$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

2 stars
4400 Connecticut Avenue, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
136 reviews
Good hotel

We stayed for two days and the room was large and updated . See full review

  • traveling P
  • Apr 16, 2014
Days Inn Awesome

This Days Inn had very nice rooms and was in a fantastic location.I would definitely recommend it... See full review

  • Jacob Breaux
  • Mar 24, 2014
Affordable rooms in upper Northwest D.C. one block from the Metro

The Days Inn Connecticut Avenue is in upper Northwest D.C., just a block from the Van Ness Metro station. Hop on the train for easy access to downtown D.C. and all the major tourist attractions. The comfortable hotel was remodeled in 2009 and offers complimentary high-speed Internet in all rooms. The hotel has been awarded Five Sunbursts, the highest rating awarded by the Days Inn Hotel chain. The on-site Tesoro Restaurant is a neighborhood staple serving an impressive menu of Italian cuisine. A number of other restaurants are within walking distance.

Highlights
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel
  • One block from Van Ness Metro station
  • On-site Italian restaurant
Location

Days Inn Connecticut Avenue is located in upper northwest D.C., one block from the Van Ness Metro station and four miles south of I-495.

Rooms

The six-floor building has all interior corridors. Spacious rooms at Days Inn Connecticut Avenue have cheery yellow walls, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses and triple sheeting. Dark wood furniture adds a touch of class. Business rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, iPod docking station and large desk area. High-speed Internet at Days Inn Connecticut Avenue is complimentary.

Features

The on-site Tesoro Restaurant serves authentic Italian cuisine for lunch and dinner. Dishes include homemade fettuccini with shrimp, scallop and crab meat in a rose cream sauce. The Days Inn Connecticut Avenue is steps away from Gold's Gym, a spa and a salon. Enjoy a complimentary USA Today on weekdays. Connecting rooms and cribs are available upon request when available. On-site parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Van Ness Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Regan National Airport (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (21 mi/34 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (26 mi/42 km)
Attractions
  • Rock Creek Park (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Zoo (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Friendship Heights shops and restaurants (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • American University (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Georgetown (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Dupont Circle (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • The White House (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • The National Mall (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Washington Monument (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Smithsonian Institution (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Meeting space
Policies and fees
  • Parking is an additional charge of $20 plus tax per night with in/out privileges.
  • The Days Inn Connecticut Avenue is 100 percent smoke-free.
  • An in-room safe is $1.50 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.947 -77.0656
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.3 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 2.6 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 2.6 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 2.7 mi
  • Georgetown University: 2.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 2.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 2.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.3 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 2.6 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 2.6 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 2.7 mi
  • Georgetown University: 2.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 2.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 2.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.9 mi
  • Howard University: 3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 3.2 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 3.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 3.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 3.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 3.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 3.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 3.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Blair House: 3.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 3.6 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 3.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 3.7 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Department of State: 3.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 3.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 3.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 3.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 4 mi
  • National Theatre: 4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy traveller
Silver Spring, Md
Jan 17, 2014

Decent value hotel

Very average hotel. Good value if you make reservations on-line. Some staff kinda rude but it really depends on who is at desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King right next door

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArnieP
New Haven, CT
Dec 31, 2013

A solid if unspectacular choice

Rooms were comfortable, staff helpful. No refrigerator in room, but there is an ice bucket and free ice machine. Breakfast not available. Very convenient to the Van Ness station on the Metro; two stops away from the National Zoo, 10-20 minute ride to downtown. Several reasonably priced eateries nearby, as well as a grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

National Zoo is free and two Metro stops away, though you have to walk about ten minutes from the Metro to the Zoo. If you go there soon (we saw them on 12/28/13) check out the twin tiger cubs, they put on quite a show.

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Schmitt
Malden, MA
Dec 21, 2013

Good value

Convenient location, good value, dated, fan in bathroom not working properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nandanie
hempstead,ny
Oct 28, 2013

Average

We stayed for one night and it was accommodating. My only complaint would be the towels looked dirty and were under the sink and were dusty when picked up to be used. Otherwise, room was clean, sheets were clean, bed was comfortable. It was a very cozy environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Wonderful
Eastern Pennsylvania
Oct 25, 2013

Comfort And Convenient At A Good Price

Staff is friendly and helpful. I picked this hotel because it was exactly where I wanted to be, so I am happy with the location. The amenities are fine. One must take into consideration that this is an inexpensive hotel at a good location. The metro is close and it is in a quiet area of the city. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are restaurants a few steps away. Also, there is very good liquor store across the street that also has a deli with sandwiches and a great cheese selection. This was a very short stay. I was in D.C. for a fabulous dinner and to visit friends. The hotel offers parking which is via an arrangement with a parking garage right behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johys
Bogota, Colombia
Aug 11, 2013

Perfect Place to stay

It was a great hotel, a great room, good service, i dont have any claim, i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mme Roche
Edison, NJ
Jul 28, 2013

Extra Night

This hotel was the perfect place to stay an extra night on our month long work stay that turned into a mini vacation. The extended stay location my husband's work put him up at couldn't accommodate us the last night of the trip, so I was so pleased to find availability here! It's just about 2 blocks north of the Van Ness metro station which made this site ideal for getting around town. The area around the hotel is a lot calmer than other locations in the city center. I was also pleased that I was able to park my car here. Not a lot of locations in DC offer that feature. The fee for parking was considerably less than what I would have had to pay in a public parking deck. I couldn't find a better location that could meet this price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
overnight
Business
Washington DC
Jun 24, 2013

overnight

I had the business suite and it was not bad for an overnight stay. However, if you are on vay kay, with your family or significant other you should spend the extra money and stay downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aguyasdf
Business
The U.S.
May 15, 2013

Not the best

I guess you can't expect much for 80 bucks a night in DC, but this was pretty grim. Parking is extra - about $24 a night after taxes. The room was in a poor state of repair - broken light bulb, some outlets didn't work, the shower head was coming out of the wall, the wall by the door was deformed (water damage?). We also killed a bug that crawled out of the sink. The furniture and TV were pretty nice, but that's about all the good I've got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aswin
Raleigh, North Carolina
Apr 29, 2013

Had what I needed. Good customer service. No Complaints.

I stayed here with my family for just one night. All we wanted was a place to sleep for the night and we did that comfortably here. But there was a catch with parking though. I booked the tickets online but I came to be aware of extra amount to pay for parking only when I checked in. They could've mentioned it when I booked online. Other than that I'm quite happy with their service. If I visit Washington DC again I'll certainly book a room here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search