$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

3 stars
900 F Street, NW, 900 F. ST, NW, Washington, DC 20004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
58 reviews
great experience

great experience perfect location all they need is a better parking set up See full review

  • Tycoonlifestyle
  • Aug 26, 2013
Great Stay

I took my mom to DC for her birthday and we stayed here. The valet employee that helped us upon... See full review

  • Green4
  • Jun 23, 2014
Poised in bustling downtown Washington, D.C, our newly renovated Courtyard Washington Convention Center stands as a stately testament to time. Once an architecturally splendid bank, the hotel now serves as a haven of relaxation -- whether you're in town to discover the sights or conduct business. Choose from 188 stunning guest rooms and suites at our downtown hotel; combining elegance, comfort, and functionality. Business travelers will enjoy quick and convenient access to the capital's top federal agencies and the Washington Convention Center. Vacationers can explore the surrounding world-renowned museums, historic attractions, popular shopping districts, and an array of palate enticing restaurants. Our celebrated downtown Washington, D.C Marriott hotel offers the unparalleled amenities, services, and accommodations necessary for a memorable vacation.

Hotel Map

38.8971 -77.0243
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 30.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 32.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • International Spy Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.2 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Archives: 0.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.3 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.2 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Archives: 0.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.3 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Newseum: 0.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.5 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.6 mi
  • National Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.6 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.6 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.6 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
Enjoy award-winning handcrafted beers ... perfect with creatively prepared menu items, fresh fish, steaks, pasta and famous garlic fries. Save room for dessert, like warm apple bread pudding with vanilla ice cream and sticky bun caramel sauce.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Aug 27, 2010

Nightmare

When we got into our room the AC was making a terrible noise. A very nice gentleman came upstairs and said that he would change the unit for us while we were out having dinner. When we got back to the room the AC made no noise but it was 80 degrees inside the room. They could not get us another room because the hotel was full. We had to go to another hotel in the middle of the night and they said that I would have to call back on Monday to "try" to get a refund. They even wanted to charge us for the valet service! It was a tremendous hassle to get my money back. The hotel was also under construction and it was the worst lobby I have ever seen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abcd86
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Good location for a good price

The hotel was pretty nice and the notations cation was great. The gym was very disappointing, as was the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks from the white house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out2Dc
Business
NJ
Dec 26, 2012

family getaway

So far so good - Expensive but location is good. Easy walk to museums. Parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patriot Dad
Business
Mt. Pocono, PA
Sep 12, 2010

Ok Hotel

They changed my reserved room from a king bed to two doubles. Had to complain in order to get what I booked. They did switch me back. They also had multiple elevator issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
US sightseer
Business
New York City
Sep 28, 2009

overpriced matchboxes

The hotel is located in a good area of D.C.with many restaurants and tourist attractions just a short walk away. However I found the rooms to be really small and considering the price, i expected a lot more. The breakfast buffet was good, but a bit pricey. I didn't see the option to include breakfast for an extra $30 when I booked it, however some friends of mine who also booked a room did take advantage of the offer. I don't think i will be staying at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunmoon
Business
New York
May 25, 2009

Good accomodation but expensive parking.

Good location but parking was difficult to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would suggest people to book a hotel far from downtown and take a train to get to the city; finding parking in DC can be very expensive and time consuming.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Issy tourist
Business
Ponce, PR
Aug 22, 2010

Best location at a convenience price.

The hotel is in a very convenience location. You can go to any of the mayor museums just by walking around. The only thing i dislike was that i could not changed rooms for a better one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Look ahead for metro schedule.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
May 27, 2011

Good location but service not so great.

Check in attendant process was rather surly. Room was clean and well equipped by no comfortable chair was provided, only a task chair. Doorman was great offering a bottle of cold water while a cab was found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McCormick and Schmick is across the street.Excelent seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunjnky
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 11, 2010

Lobby under renovation but ...

Central location near many fine restaurants and D.C. sights. Close to subway. Unfortunately there was no mention that the lobby was under renovation. This affected my image ofd the place and our stay. We shold have been notified in advance or received a discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Japanese Y
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 29, 2009

Courtyard Washington Convention Center

I asked them to give me some bath towels, but they did not bring it soon. I needed to ask them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top