$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
273 reviews
All the single ladies

The staff was extremely friendly. 6 of us stayed in one room and we fit comfortably. The free... See full review

  • Thanksgiving Family Trip
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great Hotel

The bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was great. We really enjoyed our stay. See full review

  • AmberLynn13
  • Jun 3, 2014
Spacious suites in D.C.’s center with on-site upscale restaurant

The all-suite Embassy Suites Washington D.C. gives guests room to spread out. Suites come with a private bedroom and living room. The hotel is about two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center and within walking distance to D.C. attractions. Chinatown shops and restaurants are close. Guests wake up to complimentary breakfast and can end the day at the hotel's restaurant, Finn & Porter.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast and evening Manager's Reception
  • Two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center
  • All-suite rooms with bedroom, living room, refrigerator and microwave
Location

The Embassy Suites Washington D.C. is one-and-a-half blocks to the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in downtown D.C., three blocks to the Metro, and walking distance to Smithsonian museums and monuments.

Rooms

Rooms at the Embassy Suites Washington D.C. are decorated in a traditional yet modern style. The basic suite has a private bedroom, living room, two televisions, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, work table and telephones. Larger suites have large tables with upholstered chairs for meetings or sofa beds. Families can request cribs and high chairs at Embassy Suites Washington D.C.

Features

There is a Precor Fitness Center, open 24/7, and an indoor pool at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. The open-air atriums are wonderful spaces to meet friends or relax. Find in-room wired high-speed Internet and wireless in the atrium. There is valet parking (fees apply).

Dining

Start the morning at Embassy Suites Washington D.C. with the free hot breakfast and end your day at the Manager's Reception offering complimentary drinks and light appetizers. A children's menu is available for room service. The on-site Finn & Porter serves modern surf and turf with a twist for lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/43 km)
Attractions
  • Verizon Center Sports and Entertainment (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The National Mall (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The White House (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Smithsonian Institution (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dupont Circle (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment rental

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9021 -77.026
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 40.00, MI, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.6 mi
  • National Archives: 0.7 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Newseum: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.9 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (273)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thrifty guy
North Carolina, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Good Stay

Everyone was very friendly at this hotel. The staff provided excellent customer service and the manager's nightly reception along with the free morning breakfast buffet were great. This hotel is located close enough to most attractions by foot. I would stay again when visiting the DC area. Robby at the front desk was very helpful and very knowledgeable regarding area sites and restaurants. Overall, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Full Kee restaurant is very authentic Chinese food. We really enjoyed.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick and Kristen
Boston, MA
Oct 18, 2010

Our First Trip :-)

We spent 5 days in DC. Our hotel had a great location in the city, was very close to the Metro Station, had great breakfasts, and found the staff very freigndly and helpful when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capitol City Brewery is located about 2 blocks from the hotel and was wonderful. They brew their own beer and have a great happy hour menu. We also loved the Firehook Bakery, which has multiple locations all over the city, including one around the corner from the Metro Center stop. Great coffee and cookies.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PW00D87059
Goodyear, AZ
Oct 18, 2010

Home Away From Home

The Hotel was centrally located and convenient for walking to any of the tourist sites. The Starbucks across the street was great. Spent 9 days touring the Washington area. The dining room was too up scale for our group. We ate off the Kid's Menu and and were served in the bar lounge rather than the dining room. The Evening Reception was nice but our group got back late several nights so we didn't get a change to enjoy it. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. When SuperShuttle failed to pick us up for our trip to the Airport, one of the Bellman who was getting off from work, drove us to the airport. This was extremely helpful!!!! We were so paniced about being late to the airport that I don't remember his name. He is a great employee and a very nice person!!! I felt I could trust all the employees to give us sound advice on the area and they even gave us some quick tips on cab prices and faster routes to some of the tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, FL
Oct 17, 2010

Great hotel with great service!

I stayed at this hotel on business in April and loved it! Good location, clean, comfortable rooms and wonderful breakfast and happy hour every day! I returned in October with my 11-year old son and had an equally positive stay. My son said the complimentary made-to-order omelet was the best he has ever had! The first room I was given had some issues (mainly that I could not stop sneezing while in the room and it was pretty beat up. [...] was very nice and gave me a better upgraded room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We were exhausted after a full day of sightseeing and walking all over Washington so we ordered cheeseburgers from the kids room service menu. Delicious and only $7 with fries! It was so nice to not have to go back out to get dinner.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, FL
Oct 17, 2010

Great hotel with great service!

I stayed at this hotel on business in April and loved it! Good location, clean, comfortable rooms and wonderful breakfast and happy hour every day! I returned in October with my 11-year old son and had an equally positive stay. My son said the complimentary made-to-order omelet was the best he has ever had! The first room I was given had some issues (mainly that I could not stop sneezing while in the room and it was pretty beat up. [...] was very nice and gave me a better upgraded room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We were exhausted after a full day of sightseeing and walking all over Washington so we ordered cheeseburgers from the kids room service menu. Delicious and only $7 with fries! It was so nice to not have to go back out to get dinner.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Oct 8, 2010

GREAT location, super service oriented

Attended a convention at convention center less than a block away. Corner suite is HUGE and quiet. Included breakfast and happy hour are excellent. Only negative is the dinner as it was sub par, expensive & service terrible. Staff here is really exceptionally accomodating, pleasant, just terific. First time we had a "corner" suite and it was worth the extra money for the quiet extra space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Museums are from 2 to 10 blocks...White HOuse 10minutes away. The Mall is 20 minutes walk and good restaurants nearby. Can not say enough positives about this hotel as it is the best Embassy Suites we have ever stayed in.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Oct 8, 2010

GREAT location, super service oriented

Attended a convention at convention center less than a block away. Corner suite is HUGE and quiet. Included breakfast and happy hour are excellent. Only negative is the dinner as it was sub par, expensive & service terrible. Staff here is really exceptionally accomodating, pleasant, just terific. First time we had a "corner" suite and it was worth the extra money for the quiet extra space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Museums are from 2 to 10 blocks...White HOuse 10minutes away. The Mall is 20 minutes walk and good restaurants nearby. Can not say enough positives about this hotel as it is the best Embassy Suites we have ever stayed in.

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon Super Traveler
Violet, LA.
Sep 11, 2010

Fantastic Family getaway

Various Tours; Everything was just great; I can't compare to other Embassy Suites, that is my hotel choice always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The best choice hotel for the money

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon Super Traveler
Violet, LA.
Sep 11, 2010

Fantastic Family getaway

Various Tours; Everything was just great; I can't compare to other Embassy Suites, that is my hotel choice always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The best choice hotel for the money

Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LANDRUM,SC
Aug 23, 2010

FANTASTIC HOTEL!!!!

HAD A GREAT TIME,GREAT BREAKFAST,FRIENDLY STAFF,COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan city,in.
Aug 23, 2010

nasty room #307

site see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top