$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Club Quarters in Washington DC

3 stars
View map of 839 17th Street NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Washington DC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
May 25, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Awesome staff. I followed my Mapquest instructions and they led me to the wrong area of the city. I called the hotel and was helped immediately. They were very friendly and courteous. The location is awesome. It is directly on 17th street and you can hit most of the attractions going straight down 17th. The rooms are very nice. It looks like they have had a recent renovation. I was in a single room so it was small, which was fine because I was not there very often. I recommend this hotel and I would stay again. Just one tip about parking. The Hotel does not have their own but validates parking if you use a parking garage 2 blocks down. You have to leave your key with the garage attendant. I was a bit leery about this but it is common practice I found out. I just felt bad because I had to go back to get things from my car a few times and had to bother the attendant. You may want to take your spare key with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

While most attractions are within walking distance of the hotel, the metro is very easy and inexpensive for those places you don't want to walk to. If you are not well versed in using the metro like me, the staff will be very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doble
Business
Sao Paulo, Brasil
May 25, 2009

Excellent!

Fast check in, free wireless internet and excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ecobusiness Traveller
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 22, 2009

Fairly fancy and fairly priced

Great location, just a quick hop to most major DC attractions. Rather than hide out in the somewhat lacking workout facility, it's best to take a run/jog around the Capital's landmarks. Staff was courteous, if a little blunt. A convenient automated check-in/check-out system makes things a snap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
May 2, 2009

Everything was great

The Hotel was great the people were very helpful. We were able to check in early, and enjoy more time in Washington. Room was great and the location of the hotel was great we were able to walk to all the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
Apr 22, 2009

Club Quarters, Washington DC April 2009

Was there mainly to see the cherry blossoms & visit the National Gallery - great walkable location for both. Restaurant was fabulous and the metro was right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rather than pay for a taxi or special shuttle, I took the metro to Rosslyn and then a bus from there to Dulles for $5.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Sales Guy
Business
Salisbury, MD
Apr 22, 2009

Great location and price

Great hotel in the heart of DC. They didn't have valet parking but there were lots at both ends of the street. Staff was perfect. this was my first time at a Club Quarters Hotel but it won't be my last. They even offer free bottle water on every floor. Very clean and quiet. Bistro on location. I stay in DC often and found this location great. Also the hotel is right next to the Metro Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Your right next to the White House so if your want a tour walk two block south past the Willard Hotel on 14th street and your at the White House Visitor Center. Get there early. The Metro Station is right next to the hotel which is wonderful if your comming back late at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 23, 2009

Buyer Beware

I ordered and pre-paid for a studio room and got a standard. They claimed Orbitz requested standar room. I arrived at 5pm and still had to wait 30 minutes to get a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
warren, michigan
Mar 18, 2009

Worst Hotel

First when i got tot he hotel the room was not ready, and the man who checked us in was rude. When we fianlly got to the room the room was nothing what i thought. it was tiny and had two twin bed which were horrible and lumpy. the bathroom was so small you had to suck in and squeeze next to the toilet to open the door. No joke the airplane bathrooms are much larger.The shower had no pressure and was just freezing cold. I was awoken at 6am with construction noise. When i asked the man at the desk to switch rooms he was so rude that he wouldnt even look at me. I dont know if he is sexists or doent repsect people but he just didnt answer me. later when i retunred a very nice wome found a room on the 11th floor away fromt he construction. hwich by the way the man had said well its only for today you wil hear it. ok mean guy i was going to be there for a week. But after we moved for some reason we got a cleaner and little bit bigger room, which still sucked but better then not being able to sleep. Advise from me never stay at this hotel ever. You can search around and find a btter hotel within the same price range. O and the restaurnt atahed to the hotel sucked. the food was hugly over priced and nothing normal people would eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
notartz
Business
portland, or
Mar 12, 2009

excellent value for price

This a very very convenient hotel for the busines traveller. Its just a few steps from the orange and blue line metro (direct to DCA)and about one block to the red line. A 10 minute walk to Dupont circle. The hotel itself is clean and efficient, but not glitzy. No fancy lobby. No fancy price either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Playamaya
Business
Tulum, Mexico
Mar 3, 2009

I always Stay in Club Quarters

I have stayed at Club Quarters in SF, NY, BOSTON and DC and London. Perfect for an independent single traveler. Strongly recommended and Orbitz has betterr rates than The Club Quarters site itself. High recommended if you are independent and need Wifi in room and like a good attached restaurant and many restaurants room delivery a phone Call away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Always choose location near a Tube or Metro station!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top