$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Club Quarters in Washington DC

3 stars
View map of 839 17th Street NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Washington DC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo
Nov 24, 2008

Great location and very classy

I have stayed at Club Quarters in Washington, D.C. several times and always have found it to be top quality. The location, near the White House and the Renwick Gallery, is wonderful, and the staff, rooms, etc. are outstanding. While the rooms aren't huge, everything is classy and arranged for the guest's convenience. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there during my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Quarters is located near the Mall and all monuments, museums, etc. There is also shopping in the neighborhoods (drug stores, sub shops, and the Metro (transportation) station is very close.

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucker, GA
Nov 4, 2008

Great location

I found that the location of the hotel made it easy for me to call on clients. Also next to subway for commuting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Attractions and resturants very close to hotel.

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bryn Mawr
Oct 21, 2008

Location, Location, Location

The Club Quarters Washington was perfect for our two days stay, only three blocks from the White House. Because we were surprised at the cost for the buffet breakfast in the hotel, we began meandering around the neighborhood and we were pleased with the many choices of places to eat in the neighborhood. Washington's metro system is fabulous and it's right on the corner. The room itself was spacious and it looked like it had been recently rehabed. We've been to Washington many times before, but I wished we could have stayed for a week. We never made it to the fitness room because there are just too many places to go with lots of walking to do. We have stayed in Club Quarters in different cities in the past, and I highly recommend them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Great location and friendly staff

I was visiting my son at George Washington University so this hotel was perfect. Close to GW, all the monuments, public transportation. The rooms are on the smaller side but very well equipped, the staff is very friendly, and eager to help. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I look forward to staying there again during my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The White House is about 10-15 minutes away. There are several other attractions nearby, restaurants, shopping, and public transportation. It is a great downtown location.

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwell
Oct 19, 2008

Great value for weekend in DC

The Club Quarters Hotel in Washington DC was the perfect fit for our weekend visit to our son at George Washington University. The room was quite comfortable although on the small side and the bathroom had a shower rather than a tub. There is no refrigerator in the room but complimentary bottled filtered water is available on each floor. This is a business travel hotel so it's a great value if you aren't looking for a luxurious lobby and a lot of amenities. It was quiet inside the hotel but there is a lot of construction in the neighborhood which will probably continue into 2009. Hotel staff is very helpful. You need a room keycard to operate the elevator so security is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is 2 blocks north of the White House, close to Foggy Bottom, Georgetown and is steps away from the Metro for travel to and from the airport and the Capital. There is a restaurant in the hotel and but we ate at some of the local places.

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Sep 23, 2008

Nice

The locations was great! the metro was right next door! Although, it was an extra $35.00 fee they have early check in and late check out. They also have free purifed drinking water bottles. The internet was great. I think it was a comfortable hotel and worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The white house

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Just great!!!!

I paid a great rate. The rooms were great. The bed was comfortable The pillows were soft and wonderful. The room had a desk where one could write. It had everything one needed without gouing over the top. It had good closet space. The rooms were small but one never felt cramped. It was two blocks from the White house, right in the busienss district near to the Metro. It was walking distance to the Mall. It had a nice restaurant which served an excellent dinner and breakfast. I was really happy and would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro is right there so you can go anywhere you want.

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Magog
Aug 2, 2008

Great location

It was very confortable with a very good french bistro for dinner. It lack of services: no bell boy, no valet parking. But because of the location and the affordable cost, it is a place where I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is back of the White House. So, in walking distance of all the landmarks in Washington.

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayland, MI
Jul 14, 2008

Close to the tourist sights

The Club Quarters in Washington DC was a good value for the price. The rooms were of adequate size and very clean. We had to park about 2 blocks from the hotel, but that was not a problem since the metro was next door and got us where we wanted to go. The White House was 2 blocks away and we were able to walk to many of the sights. I did not find the staff to be overly friendly, but they did offer suggestions when we asked. Not many places to eat nearby. We arrived late Friday evening and could not find a place to have a quiet drink and appetizer. After exploring, we did find some very nice deli type restaurants near by which were quite good. The restaurant in the hotel seemed to be pricey and not open when we wanted it. Over all we had a pleasant stay and will return to Club Quarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Potbellys down the street is excellent for lunch or a light dinner.

Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2008

helpful

club quarters was a nice place to stay. they were very helpful when i had questions about the area,transportation,ect.. i would stay there agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to the white house,the mall,ect..didnt have to use public transit or rent a car.

Back to menu Return to top