$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

3 stars
View map of 1325, 2nd Street NE, Washington, DC 20002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJOY
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Wonderful girls trip

The staff was very helpful as far as giving directions and knowing the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Somewhere in the Woods
Business
Shipman, Lovingston, VA 22971, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great weekend in D.C.

This was our first trip to D.C. by train to meet family. The hotel was so convenient to Union Station and the Metro. It was a quiet location as well. We really liked everything about the whole hotel experience. It was just perfect for us. There are so many wonderful places to see for free in D.C., it is amazing. Just a few highlights for us were: National Portrait Gallery, Smithsonian Air and Space Museum, Library of Congress, White House garden tour (4 times a year), various sculpture gardens along the mall and the Natural History Museum. We did sight seeing for three days and had just a great time. We will certainly plan to do this again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Went to Oyamel Cocina Mexicana at 401 7th ST NW. Gourmet Mexican: Wonderful Food! Also ate at Thai Chili at 701 7th ST NW. We all had great dinners!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas9t
Business
Fort Mill, SC, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Business travler

The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turtlegirl
Business
Roanoke, VA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Fantastic visit!

Since this was our first trip to DC in many years, we were totally unfamiliar with the surroundings, particularly the Metro rail systerm. The staff at the Hotel provided us with lots of information to help us get around. There is also a secure place to store luggage after checking out that enabled us to sightsee hands free until our train departed. The Hotel was extremely confortable and the food in the Bistro is delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
defraine
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Marriott Courtyard

Hotel was convieniently close to my work location and also the metro, so, location was good. Otherwise, not the best neighborhood. Staff, security, room, food at the Bistro, all very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Full Key restaurant in Chinatown. Excellent !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bugajoskaa
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Sep 6, 2011

perfect place

so close to the Capitolium, subway is right there, hotel is amazing, i loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misspatt
Business
State College, PA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Best kept Secret in DC

This is a very nice newly constructed hotel. Metro Station 50 yds down the street. Best part is it is only a short walk to our son's residence. We hope to stay there during our future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining opportunities on H Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddy five
Business
Palatka, FL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Had a great time!!!!!!!

Had a great time, which I had more time. I will make it my business to come back, thanks a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddy five
Business
Palatka, FL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Had a great time!!!!!!!

Had a great time, which I had more time. I will make it my business to come back, thanks a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan from NY
Business
New York, NY
Aug 10, 2011

Right on the metro

My girlfriend and I went for a long weekend to tour around the city. The hotel is a little far from the main attractions but it is right on the metro line which makes it easy to get to the places you'd like to go to. The hotel was pleasant; nice rooms, friendly staff. I got the vibe that the hotel wasn't in the nicest area, but we didn't spend too much time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top