$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Club Quarters in Washington DC

3 stars
839 17th Street NW, Washington, DC 20006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
188 reviews
Great stay at fantastic hotel

From the free water to the fast internet, our stay here couldn't have been better. See full review

  • Flashpacker
  • Oct 10, 2014
Club Quarters

Great hotel perfect place to stay in DC. Close to all attractions See full review

  • lcscan54
  • Jul 27, 2014
Elegant hotel located close to many Washington DC attractions
Club Quarters Washington DC is only two blocks away from the White House and a short walk to other popular Washington DC attractions and areas of historical interest. Guests enjoy many features such as complimentary newspapers and magazines. Club Quarters Washington DC guests can also enjoy games and high-speed Internet access. The onsite restaurant offers a wide choice of meals with a casual bistro atmosphere.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located close to popular attractions and historic buildings
  • Free high-speed Internet available in all guest rooms
  • Beautifully decorated guest rooms with modern amenities
Club Quarters Washington DC Hotel Rooms
There is a choice of a variety of rooms and suites at the Club Quarters Washington DC hotel. Each has a queen-sized bed, and larger suites include a rollaway bed for additional space. Select rooms at the Club Quarters Washington DC hotel have tea and coffee making facilities while arger rooms and suites have kitchenettes including a microwave and refrigerator, ideal for those who prefer to prepare their own snacks. All rooms have a direct line telephone, complimentary Internet access, hair-dryer and iPod docking station. Cable or satellite television is available in each room at the Club Quarters Washington DC hotel with pay-per-view movies for entertainment.
Things to Do:
  • Madame Tussauds Washington DC (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • St Matthew's Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kennedy Center for Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tudor Place (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • DC Trails (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Open Top Sightseeing DC (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • Club Quarters affiliates with Central Parking located on 18th Street between K and L Streets. The cost is $15 for 24 hours with validated parking ticket

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Washington DC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Club Quarters in Washington DC Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with queen or double bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee/tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water.
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi and bottled water.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Decatur House: 0.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Blair House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Blair House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.7 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1 mi

Dining

Cafe Soleil
Cafe Soleil - a popular casual bistro located on the lobby Level. Serving breakfast - lunch and dinner every day. Monday - Friday
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Washington DC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 17, 2007

Great place...fabulous location

The hotel is one block from the White House. We were able to walk to the Washington Monument, Smithsonian and lots of other sites. The location was fabulous! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was fabulous. We stayed there with our two daughters (ages 6 & 9) and they loved it too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant (Luigi's) will deliver to the hotel or it's a short walk for a great meal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 13, 2008

Great Metro Access

Club Quarters in Washington DC provides wonderful access to the Metro. You merely walk out the front door and you are only a few feet from the entrance to Farrugut West station. Farrugut North is a little over a block away. It is very easy to catch a cab from that area as well. Hotel check in and out is extremely easy. The hotel staff are very helpful and pleasant. We would definitely stay there again. The rooms were small but very comfortable and the price was reasonable for DC at that time of year. It is an easy walk to the White House and Executive Office Building from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several interesting cafes with bars are within two blocks of the hotel. There is also a restaurant in the hotel. Several fast food places are within 2-3 blocks of the hotel. There is a nice park across the street from the hotel too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 24, 2008

Great view of the park

Location for white house and other sites is very good and still away from the mad rush. Rooms are small but comfortable, restaurant is good but maybe a little expensive, parking is about 1&1/2 blocks away. Desk personell were very helpfull about all the city sites. I will say the only way to see all and enjoy is to take the metro or better yet the tour buses. If we visit again and also some of our friends will use this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

long walk for capitol; use the great tour buses or metro system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eyob
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 6, 2007

very freindly

washington quareters was convineintly located for my trip. it was located rihgt on top of the metro station so i didn't have any problem to get around easly. the staffs were very cooprative in any needs that i had.the only problem was the parking place.it was located a couples of block away so i had to walk all the way to the garage to get some staff out of my car. other than this,my trip was exciting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

since the metro station is rihgt underneath it, it is better not have a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 29, 2010

Great Place to Stay Near the White House

Great experience. Automated check-in / check-out was super easy, but there was also a desk clerk to hold my bags for the day after I checked out. The room was very clean and there were a surprising number of amenities that I didn't expect. Very close (5 min walking) to the White House and easy access to public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Ebbitt Grill has a great raw bar happy hour (50% off) on Sunday nights from 11 pm - 1 am. Delicious offerings at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nina K H
Business
Denmark
Nov 20, 2011

Washington Dc , MCM day

Came to walk the 10 Km while a friend ran his 19th Marathon. Hotel was perfectly placed to do that ,metro just down the street, to starting and finish lines. Every major sightseeing places , is within walking distance I liked it here. My single room did not have any wiev at all ( well not all true I was in a back ehh! know not what to call it alley or shaft or alike not even a bird found its way in there quite dissapointing when knowing WHAT ! I could have seen .. IF ! on other side) But stayed only 3 nights , and did not have time to worry to much about that, Wahington Has much to much to offer to stay inside even on a Saturday in snow.. I will most certainly recommend this hotel to every one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rbele
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 15, 2012

very good

the hotel is right on the top ground of the metro which saved me a lot of time when i was in Washington. Also, the price very competing with other hotels without free internet. strongly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UK regular in DC
Business
Cheshire, England
Oct 4, 2012

Quality room, quality location, as long as you dont mind a small room

The best hotel I've stayed at in DC area yet, mainly for lots of little things that just make a difference. Location is superb too next to the metro station, just 2 stops from Metro Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the lunchtime food trucks outside Metro Center, great choice, good prices, very popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BizBiz
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 12, 2012

AWESOME!

I was there on business and it was fabulous. Staff are amazing, food in hotel restaurant is amazing, location is amazing. I flew the red-eye and arrived at the hotel at 6am and they let me check in early -- I couldn't have hoped for a more accommodating hotel. The only thing that wasn't perfect was I was on the second floor and I could hear the street noise -- that was a bit annoying at times and I don't think the hotel can do anything about that anyway. A great value and great place to stay in Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pirate One
Business
Elon North Carolina
Nov 21, 2012

CLUB QUARTERS IS NUMBER ONE FOR ME!

It would be an insult to refer to Club Quarters as a "hotel". It is more a home away from home. The customer service is superior; i.e. courteous helpful staff, assortment of daily refreshments are placed in the gigantic living room for the pleasure of the customers, etc. etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My favorite restaurants in walking distance of Club Quarters are Smith and Wallensky, Georgia Brown's, and Ole Ebert Restaurant/Bar. All are superior!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top