$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

2 stars
View map of 4400 Connecticut Avenue, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
125 reviews
comportable, quite and accomodating place

nice place to spend the night following a long drive and active day See full review

  • Mahiru
  • Jan 5, 2015
Good hotel

We stayed for two days and the room was large and updated . See full review

  • traveling P
  • Apr 16, 2014
Affordable rooms in upper Northwest D.C. one block from the Metro

The Days Inn Connecticut Avenue is in upper Northwest D.C., just a block from the Van Ness Metro station. Hop on the train for easy access to downtown D.C. and all the major tourist attractions. The comfortable hotel was remodeled in 2009 and offers complimentary high-speed Internet in all rooms. The hotel has been awarded Five Sunbursts, the highest rating awarded by the Days Inn Hotel chain. The on-site Tesoro Restaurant is a neighborhood staple serving an impressive menu of Italian cuisine. A number of other restaurants are within walking distance.

Highlights
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel
  • One block from Van Ness Metro station
  • On-site Italian restaurant
Location

Days Inn Connecticut Avenue is located in upper northwest D.C., one block from the Van Ness Metro station and four miles south of I-495.

Rooms

The six-floor building has all interior corridors. Spacious rooms at Days Inn Connecticut Avenue have cheery yellow walls, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses and triple sheeting. Dark wood furniture adds a touch of class. Business rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, iPod docking station and large desk area. High-speed Internet at Days Inn Connecticut Avenue is complimentary.

Features

The on-site Tesoro Restaurant serves authentic Italian cuisine for lunch and dinner. Dishes include homemade fettuccini with shrimp, scallop and crab meat in a rose cream sauce. The Days Inn Connecticut Avenue is steps away from Gold's Gym, a spa and a salon. Enjoy a complimentary USA Today on weekdays. Connecting rooms and cribs are available upon request when available. On-site parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Van Ness Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Regan National Airport (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (21 mi/34 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (26 mi/42 km)
Attractions
  • Rock Creek Park (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Zoo (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Friendship Heights shops and restaurants (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • American University (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Georgetown (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Dupont Circle (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • The White House (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • The National Mall (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Washington Monument (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Smithsonian Institution (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Meeting space
Policies and fees
  • Parking is an additional charge of $20 plus tax per night with in/out privileges.
  • The Days Inn Connecticut Avenue is 100 percent smoke-free.
  • An in-room safe is $1.50 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.3 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 2.6 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 2.6 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 2.7 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 2.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 2.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.9 mi
  • Howard University: 3 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.3 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 2.6 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 2.6 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 2.7 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 2.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 2.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.9 mi
  • Howard University: 3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 3.2 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 3.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 3.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 3.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 3.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 3.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 3.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Blair House: 3.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 3.6 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 3.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 3.7 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Department of State: 3.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 3.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 3.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 3.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 4 mi
  • National Theatre: 4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 4.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mitu
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 8, 2011

sc

not clean, stuff was not very friendly, location ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paul in northern az
Business
AZ
Dec 28, 2012

Staff was horrible

I went to check in and was denied. I ended up not even staying at the hotel due to the front desk staff. I would never consider staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 18, 2010

Bedbug Bites Galore

I stayed here one night with my wife and daughter, and my wife and I came home covered in bedbug bites. At first I believed they were mosquito bites, but to be sure, I checked the bedding. Bedbugs shed their skin ocassionally, and on the boxspring I found two shells with little legs attached. Then I found a bug walking up the wall behind the bed we slept in. This is completely unacceptable. I plan to call [...] and ask for a refund.On the up side, the concierge at the front desk refunded my second night, which I made with Days Inn (not [...]), on the spot.There is a bedbug epidemic in this country, and hotels really need to step up and take responsibility in helping erradicate this plague. Included in cleaning a room after a guest checks out should be a protocol for checking for bedbugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 24, 2008

Hotel in Bad condition

This hotel is in disrepair. The elevator security key was not working well and guests all had to try keys in turn. When one worked, we pushed all floor buttons. There was only ice on one floor. The blow dryer in my room did not work and I had to call for repair two times. They were unable to do anything immediately and I had to attend a very important business meeting with wet messy hair. When I called a second time, they sent a repair person who informed me the outlet did not work and removed the dryer from the wall and laid it on the floor next to the bed. I met one woman who had actual holes in the ceiling of her bathroom so I guess I should consider myself lucky that all I had to do was use two hands to turn on the shower. The game controller was broken. The internet service was patchy and there was a broken lamp in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 13, 2009

Not so good

I checked in and went to my room and was immediatley disappointed. The location was not in a good neighborhood and the place was very dingy. I checked out with in 30 minutes and went to another hotel, however still paid for 1 full night. I would not suggest this hotel to anyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ajala
Business
N Babylon, N Y
Dec 10, 2014

Wedding Disaster

Beware of this Hotel. There is nothing like customers Right here. I was late to the hotel because some wedding guest from New York were involved in an accident and I was involved all night trying to sort things out. When I eventually arrived to check in, I was told that I was late and cant get a refund too.They gave me so much run around until I got frustrated and gave up. Beware of this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Run away from this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gajendra Babu
Business
Newark, NJ
Nov 18, 2007

The Last option

Choose this hotel as your last option. The room was small, congested there is no water at the room. The location on the other hand is closer to good restaurants and the places to see are pretty closer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snegurka
Business
NC
Oct 11, 2009

average

no fridge, no breakfast, small room, shower doesn't work, bad a/c One thing is good - location, but price too high for that quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mitu
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Days Inn

the pictures where misleading, not clan, stuff was not very friendly, average hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yakr
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Business trip

Good location. Bathroom could've been cleaner. The lobby is not welcoming, warm or inviting. Hotel has the very basics to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Italian restaurant next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top