$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thrifty guy
Business
North Carolina, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Good Stay

Everyone was very friendly at this hotel. The staff provided excellent customer service and the manager's nightly reception along with the free morning breakfast buffet were great. This hotel is located close enough to most attractions by foot. I would stay again when visiting the DC area. Robby at the front desk was very helpful and very knowledgeable regarding area sites and restaurants. Overall, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Full Kee restaurant is very authentic Chinese food. We really enjoyed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWDW
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 23, 2012

COUPLE

DID NOT GET A KING-SIZED BED THE FIRST NIGHT, BUT WAS GIVEN ONE THE NEXT DAY. FREE FULL BREAKFAST WAS A WONDERFUL TOUCH. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. FRIENDLY STAFF. HOTEL WAS BEING UPDATED, HOWEVER THERE WAS NO INCONVENIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

SHORT WALK TO MUSEUMS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
virginiatraveler
Business
Virginia
Jan 30, 2012

Non-smoker in Smoking room/floor

I'm a non smoker with family and they put me in a smoking room on a smoking floor --- unbelievable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sadie99
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 16, 2012

Adequate conference accomodations

Good experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Full breakfast with your stay as well as afternoon happy hour and snacks. Room was large, but a little shabby. Clean, well equipped. Room service was efficient. Be sure and ask for a second floor romm to "capture" the free WiFi from the lobby. It's a bit noisy but you won't have to pay the daily cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KEAUSTX
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Great Experience!

I usually never give a perfect score or rating.......This was my first trip to DC and it was a great experience. The room was comfortable, clean, and had everything needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a convenient location, Room service food was wonderful and the staff and breakfast was an outstanding experience. I certainly hope to make this my destination for future business trips to DC. Thanks to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nyckidd321
Business
New York
Oct 17, 2011

Fist time here

All staff were friendly !!! The have complentry breast fast and manager happy hour !!! Which was even better when they told me about it ! Rooms were clean and cosy. Hot showers and lots of bathroom space .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Canadian
Business
New York City
Oct 3, 2011

Super weekend in DC great hotel great price

I am super happy from the minute I walk up to the front desk. Kind caring and personable staff Robbie was the man that checked us in he did a fabulous job really made our experience grand! Managers Reception was excellent I am still bragging to all my friend couldn't believe that all the drinks were free. Breakfast amazing room fantastic everything perfect. Thanks for making the money I spent well worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
definitelydiva
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Weekend getaway

It was only for one night, but the staff was very attentive. Valet parking excellent. Managers happy hour -free and breakfast buffet with omelets to order-free. It also had a nice pool area which we didn't use. A great value for a family. We had a suite with pull out couch and TV sitting room as well as a King size bedroom. Very comfortable. Solar Decathelon 2011 visitor.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To Chinatown area for all kinds of dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StL Laura
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 3, 2011

WOW

I thought that it was a bit pricey, but you can't get better location (across the street from the event I was attending) and central to all of the sight-seeing after the event. The staff is courteous, the facility is spotless, the on-site restaurant staff is stellar too. This was overall a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The way everything is listed in blocks looks pedestrian friendly, but remember to wear sneakers because 12,14, or 19 blocks is still quite a distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Canadian
Business
New York City
Oct 3, 2011

Super weekend in DC great hotel great price

I am super happy from the minute I walk up to the front desk. Kind caring and personable staff Robbie was the man that checked us in he did a fabulous job really made our experience grand! Managers Reception was excellent I am still bragging to all my friend couldn't believe that all the drinks were free. Breakfast amazing room fantastic everything perfect. Thanks for making the money I spent well worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top