$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

4 stars
View map of 1001 14th St NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary Couple III
Business
Kansas
Nov 22, 2014

Anniversary

We went to Washington D.C. to celebrate our anniversary. We wanted a hotel with close access to the Metro and popular sites. This hotel had both. The staff was extremely friendly, our room was clean, and we thoroughly enjoyed the on-site restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FMGUY
Business
Hershey, PA
Nov 19, 2014

pretty good over all

clean, comfortable, very friendly staff. took advantage ov breakfast at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluegirlll
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
Nov 17, 2014

fantastic college break

Everything was awsome! The room is spacious and the view is very nice. Location is close to everywhere I wanted to visit in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slopoke
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 20, 2014

Located in the heart of the city

Welcomed by a warm, friendly, and at tentative staff, check-in was swift and painless. The rooms are comfortable with a very DC themed modern design. Within walking distance to the White House and other numerous tourist attractions, this hotel is a terrific find at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pookaliscious
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 2, 2014

Good place.

I've stayed here before. I think it's a good hotel for the lower-middle price-point in DC. If I could, I would've given it 3.5 stars, actually. It's usually one of the 2 or 3 cheapest good hotels in the center of the city, and for that it's a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terrific
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 28, 2014

Wash DC getaway

We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff had good suggestions for dining, transportation options, and souvenir shops. I like historic hotels and this one did not dissapoint with a grand lobby, cozy rooms, and all of the amenities. The location was near the Metro subway and Incubator buslines. Also easy walking distance to Chinatown, the Mall, and good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abdhr
Business
Nc greensboro
Jun 24, 2014

Its one of the best hotels in the area

The location is super location for any one visting Washinton DC, all places are nearby 10-15 mints walking All restrants are nearby Rooms nice clean We satyed one day with my family after long fly trip from home country they injoyed the hotel and visted all attractions around it Car parking 45$ for 24 hrs they bring the car when we just give them a call in one mints I do recommand it for sure I will come again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10-15 mints walking For evry things we need

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dannyb824
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 24, 2014

Vacation in DC

It was a descent place besides the fact that my toilet lid kept falling down and would not stay up, that isn't something you would expect from a 4star hotel. The restaurant had a descent brunch and the bag service was also efficient. The location was probably the best feature blocks from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cool running
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 22, 2014

Awesome Vacation

The staff was hands down on point. Polite and helpful. They let us check in early and helped print tickets to a museum. Room was nice, and a awesome location with a short walk to the National mall. Afternoon Bar staff at lounge were good bartenders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza THE HAMILTON - WASHINGTON DC.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ebi12345
Business
fort lauderdale
Jun 22, 2014

happy

very nice and clean hotel.good location,very polite staff,strengly recomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top