$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Club Quarters in Washington DC

3 stars
View map of 839 17th Street NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Washington DC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose141
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jan 28, 2013

Club Quarters DC Value

Great location near metro stations, restaurants, and not too far from major tourist attractions make this a good value consideration. The room was a bit on the small side, but that did not detract from our very pleasant stay. 2nd floor includes a nice-sized lounge with 24-hour coffee, sodas, and water. It would have been nice had they had a breakfast of some sort in the lounge however. We will definitely return to Club Quarters Washington DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks from the Whitehouse, steps to metro station, and long walk to the Mall make this a strong consideration for sightseeing. While there are a number of restaurants in the neighborhood, including in the hotel, I would recommend taking a short metro hop elsewhere for a better dining value (such as Chinatown).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WongsonPaat
Business
Toronto, Ont
Jan 6, 2013

Great Location!

Great location and metro accessibility! Lounge was great touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SheilaChicago
Business
Chicago
Dec 12, 2012

Great location, great amenities

Love all the Club Quarter locations I've stayed in. DC is nicely located on 3 Metro lines. Second floor has printer, computer and complementary coffee, tea, sodas, fresh fruit and snacks. Comfy lounge with complimentary papers -- Very nice. The distilled water and water bottles on each floor is also a very nice touch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pirate One
Business
Elon North Carolina
Nov 21, 2012

CLUB QUARTERS IS NUMBER ONE FOR ME!

It would be an insult to refer to Club Quarters as a "hotel". It is more a home away from home. The customer service is superior; i.e. courteous helpful staff, assortment of daily refreshments are placed in the gigantic living room for the pleasure of the customers, etc. etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My favorite restaurants in walking distance of Club Quarters are Smith and Wallensky, Georgia Brown's, and Ole Ebert Restaurant/Bar. All are superior!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BizBiz
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 12, 2012

AWESOME!

I was there on business and it was fabulous. Staff are amazing, food in hotel restaurant is amazing, location is amazing. I flew the red-eye and arrived at the hotel at 6am and they let me check in early -- I couldn't have hoped for a more accommodating hotel. The only thing that wasn't perfect was I was on the second floor and I could hear the street noise -- that was a bit annoying at times and I don't think the hotel can do anything about that anyway. A great value and great place to stay in Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UK regular in DC
Business
Cheshire, England
Oct 4, 2012

Quality room, quality location, as long as you dont mind a small room

The best hotel I've stayed at in DC area yet, mainly for lots of little things that just make a difference. Location is superb too next to the metro station, just 2 stops from Metro Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the lunchtime food trucks outside Metro Center, great choice, good prices, very popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MVP from OC
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 4, 2012

Business in the city

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is walking distance to the White House and all downtown agencies. I prefer to walk when I can, so it was perfect for me. I like to eat dinner in my room after working all day and they have menus from local restaurants which are delivered (in addition to their room service menu).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Programming Geek
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 4, 2012

Great value for my DC visit!

Got this hotel to stay overnight in DC and save a little money on the return flight back. Perfect location to do some sight seeing and its right next to public transit. Really good restaurant in the building and great breakfast/coffee options nearby. Friendly staff greeted me at the door and held my luggage after checkout when I wanted to explore before flying out of DC. Highly recommended hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The White House is literally two blocks away, ask the front desk about tour options and they'll happily help you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunty9799
Business
Newark, DE
Sep 24, 2012

Perfect Location

I loved the location of the hotel as it was only approx 2 block from White house. It was my first time in DC and I loved the location of the hotel being so near to White house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember to wear the comfortable shoes in DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill in Atlanta
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 13, 2012

Great value and location

This was a great value and the location was ideal since I was taking metro and the hotel is just above the station. Many restaurants are within walking distance. Great breakfast place around the corner on the same block. Very close to White House and other tourist attractions in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Quick walk to White House and other nearby attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top