$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

3 stars
View map of 1325, 2nd Street NE, Washington, DC 20002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
League City, TX
Jun 7, 2011

Great Stay! Great Staff!

We chose this hotel specifically because of it's proximity to the METRO and it was great! My husband has severe orthopedic problems, but he can walk (slowly). Even for him, it was easy to catch the METRO to the mall each day to visit all of the museums and memorials. We didn't bother with a car, so the high parking rate didn't bother us. It was great having access to a mini-Starbuck's, the Bistro, and the hotel Marketplace to both start and end our days. We'll definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

METRO station is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 31, 2011

Okay

Went to go site seeing and some night life. The hotel was clean and cozy. The area that it was in was not too appealing. There was a guy walking around with leather gloves on in 80 degree weather and some guests at the hotel that you would want to watch your back each time you enter and leave the hotel. Overall, the hotel served its purpose for one night away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Improv Comedy club was a nice outing. Went to the 10:30 show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
May 30, 2011

very friendly and pleasant stay

Visited DC with daughter and grandkids and found the Marriott convenient to Capitol Hill. Tho the Metro was slow at times, it was convenient to most things we saw and did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Let's go Mavs!
Business
Miami, FL
May 26, 2011

Great price, great location, nice hotel.

Very nice and new rooms. Restaurant in house. Five Guys and perfect pita across the street. 7/11 next door, supermarket in waling distance. Metro stop next door. VERY Convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Perfect Pita across the street is very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
May 8, 2011

Quite and Convenient

Great location, literally just steps from the Florida/Galudent Metro station (Red Line). Instead of holding my luggage they let me check in at 10:30 AM which was great. I found the hotel very quite and the bed was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hey, with Five Guys just accross the street you gotta stop in for a burger and fries!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington DC
Apr 26, 2011

location location

GOOD: very clean hotel, great location off the Metro, friendly, helpful people. NOT SO GOOD: pool a little small, No movie rental options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Mikee
Business
Richmond Hill, NY
Apr 23, 2011

Good stay

HOTEL WAS NICE, BUT THERE WAS ONLY VALET PARKING WHICH WAS $30 A DAY...OTHER THAN THAT ALL WAS GOOD. CLOSE TO FOOD AND A VERY SHORT WALK TO THE METRO....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 23, 2011

Spring Break in DC

Our stay in Washington,(4/19 - 4/23), was primarily to visit the Smithsonian museums. Having a convenient, reasonably priced hotel was important, and the Marriott Courtyard was our choice. We had the breakfast package, which worked out well. The hotel's location was literally 1/2 block from the Red Line New York Avenue station, making it easy for us to get around town. We enjoyed having dinner and shopping in the Dupont Circle area and the red line train ride took only 12 minutes! The staff was very friendly and attentive and we would return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, MA
Apr 10, 2011

Great place

Conveniently located by the red line. The room was great, bed was amazing but sofa bed was horrible. Very accomidating when we asked to switch rooms. I do wish there was more stuff to do that was walking distance from the hotel. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greater Cincinnati, OH Area
Dec 31, 2010

Location A, Staff B-

Location makes this Courtyard Marriott a desirable place to stay. Note, there is no complimentary breakfast at this location. Amenities include, laundry room, workout room, small indoor pool, and free WiFi. This trip was for vacation. Our room was small but clean with a glass door walk in shower, no tub. Be aware, housekeeping tried to enter our room prior to 8:30 one morning. Nearby options include: Five Guys, Au Bon Pain Cafe, Pound Cafe (eclectic menu)as well as McDonalds and Wendy's and 7-11. We like to get out and eat in the neighborhoods. Here are some favorites from our multiple trips to DC Eat: Luigi's Restaurant (Famous Luigi's, South of Dupont Circle) Open City (close to Zoo Metro Stop) Eastern Market Tortilla Cafe (close to Eastern Market Free Things to See and Do: Eastern Market Pick a Smithsonian (Postal Museum was more fun than you might think.) Zoo Millennium Stage at Kennedy Center M-F @ 6 Favorite Bar: Playbill Cafe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is half a block from a Metro Station. Easy access for traveling without a car and avoiding the $20+ per day parking fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top