$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

3 stars
1600 Rhode Island Avenue, NW, 1600 RHODE ISLAND AVE NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
49 reviews
Beautiful Room and Great Location for Us

The hotel was clean, up to date, and well run. The attached Nage restaurant had very good food and... See full review

  • Mamush
  • May 14, 2013
Great Hotel & Location

Great Hotel & Location. One block away from the White House. See full review

  • KMUSA
  • Apr 8, 2013
One of the prestigious Embassy Row hotels, Courtyard Washington Embassy Row, is conveniently located in the inner circle of Washington, D.C. A great choice for business, leisure and convention guests looking for sophistication, style and world-class service, our D.C. hotel offers the comforts of home. Stay within minutes of attractions, including the White House, National Mall and Capitol Building. Experience local D.C. neighborhoods within close walking distance of our Embassy Row hotel, such as Dupont Circle, Georgetown, and Logan Circle. Sightsee on foot, or take a quick metro ride from one of three nearby stations. This Washington DC Embassy Row hotels amenities include luxurious, spacious guest rooms that combine the flair of a boutique-style downtown hotel with the gracious assurances of a familiar name. Our on-site restaurant, Nage, is a high-end, yet approachable, bistro with a playful and progressive cuisine to help satisfy fans. Our hotel uniquely fuses style with savvy service.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9066 -77.037
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 35.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.5 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.5 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.1 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.2 mi

Dining

Nage Washington
Experience our hotel restaurant in Dupont Circle, Nage Washington. A casual and approachable French-style bistro with seasonal and progressive cuisine to help satisfy roaring fans, our hotel restaurant is casual and intimate.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FrequentTraveling Guy
Virginia
Sep 3, 2012

Choose a different hotel

This place was a terrible representation of Marriott. First they placed me in a handicapped room that smelled like a nursing home and was very dark and dingy. I requested a different room and got a slightly better one that was not much fresher. The AC vent in the ceiling next to the bed was dripping condensation all night causing one to get splashed in the face when getting up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Also Marriott has decided to use some stupid soap that has a big hole in the middle. It's some sort of loofa soap. Certainly not a proper soap bar for two adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 15, 2010

Overrated

My room had a wall ajoining wall with the elevator shaft, it sounded like I was sleeping at a Metro station. The "view" was of the office building across an alley, so I couldn't even open the shades to let in light. Also the water temperature could not be adjusted in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Decent food in the hotel restaurant.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
orlando, florida
Jul 29, 2011

poor quality---- avoid

I would expect much more from courtyard. The room was very small, not well thoughtout floor design. The third floor room was very noisy, from the icemachine in the hall and the outside traffic noise all night long. The food was very poor quality and roomservice was not available on sundays. There was a pool in the basement that I was afraid to use because of lack of propper maintenance. There are other nearby hotels that I plan to try in the future. I asked for a late chechout and was told that they were unable to comply because the maid goes home at 3pm. The bed was very uncomfortable as were the pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

avoid this hotel and stay someplace else to have a good meal and a goodnight sleep......

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 15, 2010

Overrated

My room had a wall ajoining wall with the elevator shaft, it sounded like I was sleeping at a Metro station. The "view" was of the office building across an alley, so I couldn't even open the shades to let in light. Also the water temperature could not be adjusted in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Decent food in the hotel restaurant.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
man of men
alexandria, va
Jan 1, 2010

could have been better

It was adequate. I wouldn't go there again but it worked for a place to stay to sober up. Just be aware the walls are very thin and you can hear a lot of what is going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dc local
Rhode Island
Dec 29, 2013

Gets the job done but not much else

Basic hotel in a good location. No frills. There was a lot of noise in the room though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsauken, NJ
May 11, 2010

Perfect location to be near our son.

Was here for our son's graduation from Howard's Medical School. Found nothing to complain about the hotel but the restaurant Nage was not our cup of tea. Tried it once before because it was across the street from our son's apartment and was disappointed then and decided to give it another try this time and was again disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsauken, NJ
May 11, 2010

Perfect location to be near our son.

Was here for our son's graduation from Howard's Medical School. Found nothing to complain about the hotel but the restaurant Nage was not our cup of tea. Tried it once before because it was across the street from our son's apartment and was disappointed then and decided to give it another try this time and was again disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YPYP
NJ
Jul 9, 2012

Workable

They need to work on their curtains becuse the light was so bright coming in at night from street lights. Noisyyyyy place and the restaurant has one of the worse service ever. I rather eat my breakfast outside then in Hotel restaurant. Valet Parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

restaurant has one of the worse service ever. I rather eat my breakfast outside then in Hotel restaurant. Valet Parking is expensive. Food was OK OK.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC alum
Asheville NC
May 14, 2013

Great restaurant, mediocre rooms

We selected this hotel based on location. I requested a "quiet room," but we were placed in one that faced the very busy Logan Circle ... traffic and horns honking all night is not conducive to sleeping. The fitness center is a joke, so if you like to work out, don't plan on using it - instead, get a day pass to the YMCA two blocks away. I also thought the bathroom/sink area lighting was horrendous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk three blocks to Whole Foods on P Street each morning for breakfast and people watching

Back to menu Return to top