D.C. gives guests room to spread out. Suites come with a private bedroom and living room. The hotel is about two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center and within walking distance to D.C. attractions. Chinatown shops and restaurants are close. Guests wake up to complimentary breakfast and can end the day at the hotel's restaurant, Finn & Porter.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast and evening Manager's Reception
  • Two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center
  • All-suite rooms with bedroom, living room, refrigerator and microwave
Location

The Embassy Suites Washington D.C. is one-and-a-half blocks to the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in downtown D.C., three blocks to the Metro, and walking distance to Smithsonian museums and monuments.

Rooms

Rooms at the Embassy Suites Washington D.C. are decorated in a traditional yet modern style. The basic suite has a private bedroom, living room, two televisions, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, work table and telephones. Larger suites have large tables with upholstered chairs for meetings or sofa beds. Families can request cribs and high chairs at Embassy Suites Washington D.C.

Features

There is a Precor Fitness Center, open 24/7, and an indoor pool at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. The open-air atriums are wonderful spaces to meet friends or relax. Find in-room wired high-speed Internet and wireless in the atrium. There is valet parking (fees apply).

Dining

Start the morning at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. with the free hot breakfast and end your day at the Manager's Reception offering complimentary drinks and light appetizers. A children's menu is available for room service. The on-site Finn & Porter serves modern surf and turf with a twist for lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/43 km)
Attractions
  • Verizon Center Sports and Entertainment (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The National Mall (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The White House (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Smithsonian Institution (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dupont Circle (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment rental

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9021 -77.026
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 40.00, MI, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.6 mi
  • National Archives: 0.7 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Newseum: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.9 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
San Diego
Oct 8, 2010

GREAT location, super service oriented

Attended a convention at convention center less than a block away. Corner suite is HUGE and quiet. Included breakfast and happy hour are excellent. Only negative is the dinner as it was sub par, expensive & service terrible. Staff here is really exceptionally accomodating, pleasant, just terific. First time we had a "corner" suite and it was worth the extra money for the quiet extra space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Museums are from 2 to 10 blocks...White HOuse 10minutes away. The Mall is 20 minutes walk and good restaurants nearby. Can not say enough positives about this hotel as it is the best Embassy Suites we have ever stayed in.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
Sharon Super Traveler
Violet, LA.
Sep 11, 2010

Fantastic Family getaway

Various Tours; Everything was just great; I can't compare to other Embassy Suites, that is my hotel choice always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The best choice hotel for the money

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
LANDRUM,SC
Aug 23, 2010

FANTASTIC HOTEL!!!!

HAD A GREAT TIME,GREAT BREAKFAST,FRIENDLY STAFF,COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
michigan city,in.
Aug 23, 2010

nasty room #307

site see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Aug 8, 2010

Our favorite place to stay in DC

We stay here when we go to DC, the location is good for us. There is reasonable public parking across the street. Their breakfast is wonderful as is the happy hour. It is a very family friendly place to stay. It is close to China Town, good places to eat, and the marta station. We find that we can walk to all of the downtown area from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
Ernest R.
Business
Long island ,ny
Jul 31, 2010

Great hotel

Got to see the white house and eat at old ebbit grill as well as why I was there the convention center. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old ebbit grill great restaurant. Great location

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
Wanting to visit the Capital
Roseville, CA
Jul 28, 2010

Getaway to the Capital

Relatively close to the Smithsonian if your willing to walk. Rooms were clean, and bed was firm. The consieur was difficult to get a hold of. Had to walk to another hotel for tourist / map directions. Additionally, the waitress was unattentive. We were getting most of our service from the bus girl. Overall, for resting after a long days walk, it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 23, 2010

Location excellent, service great

I can honestly say this stay was excellent, service of hotel staff, location as a tourist awsome, I recommend this to anyone it is top shelf, price per night a little high but you pay for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
StanTall
Business
Lansing, MI
May 25, 2010

Superfantastic time!!!!

My sister and I were staying in Washington for a Nursing Convention. The location was great. We were able to walk to the convention center and the best part was the Starbucks coffee shop right across the street on our way to the convention. The omelets were great and many thanks to the cook making the omelets. He was always patient and kind with all the various omelet choices. And he even remembered How I liked mine cooked. Awesome way to start the day. My sister and I also enjoyed the dinner meals we had at the hotel the food was wonderful. The Calamari was tender and delicious. We had it twice. We definitely would stay here again. We were close to everything. And the service was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro Substation is a great way to get to Dupont circle, the Zoo and some more great shopping. And the stations are close by.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
Sixan
NC
May 24, 2010

Good Location

Other than parking issue, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top