$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

3 stars
View map of 1600 Rhode Island Avenue, NW, 1600 RHODE ISLAND AVE NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tampadrew
Business
Tampa
Jul 2, 2012

Weekend in June!

Excellent!! Highly Recommended. Hotel staff are very friendly and willing to help!!! Hotel is very accessible to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC alum
Business
Asheville NC
May 14, 2013

Great restaurant, mediocre rooms

We selected this hotel based on location. I requested a "quiet room," but we were placed in one that faced the very busy Logan Circle ... traffic and horns honking all night is not conducive to sleeping. The fitness center is a joke, so if you like to work out, don't plan on using it - instead, get a day pass to the YMCA two blocks away. I also thought the bathroom/sink area lighting was horrendous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk three blocks to Whole Foods on P Street each morning for breakfast and people watching

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamush
Business
Seattle, WA
May 14, 2013

Beautiful Room and Great Location for Us

The hotel was clean, up to date, and well run. The attached Nage restaurant had very good food and was reasonably priced. We appreciated the free wi-fi in room and indoor swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LewDog
Business
South Carolina
Apr 14, 2013

disorganized but okay

The staff couldn't find the reservation at first. They said that was the fault of the online reservation service. Then I had to wait 10 minutes more before they had a room ready even though it was an hour after their check-in time. Once in the room, though, all was well. The only negative was that there was no refrigerator, but that's not a big thing. Staff was friendly enough once the check-in issue was solved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMUSA
Business
East Bridgewater MASS
Apr 8, 2013

Great Hotel & Location

Great Hotel & Location. One block away from the White House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DTKIND
Business
Oak Park, IL
Nov 15, 2012

Decent place.

The staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was fine. Nothing stuck out as exceedingly good or bad. For a super-short trip like the one I took, that's a net plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk up to DuPont Circle and you'll find something worthwhile to eat and drink.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CathyI
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 14, 2012

great business hotel

Very nice room. Lobby renovation not quite complete but is a great improvement. I especially like the morning carry out for coffee/muffin. The Starbucks coffee provided was perfect. Staff was very nice, although I had to call twice to get an extra blanket. Waited two hours after first call, then made second request, and blanket arrived within 30 minutes. Overall, good hotel. Would recommend to others and will likely stay there again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FrequentTraveling Guy
Business
Virginia
Sep 3, 2012

Choose a different hotel

This place was a terrible representation of Marriott. First they placed me in a handicapped room that smelled like a nursing home and was very dark and dingy. I requested a different room and got a slightly better one that was not much fresher. The AC vent in the ceiling next to the bed was dripping condensation all night causing one to get splashed in the face when getting up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Also Marriott has decided to use some stupid soap that has a big hole in the middle. It's some sort of loofa soap. Certainly not a proper soap bar for two adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felicia P
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 23, 2012

Great place

The staff was more than friendly, they were so nice from the second we pulled up. The location was perfect, it was within walking distance to all the tourist attractions and had restaurants close by. Over all a good experience, the room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YPYP
Business
NJ
Jul 9, 2012

Workable

They need to work on their curtains becuse the light was so bright coming in at night from street lights. Noisyyyyy place and the restaurant has one of the worse service ever. I rather eat my breakfast outside then in Hotel restaurant. Valet Parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

restaurant has one of the worse service ever. I rather eat my breakfast outside then in Hotel restaurant. Valet Parking is expensive. Food was OK OK.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AllenXing
Business
Salisbury Maryland
Jul 9, 2012

Wonderful hotel

I love this hotel a lot, it was my second time to stay there. The room is clean and beautiful. It's easy to go somewhere. Another reason is just 5 mins by walking,you can find bar and club!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

bar, club, and metro

Back to menu Return to top