$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 900 F Street, NW, -, Washington, DC 20004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
Very close to cool stuff

The hotel was very nice, had a great pool and workout room, and two business centers. Rooms were... See full review

  • David A.
  • Aug 11, 2015
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at

The location and staff were absolutely fantastic! The most helpful and courteous staff I've ever... See full review

  • Jesse J.
  • Jul 25, 2015
Poised in bustling downtown Washington, D.C, our Courtyard Washington Convention Center hotel stands as a stately testament to time. Once an architecturally splendid bank, the hotel now serves as a haven of relaxation -- whether you're in town to discover the sights or conduct business. Choose from 188 stunning guest rooms and suites at our downtown hotel; combining elegance, comfort, and functionality. Business travelers will enjoy quick and convenient access to the capital's top federal agencies and the Washington Convention Center. Vacationers can explore the surrounding world-renowned museums, historic attractions, popular shopping districts, and an array of palate enticing restaurants. Our celebrated downtown Washington, D.C Marriott hotel offers the unparalleled amenities, services, and accommodations necessary for a memorable vacation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$149
4.2 / 5 482 reviews
★★★★
$127
4.2 / 5 179 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.9 / 5 454 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.2 / 5 98 reviews
★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 191 reviews
★★★
$105
3.8 / 5 200 reviews
★★★★
$127
4.2 / 5 189 reviews
★★★★
$127
4.6 / 5 5 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • International Spy Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.2 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Archives: 0.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.3 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.2 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Archives: 0.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.3 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Newseum: 0.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.5 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.6 mi
  • National Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.6 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.6 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.6 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Freer Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
Enjoy award-winning handcrafted beers ... perfect with creatively prepared menu items, fresh fish, steaks, pasta and famous garlic fries. Save room for dessert, like warm apple bread pudding with vanilla ice cream and sticky bun caramel sauce.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 59
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesse J.
Family
OSBORNE
Jul 25, 2015

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at

The location and staff were absolutely fantastic! The most helpful and courteous staff I've ever experienced. They meet you once and will know your name the rest of your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikeygio
Family
Collingswood, NJ
Nov 25, 2014

Location, Location, Location

Restaurants, nightlife, shopping, garage parking, 1 block from a major Metro Stop (Gallery Pl/Chinatown), walking distance to Smithsonian & National Mall, walking distance to White House. ...And they even gave the family a "Thank You" frosted-cookie at checkout. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Tasca. For Spanish Tapas. Good eats.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green4
Family
Sutherland, Va
Jun 23, 2014

Great Stay

I took my mom to DC for her birthday and we stayed here. The valet employee that helped us upon arrival was the GREATEST. She was super nice and patient. We had a lot of luggage due to the fact that we were also traveling with my 3 year old and my 1 year old. A few days before we arrived, I called to see if our room would have a microwave, the employee that I spoke with ensured us that we would get a room with a microwave, which we did. All of the employees (except one) were great. Very friendly and willing to help. I only had a couple of issues with my stay. First being, the employee that checked us in was not very customer friendly. She never looked me in the face and she was very robotic. It seemed she was concerned with what was going on behind me. I even turned around to look because i was curious as to what was catching her attention. The second issue I had was the room as far as it being kid friendly. Both of my children hit their heads on the handle for the nightstands/dresser. They have sharp edges. Also, there was no bath tub so we had to give the little ones a shower. They didn't like it too much because they didn't like water getting in their eyes. Lastly my oldest scratched his finger on the floor length mirrir in the room. I will definitely stay here again when i plan my next trip to DC. I'll just be sure to spend a little extra for a more family friendly room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tycoonlifestyle
Family
charlotte nc
Aug 26, 2013

great experience

great experience perfect location all they need is a better parking set up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DomDemps
Family
Cape Town
Jun 26, 2013

Great central location, helpful staff

Two days in Washington with family and this was a great central hotel to stay in. Plenty restaurants around the corner, close to tourist attractions and very helpful, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stitch Wizard
Family
Columbus OH
May 28, 2013

Memorial Day in DC

We had a nice visit with family. This Marriott is in a great location and the staff was very attentive. The breakfast spot was convenient, with good food, not too expensive. Our room was comfortable and clean. Just be aware that Rolling Thunder causes some traffic closures over the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We at at Carmine's. Fabulous, family style Italian food.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin 123
Family
Iowa City, Iowa
May 21, 2013

Great Location for all the Washington Mall sites

The hopel is very well run, with all the necessary family amenities. It's location is very close to all the historic Washington museums and monuments, just aroujnd the corner from Ford's Theater and across the street from the Wax museum and International Spy museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out2Dc
Family
NJ
Dec 26, 2012

family getaway

So far so good - Expensive but location is good. Easy walk to museums. Parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiSwen
Family
Washington DC
Jun 15, 2012

Staff was absolutely terrific!

The staff at the Courtyard by Marriott were fantastic! They always made us feel like we were at our home away from home. And of course the beds are terrific, love those Marriott beds and pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not buy a ticket to the hop on/hop off red buses! What a mistake that was. If you can't walk it, take a taxi.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ajanjoy
Family
Nutley, NJ, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Excellent location

I think for the price it's decent and very comfortable for a traveller

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top