$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schip
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 23, 2009

Washington DC jewel

This hotel was by far one of the nicest places I have stayed. I was in D.C. for business and arrived one day early to enjoy the city. Unfortunately, after my first night I had to switch hotels. I wish I had stayed the entire time at the Embassy Suites. Although I did not bring children on this trip, I noticed many families. If I had not seen all of the people at the breakfast buffet, I would never have known I did not have the hotel all by myself. I would definately return and stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring comfortable shoes! I never used a cab or any public transportation since the hotel is so centrally located.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Excellent Hotel in Washington D.C.

Convenient location walking distance to China Town, White House and National Mall. We visited the Museums, National Monument, Capitol Hill and Library of Congress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to White House and you can buy the Circulator bus day pass for only $3. Make sure to come early before 8:30 am for your National Monument tour ticket.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonny V
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 21, 2009

Weekend in Washington

We were there to see the sights. Did a lot of walking. Really enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suites. Needed more information about restaurants. The Inn's restaurant wasn't the best. Service and menu. Also, bar too close to dining area. Staff was fantastic. Always pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuzz
Business
NJ
Sep 21, 2009

Great Hotel

Great location, large clean rooms. Walking distance to most places you will want to go. Otherwise is a short cab ride away. Great happy hour and breafast which is included in the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tea Party Patriot
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Sep 21, 2009

Best Hotel Stay of Our Lives

We LOVED our stay at this Embassy Suites. The staff went out of their way to help us with traveling inconveniences and allowed us to check in very early, and even eat the delicious free breakfast even though we hadn't stayed there the night before. They allowed us to store our luggage there all day on our final day since our departure was so late in the day. They were so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The facility is beautiful and the breakfast was out of this world!! I can't believe it's free. Thanks to this experience, we will be life long embassy suites customers where ever we travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
soleil
Business
tokyo Japan
Sep 18, 2009

For business trip, it must be nice...

I traveled D.C by myself this time. Location was very convenient to reach anywhere. But hotell staff service was totally not friendly and almost no smile there. Maybe if they take care just business people, it will be ok. But they will lose customer like family who are visiting on holiday. Because not comfortable at all due to their attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
soleil
Business
tokyo Japan
Sep 18, 2009

For business trip, it must be nice...

I traveled D.C by myself this time. Location was very convenient to reach anywhere. But hotell staff service was totally not friendly and almost no smile there. Maybe if they take care just business people, it will be ok. But they will lose customer like family who are visiting on holiday. Because not comfortable at all due to their attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 16, 2009

An Unexpectedly Terrific Experience!

I travel lots, and Washington can be expensive. All the usuals were booked these days so I tried the Suites. A friend toured the neighborhood the night before and recommended against it, although it was convenient to Capitol Hill and our meetings. What a delightful surprise! Beautifully decorated. Terrific service throughout. Great food. Lovely suite. Reasonable price. I was really surprised and look forward to a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terrific New Orleans restaurant less than a block away - Acadiana Louisiana Fish House.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 15, 2009

Family Political Rally

Went to the march on Washington/Tea Party. Visited different places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was very good, close to most area attractions. The hotel staff was very nice, but with a 12% tax in Washington, movies, food, wifi and parking is very expensive here.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
King of Prussia, PA
Sep 15, 2009

great weekend trip

weekend site seeing trip - the hotel is centrally located - short distance to good restraunts and places of interest - the hotel was clean and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great dining within a short walking distance

Back to menu Return to top