$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

3 stars
900 F Street, NW, 900 F. ST, NW, Washington, DC 20004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
86 reviews
great experience

great experience perfect location all they need is a better parking set up See full review

  • Tycoonlifestyle
  • Aug 26, 2013
Great Location for all the Washington Mall sites

The hopel is very well run, with all the necessary family amenities. It's location is very close to... See full review

  • Martin 123
  • May 21, 2013
Poised in bustling downtown Washington, D.C, our newly renovated Courtyard Washington Convention Center stands as a stately testament to time. Once an architecturally splendid bank, the hotel now serves as a haven of relaxation -- whether you're in town to discover the sights or conduct business. Choose from 188 stunning guest rooms and suites at our downtown hotel; combining elegance, comfort, and functionality. Business travelers will enjoy quick and convenient access to the capital's top federal agencies and the Washington Convention Center. Vacationers can explore the surrounding world-renowned museums, historic attractions, popular shopping districts, and an array of palate enticing restaurants. Our celebrated downtown Washington, D.C Marriott hotel offers the unparalleled amenities, services, and accommodations necessary for a memorable vacation.

Hotel Map

38.8971 -77.0243
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 30.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 32.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • International Spy Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.2 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Archives: 0.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.3 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.2 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Archives: 0.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.3 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Newseum: 0.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.5 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.6 mi
  • National Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.6 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.6 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.6 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
Enjoy award-winning handcrafted beers ... perfect with creatively prepared menu items, fresh fish, steaks, pasta and famous garlic fries. Save room for dessert, like warm apple bread pudding with vanilla ice cream and sticky bun caramel sauce.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jangeando
Business
Riyadh KSA
Aug 26, 2012

Best hotel ever!!!

The staff of the Courtyard Marriot Washington DC went above and beyond expectations. They were friendly and courteous. Sever Viki Simmons gave me outstanding service in the restaurant. This will be my hotel of choice when in Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green4
Sutherland, Va
Jun 23, 2014

Great Stay

I took my mom to DC for her birthday and we stayed here. The valet employee that helped us upon arrival was the GREATEST. She was super nice and patient. We had a lot of luggage due to the fact that we were also traveling with my 3 year old and my 1 year old. A few days before we arrived, I called to see if our room would have a microwave, the employee that I spoke with ensured us that we would get a room with a microwave, which we did. All of the employees (except one) were great. Very friendly and willing to help. I only had a couple of issues with my stay. First being, the employee that checked us in was not very customer friendly. She never looked me in the face and she was very robotic. It seemed she was concerned with what was going on behind me. I even turned around to look because i was curious as to what was catching her attention. The second issue I had was the room as far as it being kid friendly. Both of my children hit their heads on the handle for the nightstands/dresser. They have sharp edges. Also, there was no bath tub so we had to give the little ones a shower. They didn't like it too much because they didn't like water getting in their eyes. Lastly my oldest scratched his finger on the floor length mirrir in the room. I will definitely stay here again when i plan my next trip to DC. I'll just be sure to spend a little extra for a more family friendly room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
encb
maryland
Mar 17, 2014

great place to stay!

great location good restaurant at hotel nice rooms good staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sight Seeing Two
Boise, Idaho
Feb 18, 2014

Great Washington DC Hotel

The hotel is located in a great location, within walking distance to the monuments and museums. It was quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk from Ford's Theater

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeDriver
Richmond, VA
Jan 16, 2014

DC Perfect

This is our third stay and it is consistently excellent. The rooms, beds, pillows, and breakfast are always on the mark - never a complaint. If you want to be in the center of good resturants, museums, etc. then this is your place at a great price. All employees have always been friendly, helpful, and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The National Art and Portrait Gallery is located across the street, has great art, a great cafe, and works perfectly for a rainy/snowy day.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bengal21
Chesterfield, VA
Sep 9, 2013

Great Location, Great Staff

My wife and I stayed here for an overnight getaway, and we're glad we did. The location is great as long as you can do some walking. Lots of things to see right around the hotel, and not a bad walk to the National Mall area. (highly recommend Ford's Theatre....literally half way around the block# We went with a Living Social deal, which turned out to be quite a deal. It included valet parking #$38#, hot buffet breakfast #$28# and a bottle of wine #$30). The hotel is clearly older, but seems to have been redone to maintain a lot of its character. Our room was very comfortable and the bed was great. The service was great, from check in, to baggage handling, valet parking and room service. Everyone was very nice and helpful. We can't wait to do another overnight to DC and will definitely consider staying at Marriott again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ford's Theatre & museum is literally around the corner

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tycoonlifestyle
charlotte nc
Aug 26, 2013

great experience

great experience perfect location all they need is a better parking set up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DomDemps
Cape Town
Jun 26, 2013

Great central location, helpful staff

Two days in Washington with family and this was a great central hotel to stay in. Plenty restaurants around the corner, close to tourist attractions and very helpful, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stitch Wizard
Columbus OH
May 28, 2013

Memorial Day in DC

We had a nice visit with family. This Marriott is in a great location and the staff was very attentive. The breakfast spot was convenient, with good food, not too expensive. Our room was comfortable and clean. Just be aware that Rolling Thunder causes some traffic closures over the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We at at Carmine's. Fabulous, family style Italian food.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin 123
Iowa City, Iowa
May 21, 2013

Great Location for all the Washington Mall sites

The hopel is very well run, with all the necessary family amenities. It's location is very close to all the historic Washington museums and monuments, just aroujnd the corner from Ford's Theater and across the street from the Wax museum and International Spy museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TotheXtreme
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
May 11, 2013

Very Good Hotel. Decent Internet Speeds

Very good hotel in a great location. The rooms are on the smaller side and my room faced the back which was bascially a brick wall. That's okay though. Great location. Did I say that? The internet was pretty good, definitely usable. Staff was nice helpful. The restaurant downstairs is kinda not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top