$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

2 stars
View map of 4400 Connecticut Avenue, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
swaci
Business
NY
Nov 2, 2010

Not bad

we had problem with hot water, at arrival the front desk said there wedre no confirmation from [...] that we have a reservation for a room so we had to wait call call [...] wait for the confirmation etc.etc then were able to get a room. the confirmation from [...] was not enough for the hotel front desk. also as per [...] parking was $15 dollars, however they charge $20. when ask for a receipt upon descharge at first front desk said cnnt give one, then upon insists I got one. customer service at front desk could be better. rooms are clean and nice, with no bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleeping cat
Business
Ephraim UT
Oct 22, 2010

Not bad

Very convenient for taking bus and subway. Just the room very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good pizza place nearby.

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey Blue from New York
Business
Washington, D.C.
Oct 19, 2010

Great value!

I had arrived on a sightseeing trip, and the Days Inn on Connecticut Avenue is situated in the northwest corner of Washington, D.C., away from the hustle-and-bustle of downtown but nestled in a quiet neighborhood. It is in close proximity to the Van Ness (Metro red-line) stop, which gives one access to the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants around the Dupont Circle Metro stop, <1 mile walk, are fantastic!

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rakaraka
Business
dekalb, il
Oct 13, 2010

did not get the room

I did not get the reserved room. The staff offered me to move to other room in the following day, but I had to move out from the room at 11 am and could only be able to enter the reserved room on 3 pm, which was impractical for travellers like me and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

metro van Ness

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 12, 2010

Good location

Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 18, 2010

Bedbug Bites Galore

I stayed here one night with my wife and daughter, and my wife and I came home covered in bedbug bites. At first I believed they were mosquito bites, but to be sure, I checked the bedding. Bedbugs shed their skin ocassionally, and on the boxspring I found two shells with little legs attached. Then I found a bug walking up the wall behind the bed we slept in. This is completely unacceptable. I plan to call [...] and ask for a refund.On the up side, the concierge at the front desk refunded my second night, which I made with Days Inn (not [...]), on the spot.There is a bedbug epidemic in this country, and hotels really need to step up and take responsibility in helping erradicate this plague. Included in cleaning a room after a guest checks out should be a protocol for checking for bedbugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 3, 2010

Wonderful stay in Washington

the room was wonderful, quiet and well maintained. the only thing I didn't really like was that the toilet paper in the bathroom is too far of a reach for someone short like myself and that the curtans were thin because in the morning if facing the sun you would be woken up when the sun would rise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

really close to the Metro stop for conveinent transportation

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut
Aug 2, 2010

days inn dc a aweatbox

difficulty checking in. Room key did not work until the third try. sitting in no air conditioning in hall with luggage (93+ @ 10PM) waiting for entry. Tiny bathroom. Small room was crowded w/AC a small unit which had to be put on before room could acclimate. Had to go out for a slushie it was so hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family avoider
Business
washington, dc
Jul 18, 2010

good value

it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington, WV
Jul 2, 2010

Vermeers on Display

The location was great for our purposes and the closeness to the Metro was super. It was exactly what we needed to get to the Smithsonian and other museums. It was very much like Paris with the convenience of the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks to Metro was very convenient!

Back to menu Return to top