$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Club Quarters in Washington DC

3 stars
839 17th Street NW, Washington, DC 20006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
185 reviews
Great stay at fantastic hotel

From the free water to the fast internet, our stay here couldn't have been better. See full review

  • Flashpacker
  • Oct 10, 2014
Club Quarters

Great hotel perfect place to stay in DC. Close to all attractions See full review

  • lcscan54
  • Jul 27, 2014
Private - full service club-like hotel with 161 rooms. Located in the main downtown business district the hotel opposite Farragut Square and is just two blocks from the White House and Lafayette Square. Club Quarters is the best value for a full service hotel in a prime city center location. Club Quarters provide- Safe - restricted entry Instant registration and check out Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel Club Living Room with complimentary refreshments Onsite restaurant and bar Multi-menu in room dining options through onsite restaurant bar and many local restaurants. Refrigerator and microwave available Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water Meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people Free use of computer printer Ergonomic workstations State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding Contemporary furnishings Flat panel HD TVs Complimentary coffee and tea 24 hour guest service desk Fitness room Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request Corporate Apartments available Value rates Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid id

Hotel Map

38.9011 -77.0392
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 26.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 35.00, MI, N; Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Washington DC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Club Quarters in Washington DC Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with queen or double bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee/tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water.
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi and bottled water.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Decatur House: 0.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Blair House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Blair House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.7 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1 mi

Dining

Cafe Soleil
Cafe Soleil - a popular casual bistro located on the lobby Level. Serving breakfast - lunch and dinner every day. Monday - Friday
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Washington DC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
one of saito
Business
new york, new york
Sep 2, 2012

nice hotel for traveler

This hotel is near a station. the room is clean and stuffs are kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megan M
Business
NJ
Aug 23, 2012

Parking is more than you expect

We were told by the staff at the hotel, this Web site, and the staff at the parking lot that parking was $15 a night. When we went to check out and pick up our car, all of a sudden it was raised to $20 a night. It's not that I paid $10 more for parking for 2 nights. The fact is that we were never told the price increased AND had to pick up our car from the parking spot ourselves. We were with another couple that were told $15 a night as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tati2012
Business
Lorton, VA, USA
Aug 16, 2012

Good cozy slightly upscale hotel

Checked in with no problems didn't like that their was only one elevator. Room was a little small but cozy and a good rate for DC. Prime location near the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rbele
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 15, 2012

very good

the hotel is right on the top ground of the metro which saved me a lot of time when i was in Washington. Also, the price very competing with other hotels without free internet. strongly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sightseeing Moose
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 6, 2012

PERFECT location, tiny room

The room was TINY but we spent more time seeing the sights than sitting in the so it wasn't a big concern. We're a couple, but even for us it was tight maneuvering around the room trying to get dressed etc. The amenities in the room are pretty cool - nice flat screen, mirrors are good, bathroom is bright and modern looking. No iron in the room - it's community share down the hall somewhere. And the window looked into an alley with other people's hotel rooms - awkward and not much natural light. Big perk was the bottled water station in the hallway - AWESOME for the walking around we were doing and super sustainable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nobbyness
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 9, 2012

Great Location

This was a vacation trip and we were perfectly located for everywhere - really, it would have been hard (not to say more expensive) to have stayed anywhere else. Good value. I'd use this hotel on business, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CurtisMarc
Business
Florida
Jul 1, 2012

Perfect location

I enjoyed my stay here at the DC Club Quarters location. The room was clean, staff was nice and it was a reasonable price. They featured free wifi in each room and also offered a computer room for those guests who did not have their own computers with them. I would definitely stay at this location or any other CQ location again in the future, and you should too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bermudadan
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Big Disappointment!

This was a major disappointment due to the fact that after five hour drive, we showed up to a room with only 1 bed! We requested a room for two people and you assumed we were together as a couple? The reservation read: Guest(s) 2 | Night(s): 1 Room description: Small Double - 1 queen bed; This inicated to me that there were two beds, a small diyble and queen bed. There were no other rooms available so I slept on the floor with pillows. Not acceptable. The staff were great though but could not help us. What are you going to do to compensate me for this?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Fin Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aggiejoshua
Business
Washington DC
Mar 19, 2012

Nice hotel

Great location and clean rooms. The bed was a little short so my feet hung off the end and the room was a little small, but everything was great all together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the White House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alej0
Business
Caracas, Venezuela
Feb 27, 2012

Good deal!

The hotel is clean, neat, is next to a Metro station and the staff is very welcoming, friendly and willing to serve. My only complaint is about noise. the rooms have no insulation and you can hear everything that happens in the street - even on the sixth floor - and in nearby rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You'll want to stay in this hotel if you don't want to spend a lot of money and be near the National Mall. Also has several bars and restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top