$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

4 stars
View map of 1001 14TH ST NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
400 out of 400
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Freak 12345
Business
Connecticut, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Great Location

Good experience Great staff. Rooms on the smaller side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to National Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave and Sandy
Business
North East, MD, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Great location, accommodating staff.

Great location, able to walk to all the memorials. The staff was very accommodating. There are two things you should be aware of. One is the parking at the hotel is quite expensive which wouldn't have been a big deal if it wasn't a surprise at check out. The other is breakfast at the Hotel is overpriced and lacking flavor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rayh
Business
new jersey
Mar 12, 2012

great stay

the staff at crowne olaza hamilton is the very best I have ever encountered at a hotel. They are very friendly and accomodating. I highly reccomend this hotel. whenever I'm in washington, I'll be at the crowne plaza, hamilton. can't say enough about this hotel. loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dresh
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 10, 2012

Excellent Location

Excellent location. Very helpful staff. The reason I rated it only average is because it is an old hotel and the rooms are a bit small. However, I would rate it excellent for its staff, location, health club except it did not have a jaccuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Holocost museum was outstanding and so were the Smithsonian museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 0632
Business
Newport News, VA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Fun Weekend

The hotel was nice. The drink prices at the bar are a bit high, but I suppose that is to be expected in DC. However, $20 for two drinks was a bit absurd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pokey123
Business
Hummelstown, PA 17036, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Very nice

The staff was beyond helpful! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

14K was AMAZING! The food was out of this world. And loved that we didn't have to leave the hotel to get a great meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Burke
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Awesome Weekend Experience

The staff at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza were very welcoming and extremely helpful. The electricity in our room was shut off and when we called the front desk a maintenance rep was at our door within 10 minutes. He had power back on in a minute (tripped fuse box). The staff were very helpful in recommending restaurants during our weekend visit and we were not disappointed with their recommendations. We will definitely stay at Hamilton Crowne Plaza again! Awesome weekend. E. Burke Bakersfield, CA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Ethiopian restaurant- Etete. Authentic food and friendly service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rober
Business
NJ
Nov 22, 2011

Nice weekend vacation

The hotel was nice and clean - the staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bunsof
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 21, 2011

perfect

This hotel was extremly clean, the staff was amazing, and perfect location. couldnt ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darla
Business
Gloucester, Gloucester Courthouse, VA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Family getaway

We went to DC to take kids to museums, the Hotel was in a great area and the staff was very nice and helpful.....My only complaint was the parking at hotel was not included in the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

EXCELLENT FOOD!!!!! and the service was great!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top