$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Club Quarters in Washington DC

3 stars
View map of 839 17th Street NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
189 reviews
Love the hotel

It is perfectly located close to all the attractions. I loved the room and the worker at the front... See full review

  • Nadine V.
  • Jun 4, 2015
Unexpected Fabulous

I was in town for one night. I had stayed at Club Quarters before and found the hotel to be fine.... See full review

  • Roberta G.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Club Quarters Washington DC is only two blocks away from the White House and a short walk to other popular Washington DC attractions and areas of historical interest. Guests enjoy many features such as complimentary newspapers and magazines. Club Quarters Washington DC guests can also enjoy games and high-speed Internet access. The onsite restaurant offers a wide choice of meals with a casual bistro atmosphere.
Rooms
There is a choice of a variety of rooms and suites at the Club Quarters Washington DC hotel. Each has a queen-sized bed, and larger suites include a rollaway bed for additional space. Select rooms at the Club Quarters Washington DC hotel have tea and coffee making facilities while arger rooms and suites have kitchenettes including a microwave and refrigerator, ideal for those who prefer to prepare their own snacks. All rooms have a direct line telephone, complimentary Internet access, hair-dryer and iPod docking station. Cable or satellite television is available in each room at the Club Quarters Washington DC hotel with pay-per-view movies for entertainment.
Highlights
  • Located close to popular attractions and historic buildings
  • Free high-speed Internet available in all guest rooms
  • Beautifully decorated guest rooms with modern amenities
Nearby attractions
  • Madame Tussauds Washington DC (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • St Matthew's Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kennedy Center for Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tudor Place (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • DC Trails (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Open Top Sightseeing DC (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Policies
  • Club Quarters affiliates with Central Parking located on 18th Street between K and L Streets. The cost is $15 for 24 hours with validated parking ticket

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Washington DC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Washington DC Rooms

Club Room
Club Room - Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
Standard Room
Standard Room - Custom designed room with queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette - Non-smoking spacious room with queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
One Room Suite with Kitchenette - Larger room with kitchenette, 1 queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig w coffee/tea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Decatur House: 0.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Blair House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Blair House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.7 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1 mi

Dining

Cafe Soleil
Cafe Soleil - a popular casual bistro located on the lobby Level. Serving breakfast - lunch and dinner every day. Monday - Friday
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Washington DC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 189
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arunika A.
Business
boston
Jul 17, 2015

Nice stay

Overall it was fine except the the bathroom had a foul smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberta G.
Business
New York
Apr 6, 2015

Unexpected Fabulous

I was in town for one night. I had stayed at Club Quarters before and found the hotel to be fine. When I checked in, I was given a complimentary upgrade to a suite. It was lovely! I had a microwave, refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker with pods and real glass glasses and ceramic coffee mugs. They had dishes and silverware too. I loved the robe in the bathroom.These were very nice touches. There were plenty of outlets! I could charge everything at once! The outlets were placed on the desk and next to the bed. The Wi-Fi was fast! The desk chair was comfortable. The room and the bathroom were very clean. Easy check-in and check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iravlas
Business
Ramsey
Mar 16, 2015

very nice hotel

Hotel is just few block away from white house. Nice and clean. The restaurant is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SaritaHuff
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Jul 15, 2014

I felt important

I went to DC for work and at the beginning everyone thought I was a minor cause I look sooo young but once everyone knew I was the guest I was treated with the utmost care. I felt safe. The air conditioning system wasn't very effective since I still had humidity . Other than that it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whatever2
Business
Philadelphia, Pa.
Apr 28, 2014

good hotel, good location, very friendly staff

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was great although the toilet flushing mechanism was a little slow to work at times, and the hotel's one ice machine was out of commission for part of my stay. But, overall, a good hotel in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Oxford Bill
Business
New Oxford, PA
Mar 18, 2014

Noisy HVAC Ruined a Good Night's Sleep

Despite this being a great hotel, the noisy starting and stopping of the heating system woke me frequently--and I'm not a light sleeper. -- The attached restaurant, which seems to be contracted to an outside company, is pleasant and the food is decent. But restaurant staff is neither as helpful nor attentive as it should be. The nice breakfast buffet needed replenishment long before it happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JudeK
Business
Arkansas
Nov 5, 2013

perfect for long term stays

My first stay. great location, interesting extras, in room printing, helpful staff. all in aIl very positive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SheilaChicago
Business
Chicago
Dec 12, 2012

Great location, great amenities

Love all the Club Quarter locations I've stayed in. DC is nicely located on 3 Metro lines. Second floor has printer, computer and complementary coffee, tea, sodas, fresh fruit and snacks. Comfy lounge with complimentary papers -- Very nice. The distilled water and water bottles on each floor is also a very nice touch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pirate One
Business
Elon North Carolina
Nov 21, 2012

CLUB QUARTERS IS NUMBER ONE FOR ME!

It would be an insult to refer to Club Quarters as a "hotel". It is more a home away from home. The customer service is superior; i.e. courteous helpful staff, assortment of daily refreshments are placed in the gigantic living room for the pleasure of the customers, etc. etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My favorite restaurants in walking distance of Club Quarters are Smith and Wallensky, Georgia Brown's, and Ole Ebert Restaurant/Bar. All are superior!

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BizBiz
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 12, 2012

AWESOME!

I was there on business and it was fabulous. Staff are amazing, food in hotel restaurant is amazing, location is amazing. I flew the red-eye and arrived at the hotel at 6am and they let me check in early -- I couldn't have hoped for a more accommodating hotel. The only thing that wasn't perfect was I was on the second floor and I could hear the street noise -- that was a bit annoying at times and I don't think the hotel can do anything about that anyway. A great value and great place to stay in Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top