$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 900 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
May 9, 2010

Good deal in D.C.

I got there early in the day, and they let me check in right away. The breakfast buffet and large suites attract a lot of families with children. So if you don't like throngs of kids in the halls and at breakfast, this isn't the hotel for you. For families, it's a great bargain! Also, it's a few blocks from three Metro stations, but not right next to any of them. But why come to Washington in the spring if you don't like to walk?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry D
Business
Fairfield CT
Apr 19, 2010

Great place to stay

Great location and very helpful friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Apr 12, 2010

Great choice cetrally located

Short two block walk to the convention center. Also close enough to walk to White House and many other attractions. Very nice breakfast included with stay as well as managers reception daily 5:30 - 7:30 with free drinks (both adult and children) along with free snacks. Quality rooms and great service. Had room service for Dinner it arrived hot and timely. Would look to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SGH
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 10, 2010

Wonderful Vacation Experience

I took my 14 year old Grandson to Visit Washington D.C. for the first time. We had 4 full nights to see the sites. The accomodations were perfect for us. It allowed separate rooms, a space for coffee in the morning for myself wich is critical, and was within easy cab access to all the sites we were able to see. We plan on returning to complete the excursion and will book again through orbits and at the Embassy Suites Convention Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Book 3-5 months ahead for tours of the interior of White House through your Congressman. Also book ahead for reservations of a tour of the Capitol Building. We went during Easter Week and it was very crowded and chose not to wait for walk in reservations to get inside the Capitol due to lines. Will return to see it. Also, Easter week is very busy and recommend seeing Air and Space Museum early in am, or late in afternoon until closing time 7:00 pm. For art enthusiasts, do not miss the Phillips Museum on Dupont Circle. The Spy Museum is a must. Arrive at opening time 9:00 am during Easter Week. Cherry Blossoms beautiful, however festival this year was packed and due to the heat, the blossoms fell in three days. No matter, we saw them April 6 in the early evening. Make sure to take the night tour of the monuments, particularly if you have a time constraint of 4 days of vacation. The only recommendation I have for Embassy Suites, is to have available to guests a small 3 cup drip coffee maker, with filters for those of us who bring their own coffee. They were able to accomodate me, but only on chance, since they had tossed the 3 cup coffee makers for the cassettes that are in each room. I had to purchase my own filters. This was a minor inconvenience. It would be helpful if the gift shop stocked milk, and the bar, tops for portable disposable coffee cups. All in all these were the only slight inconveniences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Clinical Pharmacist
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 15, 2010

Great Hotel Centrally located

The hotel was perfect for what I needed. Just a short walk from the convention center and many other popular tourist locations. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The entire facility was very clean. I was pleasantly surprised with the open bar every night from 5 to 7pm. Great opportunity to gather inexpensively with colleagues! Roughly 15-20 minutes from Ronald Reagan Airport (DCA)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe
Feb 6, 2010

Well located, pleasent

Great location, x-tra charge for internet but many free kiosks, short walk to many restaurants or White House area, free breakfast and happy hour nice. pool and jacuzzi nice and perfect temps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

during week cheaper to park at Renaissance on 9th and in Convention lot across from hotel on weekends. Towards Chinatown a short walk many fine restaurants of all types before you enter on street across from Verizon Center. Smithsonian American Art a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don joe bob
Business
chesapeake, va
Jan 17, 2010

Washington dc weekend

Great service, very friendly people and a very nice room. Location was downtown and within walking distance to most areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jan 1, 2010

Nice but could be better...

Well first off upon arriving to our hotel, we didnt not receive the room i paid for. I asked for a 2 bed rooms 2 double bed suite and was put in a 1 bed room king size suite. When i called down to the front desk i was told(after an extremely long trip to the hotel) that they could not fix my bedroom situation til the morning. Then in the morning the room was NOT ready...it wasnt until around 7pm when i came back from shopping that we finally got the room. And that was still not the room i orginally wanted. I would like to compensated or even reimbursed for this. This was supposed to be a special trip as it was my birthday and wanted to spend it in a luxurious couple of days in a a nice hotel. First time ever planning a trip with [...] and was not very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgetown to shop was the HIGHLIGHT of my trip. Nice shops all in one location, about a 15 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 30, 2009

Great Value

The staff was very helpful. The hotel was clean and conveniently located. Great for family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to most attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. - Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, tx.
Nov 9, 2009

great location

excellent loc. friendly service and great service. excellent food. no wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top