$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

3 stars
View map of 1325, 2nd Street NE, Washington, DC 20002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diddy4ya
Couples
Dover, De
Aug 7, 2011

fantastic getaway

Stayed there to go to a concert in the area. Had issues with my key at first but was fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 18, 2011

average

The hotel was nice, but it wasn't what i expected. The pool was really small and only 3 foot and there was no hot tub. The room was nice but smaller than i thought, and it was in a bad part of Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Chinatown, its only 5 mins away taking the Metro.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corona, CA
Jul 14, 2011

2011 Amazing Hotel

The room is clean and spacy, and I could relax and enjoyed the whole time staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to travel any where because the metrolink station is down the street.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Liberty, NC
Jul 11, 2011

A Good Get Away!

I/we really enjoyed our stay, The location to the Metro was awesome. I thoroughly enjoyed the comforts of my safety. I did not appreciate finding out that I had to pay $30.00 a day for parking. This was never stated in promos. I requested for a specific size room and that was not upheld. I spoke with the management, but I all I got was 2 complimentary breakfast passes. I am not angry at all. I loved the hotel, but you asked and I did not appreciate the parking situation at all. The staff was awesome and service was as well.[...]Cecil Mock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
wi
Jul 6, 2011

great location

metro is near by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
NYC
Jul 5, 2011

Good Location

Hotel was fine. Unfortunately I got ill while staying and had to leave missing out on a day. Hotel said they could not refund a day of my stay because it was billed through [...]. So I lost a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient location for taking Metro into downtown DC. Not bad price for the locale.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
new york
Jul 4, 2011

Good

My husband and I visited DC. I like the room, nice and clean. I book to room with stay in breakfast, however when I reached there I learn at the bistro that I can only have 1 hot item and 2 cold, anything else I will have to pay from my pocket. We thought that this was very misleading the people. I always booked hotel in past with Breakfast include, never had experience something like this. Actually it was kind of embarrassing, because we had to ask if we could have juice and they said that will be extra. They should clear. I show other guest having same issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Las Vegas
Jun 27, 2011

good location

toured Washington $30 per day for car was high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

right next to Metro stop

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 26, 2011

Solid Stay

Very clean environment, friendly staff. Only problem was the "high speed" internet they advertise was not very fast at all. You can pay $9.99 for a 24-hour period to have faster speed but the free one is very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 21, 2011

Lovely hotel, but skip the breakfast

Check-in was straightforward, and the staff were courteous, if not always prompt. Room was clean and well-appointed, and the fitness center was well-equipped. Free coffee in lobby is a nice touch. That said, the complimentary breakfast left something to be desired. Rather than being a self-service deal, you choose one hot item and two cold items (per person) from the bistro menu. This seems like a deal, but I was then told that my breakfast sandwich already included a cold item (a tiny fruit cup), so I couldn't get one. My girlfriend was also only permitted to order one cold item, and we had to pay separately for her smoothie. The food was satisfactory, but we left a bit frustrated by the whole setup, and I don't think we would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of casual restaurants nearby. Wendy's, Five Guys, Au Bon Pain, and some pita place are all visible from the corner of the block.

Back to menu Return to top