$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 900 F Street, NW, -, Washington, DC 20004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RandomTravels
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 5, 2011

Nice Hotel, convenient location

Walking distance to the tourist activities. Everyone was very pleasant. Parking was a mess and took 50 minutes to get my car... They were apologetic and stated that this was extremely unusual (elevator problems at the parking facility and a car with a dead battery caused delays. They did refund the parking fee for the day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joisey
Jun 27, 2011

Courted by the marriot

The staff was stellar and the location was perfect. We will definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Get your tickets to the washington monument. Free and they go fast. Make reservations online weeks in advance to get the time that works for your group.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 21, 2011

Fantastic Stay!

The hotel was just remodeled and when we got there, they were having a celebration with a band, free drinks and food. It was great and we didn't have to pay for dinner that night. We bought the package that included breakfast. They served a buffet or you could order a la carte. A lot of food - one plate can feed 2 people. All drinks - coffee, juices - were part of the deal. There was an assortment of fruits, bagels, pound cake and pastries. We took some pastries with us to calm the hunger during the day and until the next meal. The hotel is a block away from Gallery Place/Chinatown train station.That area has many restaurants and eateries. Also a couple of blocks from the national mall. The staff was wonderful, very accommodating. They seem to love what they do. We were extremely pleased and will definitely return to this hotel in our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants in the Gallery Place/Chinatown metro stop which was a block away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
May 27, 2011

Good location but service not so great.

Check in attendant process was rather surly. Room was clean and well equipped by no comfortable chair was provided, only a task chair. Doorman was great offering a bottle of cold water while a cab was found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McCormick and Schmick is across the street.Excelent seafood.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 13, 2011

Super Easy

I was in D.C. for an interview. The staff was nice and helpful, the room service was quick and bed was comfortable. Couldn't ask for more. Also the hotel bar has a decent happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ripon, CA
Apr 26, 2011

Great location, odd hotel

My sister and I came to the District for vacation and sight seeing. The hotel is in a great central location. Our first room had some AC problems, but the staff made our inconvenience right and we were satisfied after moving a couple times. The hotel staff was very nice, the rooms were clean and bedbug free (I checked). The oddest thing about the hotel was the lack of information. Usually, a hotel spells out whether you have to pay for the breakfast buffet or the hours of the free cocktail/snack hour. We weren't told anything. I walked past the lobby at six to see a crowd drinking beer, wine and eating cheese. Breakfast downstairs is not free (in fact it's overpriced IMHO). I recommend this hotel mainly for the location. It's a few blocks from the Mall, a block from a metro station and right near a bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gordon Biersch isn't worth a two hour wait. Indian fast food is down 9th and panini is next door.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jan 17, 2011

Sataing at the Courtyard Marriot

We made a very quick visit to Washington DC for tourism. The room was nice and clean. Besides the fact that the Courtyard is placed in a business area of the city, we could find very cheap places to eat. In the opposite side, the parking fee is a little expensive and cheaper lots could only be found far away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holybucket
Business
Reston, VA
Dec 12, 2010

Great location, nice place.

Great location, lobby staff was quick and friendly. The hallways were all deadends on each floor which was a little weird, but didn't really matter. Noise wasn't an issue, and the facility was very clean and modern looking for being in such an old building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Ebbitt's Grill. Go there. Period.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FBD
Business
Richmond, Va
Nov 28, 2010

Awesome location!

We were in DC for a NCA game. The hotel could not be more convenient to EVERYTHING! Nice staff and clean hotel. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Madame Tussard's Wax Museum is a short walk away. All of us enjoyed it.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 22, 2010

Exceptional Location

This was a combination business and family trip that included my wife, grown daughter and her daughter (my granddaughter). The location was excellent, three blocks from the Mall, across the street from the Museum of American Art and Portraiture, and three blocks from Chinatown. Also near the Metro access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pay a bit extra for the complimentary breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top