$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

4 stars
View map of 1001 14TH ST NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelers on a budget 101
Business
Texan
Dec 31, 2013

everthing but Wi-Fi?

Hotel has everthing you ask for but the 12 dollars a day per device for Wi-Fi is unreal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bioman50
Business
New York
Dec 30, 2013

Helpful & Considerate Staff

My stay was made very enjoyable by the considerate and helpful staff who went out of their way to help me sort out wifi problems and generally provide excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The dreamers
Business
White plains, New York
Dec 28, 2013

Washington DC

I took a road trip from NY to DC for two days...first when we got there even though we checked in at 630 I wanted to know some information on the night tour...staff was friendly but didn't know about any of the tours so they weren't helpful...secondly I only stayed one night so I would assume they let guest sleep later. At 850 house keeping was already knocking on our door and every hour. And at 10 house keeping said we had to check out and when I went to check out I confirmed check out was at noon. I didn't complain to them but I will never come back. Room was clean and location was great. Hotel staff were nice but need to know about tours and housekeeping was awful...if u want to rest stay somewhere else....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael8lei
Business
Albany, New York
Dec 27, 2013

pretty good

given that is capital city, it is cheap even enouph for students.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Destinyg01
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 16, 2013

Great Hotel with Awesome Location

I stayed here last week while I was in town for a business conference. It's a beautiful property in an unbeatable location. It's right on 14th street, walking distance to a ton of great restaurants and shops. Plus it's right across the street from a little park so my room had a very nice view. My only complaint was that they aren't very good about answering their phones. I was traveling for work so reserved the hotel with the company credit card. Sometimes these things require additional authorization, so I tried to call to make sure my reservation was all set. I called the front desk over and over again but no one ever picked up. I even double checked the number twice. I will say, however, once you're at the hotel and in front of the staff, they bend over backwards to help you with whatever you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PattyC
Business
Ventura, CA
Dec 11, 2013

Great trip

This was a great hotel. Comfortable and friendly. Close to most activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PattyC
Business
Ventura, CA
Dec 2, 2013

Vacation

We had a great time. This was a beautiful surprise the room is a little small but beautifully decorated so you really didn't notice. The staff was terrific very helpful. There are 2 things that they should correct. One is to clean the windows and the second is to get double pains installed. The noise was real bad at night after the bars let out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Look around the area. Walk around the block and you will find restaurants in the area of this hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaroleT
Business
UK
Sep 26, 2013

Excellent but..............

Excellent location. hotel generally excellent, staff very helpful and attentive except for room maid (641) who constantly forgot to replenish the milk and sugar for the in room coffee maker I even left a note but still nothing -had to get it from the bar in the end also the ice machines didn't always have ice. The concierge service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Big Bus 48 hour pass really worth it also get a smartrip card like an Oyster card can be used on buses and metro it cost $7.20 getting to Dulles airport with smartrip card on the bus a normal shuttle would cost $39 plus 18% tip

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ready to Get Out of Town
Business
Lakeland, FL
Sep 6, 2013

Great Labor Day Weekend Getaway!

The Front Desk staff were very friendly and really went out of there way to ensure that my staff was comfortable and pleasant. The room was maintained well and the staff were very friendly. The restaurant was excellent and convenient for when you felt like having dinner without leaving the hotel. The location of the hotel was just one block from the Metro so the location was very convenient. All in all, I would say that this was a 5 star experience! I would definitely choose this hotel again when visiting DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Impulss
Business
Maryland
Sep 4, 2013

great

room is nice, just kinda small. otherwise it is a great place. Near to all the clubs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top