$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Club Quarters in Washington DC

3 stars
View map of 839 17th Street NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Washington DC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly leisure traveler
Business
Biloxi,MS
Sep 12, 2012

Very small single room

Single room was very small...I mean very small. Had to maneuver to use the toilet. The room was clean and neat and located only blocks from the white house. It also has a restaurant (white table cloths and pricey). It is also walking distance to a lot of night clubs. Oh...there is no frig in the single room either. It is a very safe neighborhood to walk at night though so get out there and explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to 19th & M...there are several clubs for your delight and it is a very safe neighborhood.

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Savvy01as
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Sep 5, 2012

Staff indifferent, internet does not work

The location is the best part of this Club Quarters - nicely situated in the down town area close to the white House and close to two subway stations which makes travel very convenient. The room was adequate. The internet connection did not work in my room - brought this to the attention of at least four different staff members - never got fixed through out the weekend. I have stayed at two different Club quarters - this is not the usual standard at all. Staff seemed to pay lipservice to my complaints - the stock answer i got was " we will reset the router" - no followup - and no solution. Disappointing !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to two metro stations Farragut North and Farragut West.

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megan M
Business
NJ
Aug 23, 2012

Parking is more than you expect

We were told by the staff at the hotel, this Web site, and the staff at the parking lot that parking was $15 a night. When we went to check out and pick up our car, all of a sudden it was raised to $20 a night. It's not that I paid $10 more for parking for 2 nights. The fact is that we were never told the price increased AND had to pick up our car from the parking spot ourselves. We were with another couple that were told $15 a night as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tati2012
Business
Lorton, VA, USA
Aug 16, 2012

Good cozy slightly upscale hotel

Checked in with no problems didn't like that their was only one elevator. Room was a little small but cozy and a good rate for DC. Prime location near the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rbele
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 15, 2012

very good

the hotel is right on the top ground of the metro which saved me a lot of time when i was in Washington. Also, the price very competing with other hotels without free internet. strongly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sightseeing Moose
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 6, 2012

PERFECT location, tiny room

The room was TINY but we spent more time seeing the sights than sitting in the so it wasn't a big concern. We're a couple, but even for us it was tight maneuvering around the room trying to get dressed etc. The amenities in the room are pretty cool - nice flat screen, mirrors are good, bathroom is bright and modern looking. No iron in the room - it's community share down the hall somewhere. And the window looked into an alley with other people's hotel rooms - awkward and not much natural light. Big perk was the bottled water station in the hallway - AWESOME for the walking around we were doing and super sustainable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nobbyness
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 9, 2012

Great Location

This was a vacation trip and we were perfectly located for everywhere - really, it would have been hard (not to say more expensive) to have stayed anywhere else. Good value. I'd use this hotel on business, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CurtisMarc
Business
Florida
Jul 1, 2012

Perfect location

I enjoyed my stay here at the DC Club Quarters location. The room was clean, staff was nice and it was a reasonable price. They featured free wifi in each room and also offered a computer room for those guests who did not have their own computers with them. I would definitely stay at this location or any other CQ location again in the future, and you should too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bermudadan
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Big Disappointment!

This was a major disappointment due to the fact that after five hour drive, we showed up to a room with only 1 bed! We requested a room for two people and you assumed we were together as a couple? The reservation read: Guest(s) 2 | Night(s): 1 Room description: Small Double - 1 queen bed; This inicated to me that there were two beds, a small diyble and queen bed. There were no other rooms available so I slept on the floor with pillows. Not acceptable. The staff were great though but could not help us. What are you going to do to compensate me for this?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Fin Restaurant

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aggiejoshua
Business
Washington DC
Mar 19, 2012

Nice hotel

Great location and clean rooms. The bed was a little short so my feet hung off the end and the room was a little small, but everything was great all together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the White House

Back to menu Return to top