$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

2 stars
View map of 4400 Connecticut Avenue, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 27, 2010

a real neighborhood feel

This was a great deal for the price. The only downside was that there's no pool, and when you have kids, it does help keep them happy while at the hotel. But being about two blocks from the metro AND numerous restaurants AND a pharmacy AND a grocery store, this hotel is perfect for people who want to use mass transit to see the sites, which is what we did. As for the room itself, it was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go outside, look around, and you'll see at least four diverse choices, from fast food to a pretty upscale restaurant.

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BHHJ
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 25, 2010

Great Value! Close to Metro!

The hotel is located two blocks away from the Metro. It was easy to get into the city and out. Do not travel on Metro during early morning and late afternoon during peak commuting time. Our hotel room was very clean. The bathroom was a little small. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were small and uncomfortable. The free wireless internet was wonderful. There is a CVS pharmacy right across the street as well as many food options. Try Epicurean & Company right by subway for breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Epicurean & Company right by subway for breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffet.

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stamford, CT
Jun 16, 2010

Very good value in Washington, DC

We had a very good stay at this hotel. The hotel is one block from the Metro, in a nice neighborhood. The room was clean and in good shape. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
illbot
Business
NYC
May 19, 2010

Very quaint. Very pleasant.

Very pleasant. Above ordinary hotel. $20 to park motorcycle or car per night/day - Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Driving distance to Downtown and Capitol

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Friend
Business
New York City
Apr 13, 2010

Pleasant Hotel/Close to metro

Friendly staff, hotel was within short walking distance to the Van Ness Metro Station. My only complaint was about a build up of dust between the window and bed. I realize that most vacums can easily miss that sort of thing but if the hotels provided a mini Dust Buster or small whisk broom to clean near the base-boards and corners than guest wouldn't have to be greeted by dust corners!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Since the hotel does not provide breakfast and our room did not have a frig/microwave, we found an alternative to having breakfast every morning at Burger King: We purchased fruit and danish at the Food Mart located behind the Vann Ness Metro and a few doors down from the CVS drug store. If you pack extra plastic or zip-lock bags the danish can be sealed up in them over night to have with the Hotels complimentary coffee in the morning.

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okemos, MI
Mar 9, 2010

Good location & price, Van Ness Metro

We traveled from the Reagan airport with our luggage directly to the hotel using the Metro. The hotel is only two blocks from the Van Ness Metro stop. It was easy to get anywhere in DC. We felt safe coming home in the evening. Next to the Van Ness metro stop there is a cafeteria style restaurant with a great fresh fruit & breakfast selection. We have stayed at this hotel 2 times and though it is not fancy it is more than adequate. Always clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blizzard tour
Business
nj
Feb 11, 2010

blizzard tour 2010

Overall nice plac to stay. we stayed right after DC received 3 feet of snow, so the snow removal was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

only 2 blocks from underground- very easy to get around!

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 14, 2010

Good hotel in great location, good value

The service was great the staff was friendly and they have a free luggage check for guests. The hotel has been fairly recently upgraded and the beds were very comfortable. The furniture, carpet and other fixtures were all new. The problem with this is that all the new furniture is crammed into a fairly small room. My room had 2 full beds, a desk, a tv stand and a luggage rack and it was a tight fit. The chair for the desk was pretty much unusable because it backed right up into one of the beds and I dont think I could have actually sat in it to use the desk. Luckily, I didn't need to and was happy to use the lapdesk provided. The same goes for the bathroom - all the fixtures seemed new, but when you opened the bathroom door it was only about 6 inches from the counter. The counter wasn't even that big (I had a hard time finding a place for my makeup and such). I was really glad I had decided to stay alone instead of sharing with a coworker because I don't think it would have worked. Maybe it wouldn't be bad for a family/friends, but not with a coworker. Had I been on a trip for leasure instead of business and spending more time in the room, it would have been a bigger issue, so others should keep that in mind. Also, even though the rooms had been recently updated, some things were still a little rough around the edges - the paint on the door frame to the bathroom was badly chipped and there was a crack in the lid to the toilet, though it had been repaired. These things arent a huge bother, especially when you consider the price vs. the location of the hotel but again, others might find them irritating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Van Ness-UDC Metro stop is about 1.5 blocks south on Connecticut Ave. It's much easier/cheaper to use the Metro to get around DC than to take a cab and there's a well-known place to get a cup of coffee right outside the station so you can grab your morning cup before starting your day.

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nonprofit traveler
Business
Harrisburg PA
Dec 14, 2009

don't expect much

it is the best deal in Chevy Chase

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, d.c.
Dec 9, 2009

great price for the location,

the staff were extremely couteous and helpful. the proximity to eating establishments was convenient .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top