$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

2 stars
4400 Connecticut Avenue, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
136 reviews
Good hotel

We stayed for two days and the room was large and updated . See full review

  • traveling P
  • Apr 16, 2014
Days Inn Awesome

This Days Inn had very nice rooms and was in a fantastic location.I would definitely recommend it... See full review

  • Jacob Breaux
  • Mar 24, 2014
Affordable rooms in upper Northwest D.C. one block from the Metro

The Days Inn Connecticut Avenue is in upper Northwest D.C., just a block from the Van Ness Metro station. Hop on the train for easy access to downtown D.C. and all the major tourist attractions. The comfortable hotel was remodeled in 2009 and offers complimentary high-speed Internet in all rooms. The hotel has been awarded Five Sunbursts, the highest rating awarded by the Days Inn Hotel chain. The on-site Tesoro Restaurant is a neighborhood staple serving an impressive menu of Italian cuisine. A number of other restaurants are within walking distance.

Highlights
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel
  • One block from Van Ness Metro station
  • On-site Italian restaurant
Location

Days Inn Connecticut Avenue is located in upper northwest D.C., one block from the Van Ness Metro station and four miles south of I-495.

Rooms

The six-floor building has all interior corridors. Spacious rooms at Days Inn Connecticut Avenue have cheery yellow walls, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses and triple sheeting. Dark wood furniture adds a touch of class. Business rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, iPod docking station and large desk area. High-speed Internet at Days Inn Connecticut Avenue is complimentary.

Features

The on-site Tesoro Restaurant serves authentic Italian cuisine for lunch and dinner. Dishes include homemade fettuccini with shrimp, scallop and crab meat in a rose cream sauce. The Days Inn Connecticut Avenue is steps away from Gold's Gym, a spa and a salon. Enjoy a complimentary USA Today on weekdays. Connecting rooms and cribs are available upon request when available. On-site parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Van Ness Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Regan National Airport (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (21 mi/34 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (26 mi/42 km)
Attractions
  • Rock Creek Park (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Zoo (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Friendship Heights shops and restaurants (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • American University (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Georgetown (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Dupont Circle (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • The White House (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • The National Mall (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Washington Monument (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Smithsonian Institution (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Meeting space
Policies and fees
  • Parking is an additional charge of $20 plus tax per night with in/out privileges.
  • The Days Inn Connecticut Avenue is 100 percent smoke-free.
  • An in-room safe is $1.50 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.947 -77.0656
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.3 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 2.6 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 2.6 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 2.7 mi
  • Georgetown University: 2.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 2.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 2.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.9 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.3 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 2.6 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 2.6 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 2.7 mi
  • Georgetown University: 2.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.8 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 2.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 2.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.9 mi
  • Howard University: 3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 3.2 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 3.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 3.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 3.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 3.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 3.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 3.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Blair House: 3.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 3.6 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 3.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 3.7 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Department of State: 3.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 3.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 3.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 3.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 4 mi
  • National Theatre: 4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
venezuela
Jul 30, 2009

I was impressed!

We were very impressed with the hotel and the service. Was a bit aprehensive because of the low price but WOW! wonderful location, cleanliness and service! We were very close to the zoo, metro, places to eat! I will look here first if I go back to the DC area! And the area is super safe. People walking late at night with no fear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the metro is about a block away!!!! and from there go anywhere! What a time saver!

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ebenezer
Not Provided
Jul 24, 2009

I CAME TO DAYS INN AFTER MY STAY

I CAME TO DAYS INN AFTER MY STAY AT [DIFFERENT HOTEL] AND I MUST CONFESS THAT THERE IS NO MARKED DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE TWO HOTELS APART FROM EXTERNAL AESTHETICS. THE DAYS INN IS REALLY A FIRST CLASS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 9, 2009

Turn left out of the Van Ness

Turn left out of the Van Ness metro stop and it's about a five minute easy walk to the hotel on the left. Probably the only reason it's not listed as a three star hotel is they don't provide breakfast. I stayed six nights and service was very good. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 20, 2009

Very helpful in taking the bags

Very helpful in taking the bags into storage for the day after we checked out. Could have done with more coffee bags in the room but free drink was available in reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Co
Jun 19, 2009

Great location

We absolutely loved the location. It is a very short walking distance from a Metro station, with a few places to eat, and we felt safe in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a place right in front of the Metro Station which has a buffet, and Happy Hour every afternoon for drinks and sushi. It is a nice environment and pretty good sushi.

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of Four
Sylacauga AL
Jun 9, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I was nervous about this place from reading the reviews. Let me give my take on the place. For the price, it is unbeatable. Metro station 2 blocks away which is an easy walk. My family felt safe walking around the area. The hotel staff was friendly enough. The rooms are small but clean and the beds are comfortable. If I paid for a five star hotel I would have expected more, but for the price I was very plased. If I go back to DC I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston Texas
Jun 7, 2009

Convenient Location

Nice location a few blocks from the Van Ness-UDC Metro station. The hotel is a little old and tired. There was a short black curly hair in the bed when we checked in. For the location and price still a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
colorado
Jun 6, 2009

DC May/June

?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 13, 2009

Not so good

I checked in and went to my room and was immediatley disappointed. The location was not in a good neighborhood and the place was very dingy. I checked out with in 30 minutes and went to another hotel, however still paid for 1 full night. I would not suggest this hotel to anyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee
Not Provided
May 6, 2009

Great Hotel,,, just 2 things need

Great Hotel,,, just 2 things need to improve ,, not good with the small details , ex. our room had no coffee or stirrers , when brought to their attention,, fixed immediately... Also do not stay in a business room,,, no airconditioning in bedroom... BUT ,, would stay here again and recommend to anyone ,,its a great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search