$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Business Traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 2, 2014

Meets/exceeds expectations for business traveler

It's clean, staff is nice, offers breakfast and cocktails, close to Metro and within a mile on foot of Logan Circle and other good dining areas. Not luxurious, but nice to have a two-room suite. A fine business hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

14th Street/Logan Circle teeming with lively restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raysak
Business
Riverside
Sep 7, 2014

Wonderful one week in DC

Very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and Rey helpfu. Everything was clean and in good working order. The location is more than perfect close to everything. We are very pleased about our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thanksgiving Family Trip
Business
Harlem, New York, NY, USA
Jul 15, 2014

All the single ladies

The staff was extremely friendly. 6 of us stayed in one room and we fit comfortably. The free breakfast was nice. The staff at the cocktail hour were awesome. The hotel was walking distance from many attractions and easily assessable to transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quantum Mom
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 4, 2014

Washington DC Vacation

The staff was extremely friendly and the room was nice and clean. The lemon and mint water, every afternoon, was always a welcome site after a day of touring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant was very nice and had great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmberLynn13
Business
Maumelle, Arkansas
Jun 3, 2014

Great Hotel

The bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was great. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital City Brewing has great beer on tap, and they have free soft pretzels!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foothill friend
Business
Fresno, California
May 8, 2014

Great choice

The location made it very easy to get to the main tourist sights by walking or by Metro. The suite was very comfortable, and we appreciated the microwave and refrigerator. The best part was the breakfast buffet or cooked-to-order breakfast--perfect start for a long day of sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zatinya - very good restaurant within walking distance of hotel. Mezze (small plates) allow for trying a number of tastes at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greylorde
Business
Cape Cod, MA
May 1, 2014

1st time in DC

We loved the hotel. The staff was very polite and informative when we had questions. The room was great, our first time with a suite and we loved it. The free breakfast was an awesome way to fuel up before we went out and spent most of the day walking around the city, and the Manager's reception was a nice way to unwind. The in house restaurant has great food but a limited menu. It would have been nice to have free wifi in the rooms, I chose to use my cell as a hotspot rather than pay $10 a day for access. All aroundit was a great stay and we would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We discovered that no one seemed to mind if we took our drinks/snacks from the Manager's reception to our room. It was far more relaxing than searching for a table and navigating the small herds of kids that were in the lounge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Business Traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 29, 2014

Very comfortable business hotel

Much nicer/larger room than expected, surprisingly tasty breakfast, and convenient to Metro. At a fair price. Hard to beat that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt ma
Business
New York
Apr 8, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Wonderful hotel, the location is very convenient. Parking service is good. Staff are good. Overall was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spring Break Travel
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 6, 2014

Best Location, Clean and Perfect!

Perfect location! Great breakfast and happy hour. The people were great! Definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to EVERYTHING! Walking distance to The Capital, Spy Museum, Museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top