$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

4 stars
View map of 1001 14TH ST NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worker bee
Business
albuquerque
Jun 29, 2013

Meeting

This hotel was great but they did not give me my early morning wakeup call and I could have missed my flight!!! Fortunately I woke up on my own. Room was clean but very small. a little larger room would have been nice. There was barely room to walk around the bed. The doormen and staff were very nice. The hotel bartender was funny and nice. The drinks are very expensive. But nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Old Ebbitt's is an outstanding seafood restaurant. I would be sure to make reservations first though. Food is excellent.

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dogsmk
Business
Germantown, TN
Jun 8, 2013

Location is everything

We had a great week here. The hotel is right across the street from the McPherson Square Metro stop and the city buses, as well as the Circulator have stops on the same corner. This made it so convenient to get around. The staff could not have been more helpful! We arrived at 9:30 am and hoped to be able to store our bags until check in time (3:00 pm). Imagine our surprise when the staff allowed us to check in--at 9:30. That has NEVER happened to me before. The concierge was amazing. All of his recommendations were spot on! I highly recommend this hotel!! I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ben's Chili Bowl is a MUST!

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BWD2BWD2
Business
honolulu
Jun 5, 2013

ok probably go somewhere else

Had to pay for internet they should have poovided wireless no pool. at least not advertized. same with fittness center street room noizy at night nice bed nice desk nice refreg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robkings
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 3, 2013

Classy, classic

Gorgeous historic hotel in the heart of DC. Thoroughly updated, beautifully and sensitively remodeled. The service and staff thoughtful, friendly, professional and just outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunshine follower
Business
Beverly, Ma
May 16, 2013

Sightseeing adults

Rooms fairly small. Very noisy outside at night. Great walking vacation if you love walking but easy to access Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pyledrivers
Business
atlanta ga
Apr 21, 2013

great location fantastic service

we loved the location .The staff are very helpful and the restaurant serves good food.The only drawback :the rooms are small but tastefully decorated and have a large flatscreen.We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

use the circulator bus for trips to Georgetown for a dollar.Everything else is walking distance and bike rental is less than a block away.

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Afficienado
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 14, 2013

Cherry Blossom Special

excellent location - within walking distance for most Washington attractions and restaurants. Staff accommodating -stowed luggage at no additional cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb from WI
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 7, 2013

Wonderful people and location

The Crowne Plaza was everything we needed! The staff were exceptional...so friendly, helpful, and do everything they could to make our stay in DC during spring break a fun one! The doormen greeted us with smiles, hellos, and asked if they could assist us in any way. The concierge was so helpful in giving suggestions, arranging tours, etc. The room was very clean, comfortable, and accessible to so many tourist attractions! Definitely would stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NKatherine
Business
Washington D.C.
Apr 3, 2013

Great Spot to see DC

Really nice place, close to White House and Mall. Staff really friendly and helpful, enjoyed our stay tremendously!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salsom
Business
North Carolina
Apr 1, 2013

Great location, great room

The location was amazing, walking distance to the white house, the museums and chinatown. Close to metro and lots of places to eat nearby. They allowed us to check in before noon which was nice but couldn't get us a room with a king size bed. Room is nicely decorated and surprisingly roomy. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top