$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Club Quarters in Washington DC

3 stars
View map of 839 17th Street NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
191 reviews
Love the hotel

It is perfectly located close to all the attractions. I loved the room and the worker at the front... See full review

  • Nadine V.
  • Jun 4, 2015
Unexpected Fabulous

I was in town for one night. I had stayed at Club Quarters before and found the hotel to be fine.... See full review

  • Roberta G.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Club Quarters Washington DC is only two blocks away from the White House and a short walk to other popular Washington DC attractions and areas of historical interest. Guests enjoy many features such as complimentary newspapers and magazines. Club Quarters Washington DC guests can also enjoy games and high-speed Internet access. The onsite restaurant offers a wide choice of meals with a casual bistro atmosphere.
Rooms
There is a choice of a variety of rooms and suites at the Club Quarters Washington DC hotel. Each has a queen-sized bed, and larger suites include a rollaway bed for additional space. Select rooms at the Club Quarters Washington DC hotel have tea and coffee making facilities while arger rooms and suites have kitchenettes including a microwave and refrigerator, ideal for those who prefer to prepare their own snacks. All rooms have a direct line telephone, complimentary Internet access, hair-dryer and iPod docking station. Cable or satellite television is available in each room at the Club Quarters Washington DC hotel with pay-per-view movies for entertainment.
Highlights
  • Located close to popular attractions and historic buildings
  • Free high-speed Internet available in all guest rooms
  • Beautifully decorated guest rooms with modern amenities
Nearby attractions
  • Madame Tussauds Washington DC (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • St Matthew's Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kennedy Center for Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tudor Place (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • DC Trails (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Open Top Sightseeing DC (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Policies
  • Club Quarters affiliates with Central Parking located on 18th Street between K and L Streets. The cost is $15 for 24 hours with validated parking ticket

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Washington DC also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$99
3.9 / 5 454 reviews
★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 160 reviews
★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.2 / 5 482 reviews
★★★
$139
4.1 / 5 144 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 83 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 105 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 145 reviews

Club Quarters in Washington DC Rooms

Club Room
Club Room - Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
Standard Room
Standard Room - Custom designed room with queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette - Non-smoking spacious room with queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
One Room Suite with Kitchenette - Larger room with kitchenette, 1 queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig w coffee/tea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Decatur House: 0.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Blair House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Blair House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.7 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1 mi

Dining

Cafe Soleil
Cafe Soleil - a popular casual bistro located on the lobby Level. Serving breakfast - lunch and dinner every day. Monday - Friday
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Washington DC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WashDC11
Couples
Boston
Nov 4, 2013

staff/parking

The front desk staff was very rude. The parking for the hotel was at a parking garage down the street which you had to drive to, then walk back to the hotel. You would then need to check out and then walk back to the garage to get your car, when checking out make sure you have the front desk validate your parking ticket otherwise the garage tries to charge your $45 instead of $20. (they will not call the hotel either, you have to walk back) When I was picking my car up I found the valet driver going through my car, when I asked what he was doing in my passenger door and center console he pretended not to speak English. If you know the area and do not need to park your car then hotel is great, if you are from out of town then I would look for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Annapolis, MD
Mar 29, 2010

Not a wink of sleep

My reservation specified a queen bed. The bed was actually two twin beds pushed together, but made up as one bed. This was not evident until we had changed and gone to bed. The hotel staff did not offer any remedy. While the location is great and the price very reasonable, it was not worth a penny since we were unable to sleep at all due to the bed(s) coming apart all night. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Quarters is convenient to the White House and the attractions that are nearby. It's a comfortable walk for most. The Farragut West metro stop that is just around the corner does close on the weekends. The nearest stop is a block away on 18th and I - a minor inconvenience. The food and service at Cafe Soleil were mediocre. The waiter never came back to our table to inquire is our meal was satisfactory and the place was not busy.

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
hanover PA
Aug 11, 2009

not happy

My wife,the boy and,I went to DC for vacation. The hotel is 2 blocks from the white house and next to the metro so it was easy to go where we wanted. The hotel has a bar. That is all the good things i can say. The room was to hot, I had the temp set to 60 and it felt like 80. I needed to ask 2 times for a third pillow. Check out time was 12 noon but the maid woke us up at 8:30, WHY! Now here is the cherry on top, the hotel told me to park at central parking for the reduced fair of 15 dollars a day. The "vallet" that parked my truck warned me to be careful when i come back to get my truck because someone will try to make me pay 40 dollars. well I paid the 15 i was suposed to pay but the "vallet" that returned my truck sideswiped a concrete pillar and caused $2,876.00 in damage, and they acted like this happens all the time. I was furious. I do not recomend Club Quarters and no one should ever park at central paking for any reason or any price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DRCmod
Business
New York
Jun 30, 2009

Re: Disgruntled

Unfortunately, Club Quarters was unable to accommodate us in a difficult situation. The manager, [...], was pleasant. [...], the reservations supervisor (212-515-3064), was polite and thorough, but lacked the ability to make anything happen. Unfortunately, their near-sightedness saved their revenues for one night, but lost my business, and the business of all my contacts, forever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Other hotels care about you more.

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy with Club Quarters
Single
Warwick, RI
Sep 1, 2009

Nightmare experience

1. I did not realize the parking garage was so far from the hotel. 2. I arrived at approx 9:30 PM and was given verbal directions to the parking garage. 3. I drove past there only to find that "Central Parking" was really "Washington _____ Parking. Small sign to right said "Central Parking". Luckily I was able to back up. 4. I was faced with a rude attendant in the garage, and followed his directions out of the garage (which exited the building on the opposite side of the building). 5. Despite asking for help from two strangers and phoning the hotel for assistance, I did not get back to the hotel until approx 10 PM. Not the highlight of my trek back to the hotel was beinig routed through a park with a number of homeless people on benches (I'm a 56 year old female, walking around DC at 10 PM!). 6. I was not told to insert my room card in the elevator to get to my room. After the elevator moved for a short period of time, the lights went out. I banged on buttons and the door opened back in the lobby. The male attendant THEN told me I had to use the room card (I was not told earlier). 7. When I spoke to the male manager (Lo ??) this morning at approximately 9:20 AM, he began interrupting me after a few minutes. He accused me of being abusive and cursing at the staff BEFORE I became lost after leaving the parking garage. I swear on my mother's grave that I did NOT curse at ANY time during the evening, and I was fine until I became lost and then had the elevator problem (and the bar now closed). Even at that point I did not raise my voice, only being very, very angry and controlled. The manager also said I was given directions to and from the parking garage, but was "so angry that I left them at the reception desk". I WAS NOT ANGRY BEFORE GETTING LOST. He also told me I should have "known" that I had to use my room card in the elevator. He said I was blaming everyone - the hotel staff, the garage attendant, etc., but I was totally responsible for everything that happened. 8. I finally told him that I had worked in sales and customer service on a number of occasions in my career, but had never treated anyone the way I had been treated during this conversation. 9. He did offer to credit the $6.18 I paid for a beer, but I told him I would contact Club Quarters Headquarters and Orbitz, and then said goodbye and hung up. 10. I swear, again, on my mother's grave that this is all true. 11. I will NEVER, NEVER again stay at Club Quarters in Washington, DC. I may NEVER stay at a Club Quarters anywhere ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bermudadan
Friends
New Haven, CT, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Big Disappointment!

This was a major disappointment due to the fact that after five hour drive, we showed up to a room with only 1 bed! We requested a room for two people and you assumed we were together as a couple? The reservation read: Guest(s) 2 | Night(s): 1 Room description: Small Double - 1 queen bed; This inicated to me that there were two beds, a small diyble and queen bed. There were no other rooms available so I slept on the floor with pillows. Not acceptable. The staff were great though but could not help us. What are you going to do to compensate me for this?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Fin Restaurant

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Savvy01as
Single
Raleigh, North Carolina
Sep 5, 2012

Staff indifferent, internet does not work

The location is the best part of this Club Quarters - nicely situated in the down town area close to the white House and close to two subway stations which makes travel very convenient. The room was adequate. The internet connection did not work in my room - brought this to the attention of at least four different staff members - never got fixed through out the weekend. I have stayed at two different Club quarters - this is not the usual standard at all. Staff seemed to pay lipservice to my complaints - the stock answer i got was " we will reset the router" - no followup - and no solution. Disappointing !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to two metro stations Farragut North and Farragut West.

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eanston
Dec 9, 2008

Things don't work, and where's my scarf?

I checked into a room at midnight. The TV didn't work. The room smelled bad. They moved me to a small room. No chance for a different similar room. And they lost my favorite scarf in the process. Good location to the Metro. Very nice shower curtain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the most beautiful buildings in America - The White House, Washington Monument, Mall, Capitol Hill, Lincoln and Jefferson Memorials, Vietnam Memorial...

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
warren, michigan
Mar 18, 2009

Worst Hotel

First when i got tot he hotel the room was not ready, and the man who checked us in was rude. When we fianlly got to the room the room was nothing what i thought. it was tiny and had two twin bed which were horrible and lumpy. the bathroom was so small you had to suck in and squeeze next to the toilet to open the door. No joke the airplane bathrooms are much larger.The shower had no pressure and was just freezing cold. I was awoken at 6am with construction noise. When i asked the man at the desk to switch rooms he was so rude that he wouldnt even look at me. I dont know if he is sexists or doent repsect people but he just didnt answer me. later when i retunred a very nice wome found a room on the 11th floor away fromt he construction. hwich by the way the man had said well its only for today you wil hear it. ok mean guy i was going to be there for a week. But after we moved for some reason we got a cleaner and little bit bigger room, which still sucked but better then not being able to sleep. Advise from me never stay at this hotel ever. You can search around and find a btter hotel within the same price range. O and the restaurnt atahed to the hotel sucked. the food was hugly over priced and nothing normal people would eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 23, 2009

Buyer Beware

I ordered and pre-paid for a studio room and got a standard. They claimed Orbitz requested standar room. I arrived at 5pm and still had to wait 30 minutes to get a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top