$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Club Quarters in Washington DC

3 stars
839 17th Street NW, Washington, DC 20006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
188 reviews
Great stay at fantastic hotel

From the free water to the fast internet, our stay here couldn't have been better. See full review

  • Flashpacker
  • Oct 10, 2014
Club Quarters

Great hotel perfect place to stay in DC. Close to all attractions See full review

  • lcscan54
  • Jul 27, 2014
Elegant hotel located close to many Washington DC attractions
Club Quarters Washington DC is only two blocks away from the White House and a short walk to other popular Washington DC attractions and areas of historical interest. Guests enjoy many features such as complimentary newspapers and magazines. Club Quarters Washington DC guests can also enjoy games and high-speed Internet access. The onsite restaurant offers a wide choice of meals with a casual bistro atmosphere.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located close to popular attractions and historic buildings
  • Free high-speed Internet available in all guest rooms
  • Beautifully decorated guest rooms with modern amenities
Club Quarters Washington DC Hotel Rooms
There is a choice of a variety of rooms and suites at the Club Quarters Washington DC hotel. Each has a queen-sized bed, and larger suites include a rollaway bed for additional space. Select rooms at the Club Quarters Washington DC hotel have tea and coffee making facilities while arger rooms and suites have kitchenettes including a microwave and refrigerator, ideal for those who prefer to prepare their own snacks. All rooms have a direct line telephone, complimentary Internet access, hair-dryer and iPod docking station. Cable or satellite television is available in each room at the Club Quarters Washington DC hotel with pay-per-view movies for entertainment.
Things to Do:
  • Madame Tussauds Washington DC (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • St Matthew's Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kennedy Center for Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tudor Place (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • DC Trails (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Open Top Sightseeing DC (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • Club Quarters affiliates with Central Parking located on 18th Street between K and L Streets. The cost is $15 for 24 hours with validated parking ticket

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Washington DC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Club Quarters in Washington DC Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with queen or double bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee/tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water.
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi and bottled water.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Decatur House: 0.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Blair House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Blair House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.7 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1 mi

Dining

Cafe Soleil
Cafe Soleil - a popular casual bistro located on the lobby Level. Serving breakfast - lunch and dinner every day. Monday - Friday
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Washington DC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Sep 23, 2008

Nice

The locations was great! the metro was right next door! Although, it was an extra $35.00 fee they have early check in and late check out. They also have free purifed drinking water bottles. The internet was great. I think it was a comfortable hotel and worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The white house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Just great!!!!

I paid a great rate. The rooms were great. The bed was comfortable The pillows were soft and wonderful. The room had a desk where one could write. It had everything one needed without gouing over the top. It had good closet space. The rooms were small but one never felt cramped. It was two blocks from the White house, right in the busienss district near to the Metro. It was walking distance to the Mall. It had a nice restaurant which served an excellent dinner and breakfast. I was really happy and would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro is right there so you can go anywhere you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Magog
Aug 2, 2008

Great location

It was very confortable with a very good french bistro for dinner. It lack of services: no bell boy, no valet parking. But because of the location and the affordable cost, it is a place where I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is back of the White House. So, in walking distance of all the landmarks in Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayland, MI
Jul 14, 2008

Close to the tourist sights

The Club Quarters in Washington DC was a good value for the price. The rooms were of adequate size and very clean. We had to park about 2 blocks from the hotel, but that was not a problem since the metro was next door and got us where we wanted to go. The White House was 2 blocks away and we were able to walk to many of the sights. I did not find the staff to be overly friendly, but they did offer suggestions when we asked. Not many places to eat nearby. We arrived late Friday evening and could not find a place to have a quiet drink and appetizer. After exploring, we did find some very nice deli type restaurants near by which were quite good. The restaurant in the hotel seemed to be pricey and not open when we wanted it. Over all we had a pleasant stay and will return to Club Quarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Potbellys down the street is excellent for lunch or a light dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2008

helpful

club quarters was a nice place to stay. they were very helpful when i had questions about the area,transportation,ect.. i would stay there agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to the white house,the mall,ect..didnt have to use public transit or rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Nice business class hotel

It was a clean, quiet, business class hotel. Ironically, the room was smaller than the NY Club Quarters, but well kept and neatly decorated. They game you right when you walk in the door, having only 1 chair in the lobby, then offering seats in their bar or restaurant. I ended up spending 40 additional dollars on dinner for two. The food was tasty though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbury
Jul 4, 2008

Good location and price

The room was well-appointed with a comfortable bed, plasma TV, and trendy desk and sitting chair. The room is somewhat small, although nothing out of the ordinary for DC. The bathroom toilet/sink/counter setup is definitely cramped for two people getting ready. Otherwise, it's a great value, close to the White House and the Mall, and within walking distance of a number of good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Farragut West Metro stop is literally right next door. The White House is also only a few blocks away, and the Washington Monument is about a 15 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2008

Right Priced

Club Quarters rooms are always small, but I'm really looking for a clean place to camp out while I'm seeing the town or conducting my business. The space that is there is maximized for efficiency, clean, comfortable and situated right in the heart of where I want to be. I will use their services again and again because I get just what I need at a great price. The restaurant Cafe Soliel is awesome....next time I'm in DC I'll stop by again just to dine there....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

TO White House,, Wash Monument, WW II , Korean War Memorial and Lincoln Memorial.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2008

Club Quarters in Washington, DC- a handy hotel

We had a great experience at Club Quarters in Washington, DC. The staff was very friendly and helpful, being as we did not know our way around the city. Very convenient location. I walked to the White House before breakfast to take photos... We were able to smoke in our room, which is a plus for us. The bistro in the hotel.....not our cup of tea, though. If you're used to home cooking, stay away. It's that fancy food , there's not enough, and it is artistically presented. (We all know what that means). There is a McDonalds two blocks up. A taxi is NEVER hard to find. They sit right outside the hotel door. NEVER get in the black cabs, though, their prices are inflated. Coffee pots in the rooms with all you need for two or three pots. Can't beat it for location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson heights
May 27, 2008

Good Deal

Great location, very clean and nice staff. The weekend price for the room was WONDERFUL! There is a business center in the hotel with free internet but only two computers BUT don't let that deter you from coming! A 24 hour FedEx is only a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top