$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

3 stars
View map of 1600 Rhode Island Avenue, NW, 1600 RHODE ISLAND AVE NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mack15
Couples
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 2, 2012

New years "Stay"cation

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom on a getaway
Couples
Virginia, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Good value!

We stayed overnight to attend a New Year's Eve event in DC. It was a nice clean spacious room, but had no refrigerator or microwave:(. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Good hotel, not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
CT
Jun 28, 2011

Great choice for our 1st visit to DC

Great location in Embassy row, beautiful buildings and short walk to the White House. Room was a good size and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The we loved the complimentary cookies and coffee bar. The adjoining restaurant was excellent for a special dinner. Many restaurants less than 15 minutes away by walking. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location in Embassy row, beautiful buildings and short walk to the White House.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, GA
Jun 19, 2011

Perfect

Everything was delightful. Great price through [...]. Convenient to every part of DC that we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Essex County New Jersey
Oct 3, 2010

Great location and lovely hotel.

Everyone was very accomodating, pleasant and welcoming. The car valet parking was a big plus and we got our car in no time. We loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pride Travler
Couples
Washington, DC
Jun 15, 2010

Excellent!

Great staff and clean rooms. Excellent location that was very central to lots of attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mercin
Family
Puerto Rico
Jun 1, 2010

Very Good

Very hospitable employees made stayed very enjoyable. Each night we were received by a lady that had baked chocolate chip and oatmeal cookies for guest. The perfect "go to bed" snack with a specialty coffee that is also free for guest. [...] hotel purchase was supposed to include breakfast and when arrived, hotel informed that it was not included, a "Big Dissapointment".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pennsauken, NJ
May 11, 2010

Perfect location to be near our son.

Was here for our son's graduation from Howard's Medical School. Found nothing to complain about the hotel but the restaurant Nage was not our cup of tea. Tried it once before because it was across the street from our son's apartment and was disappointed then and decided to give it another try this time and was again disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 15, 2010

Overrated

My room had a wall ajoining wall with the elevator shaft, it sounded like I was sleeping at a Metro station. The "view" was of the office building across an alley, so I couldn't even open the shades to let in light. Also the water temperature could not be adjusted in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Decent food in the hotel restaurant.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elmy
Couples
houston, texas, usa
Apr 5, 2010

very good service and location

staff was very friendly and helpful location was excellent, near metro, buses and walking distance to white house room was large hotel had fitness center, guest laundry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top