$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Club Quarters in Washington DC

3 stars
839 17th Street NW, Washington, DC 20006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
185 reviews
Great stay at fantastic hotel

From the free water to the fast internet, our stay here couldn't have been better. See full review

  • Flashpacker
  • Oct 10, 2014
Club Quarters

Great hotel perfect place to stay in DC. Close to all attractions See full review

  • lcscan54
  • Jul 27, 2014
Private - full service club-like hotel with 161 rooms. Located in the main downtown business district the hotel opposite Farragut Square and is just two blocks from the White House and Lafayette Square. Club Quarters is the best value for a full service hotel in a prime city center location. Club Quarters provide- Safe - restricted entry Instant registration and check out Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel Club Living Room with complimentary refreshments Onsite restaurant and bar Multi-menu in room dining options through onsite restaurant bar and many local restaurants. Refrigerator and microwave available Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water Meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people Free use of computer printer Ergonomic workstations State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding Contemporary furnishings Flat panel HD TVs Complimentary coffee and tea 24 hour guest service desk Fitness room Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request Corporate Apartments available Value rates Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid id

Hotel Map

38.9011 -77.0392
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 26.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 35.00, MI, N; Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Washington DC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Club Quarters in Washington DC Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with queen or double bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee/tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water.
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi and bottled water.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Decatur House: 0.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Blair House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Blair House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.7 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 0.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1 mi

Dining

Cafe Soleil
Cafe Soleil - a popular casual bistro located on the lobby Level. Serving breakfast - lunch and dinner every day. Monday - Friday
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Washington DC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 3, 2009

Great location and comfy beds

I would come back. Didn't spend enough time to get the full benefits of this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eanston
Dec 9, 2008

Things don't work, and where's my scarf?

I checked into a room at midnight. The TV didn't work. The room smelled bad. They moved me to a small room. No chance for a different similar room. And they lost my favorite scarf in the process. Good location to the Metro. Very nice shower curtain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the most beautiful buildings in America - The White House, Washington Monument, Mall, Capitol Hill, Lincoln and Jefferson Memorials, Vietnam Memorial...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo
Nov 24, 2008

Great location and very classy

I have stayed at Club Quarters in Washington, D.C. several times and always have found it to be top quality. The location, near the White House and the Renwick Gallery, is wonderful, and the staff, rooms, etc. are outstanding. While the rooms aren't huge, everything is classy and arranged for the guest's convenience. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there during my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Quarters is located near the Mall and all monuments, museums, etc. There is also shopping in the neighborhoods (drug stores, sub shops, and the Metro (transportation) station is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucker, GA
Nov 4, 2008

Great location

I found that the location of the hotel made it easy for me to call on clients. Also next to subway for commuting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Attractions and resturants very close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bryn Mawr
Oct 21, 2008

Location, Location, Location

The Club Quarters Washington was perfect for our two days stay, only three blocks from the White House. Because we were surprised at the cost for the buffet breakfast in the hotel, we began meandering around the neighborhood and we were pleased with the many choices of places to eat in the neighborhood. Washington's metro system is fabulous and it's right on the corner. The room itself was spacious and it looked like it had been recently rehabed. We've been to Washington many times before, but I wished we could have stayed for a week. We never made it to the fitness room because there are just too many places to go with lots of walking to do. We have stayed in Club Quarters in different cities in the past, and I highly recommend them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Great location and friendly staff

I was visiting my son at George Washington University so this hotel was perfect. Close to GW, all the monuments, public transportation. The rooms are on the smaller side but very well equipped, the staff is very friendly, and eager to help. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I look forward to staying there again during my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The White House is about 10-15 minutes away. There are several other attractions nearby, restaurants, shopping, and public transportation. It is a great downtown location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwell
Oct 19, 2008

Great value for weekend in DC

The Club Quarters Hotel in Washington DC was the perfect fit for our weekend visit to our son at George Washington University. The room was quite comfortable although on the small side and the bathroom had a shower rather than a tub. There is no refrigerator in the room but complimentary bottled filtered water is available on each floor. This is a business travel hotel so it's a great value if you aren't looking for a luxurious lobby and a lot of amenities. It was quiet inside the hotel but there is a lot of construction in the neighborhood which will probably continue into 2009. Hotel staff is very helpful. You need a room keycard to operate the elevator so security is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is 2 blocks north of the White House, close to Foggy Bottom, Georgetown and is steps away from the Metro for travel to and from the airport and the Capital. There is a restaurant in the hotel and but we ate at some of the local places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Sep 23, 2008

Nice

The locations was great! the metro was right next door! Although, it was an extra $35.00 fee they have early check in and late check out. They also have free purifed drinking water bottles. The internet was great. I think it was a comfortable hotel and worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The white house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Just great!!!!

I paid a great rate. The rooms were great. The bed was comfortable The pillows were soft and wonderful. The room had a desk where one could write. It had everything one needed without gouing over the top. It had good closet space. The rooms were small but one never felt cramped. It was two blocks from the White house, right in the busienss district near to the Metro. It was walking distance to the Mall. It had a nice restaurant which served an excellent dinner and breakfast. I was really happy and would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro is right there so you can go anywhere you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Magog
Aug 2, 2008

Great location

It was very confortable with a very good french bistro for dinner. It lack of services: no bell boy, no valet parking. But because of the location and the affordable cost, it is a place where I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is back of the White House. So, in walking distance of all the landmarks in Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top