$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Carlyle Suites Hotel

3 stars
1731 New Hampshire Ave., NW, Washington, DC 20009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
173 reviews
Freindly, convenient, Comfy

I stayed in DC for a conference and am already familiar with this neighborhood. By coincidence the... See full review

  • Kristine585
  • Mar 16, 2014
I will always stay there

We loved the hotel, great location, awesome room, just the right size, comfortable bed the very... See full review

  • Royal admirer
  • Mar 1, 2014
Contemporary renovated boutique hotel in the heart of Washington DC
 

Situated within walking distance of many Washington DC attractions, the Carlyle Suites Hotel is also close to DC's Metro Red Line, making navigating the city and surrounding areas very easy. Guests receive a complimentary daily pass to the Washington Sports Club, a popular health club in the area. Hotel rooms have modern features and each room is custom designed and decorated to the highest standard. The Carlyle Suites hotel is the ideal hotel for business travelers.


3 Reasons To Stay:
 
  • Perfect location walkable to Washington DC attractions

  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access and in-room kitchens with microwaves and fridges

  • Complimentary access to the Washington Sports Club, the region's premier health club

Carlyle Suites Hotel Rooms
 

There is a choice of several guest rooms at the Carlyle Suites Hotel suitable for differing tastes and budgets. Guests can choose from two double beds or one king size bed and a sofa bed. Each room at the Carlyle Suites Hotel contains a full service kitchen complete with refrigerator and microwave for those who prefer to prepare their own snacks and drinks. Cable television and complimentary Wi-Fi is also available in each room. The Grande King room and Grande Guest room at the Carlyle Suites Hotel also offers a generous sized seating area for entertaining or relaxing. The 32-inch flat-screen televisions add to the luxury and in-room gourmet Keurig coffee helps to complete the package. Accessible rooms are available.

Things to Do:
 
  • St Matthew's Cathedral (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • National Geographic Museum (0.7 mi/1.2 km)

  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Washington Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • George Washington University (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

  • Madame Tussauds Washington DC (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

  • Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
  • Please note special promotional and packages rates may require full pre-payment and may be non-refundable
  • Pets are welcome, free of charge, with the exception of bully breeds


 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Carlyle Suites Hotel Rooms

Classic Guest Room
Classic Guest Room featuring 1 or 2 premium Tempur-Pedic double beds or a king bed with comfortable sleeper sofabed, desk, and full service kitchen complete with cook-top, microwave, refrigerator, cookware and flatware. Includes 32 inch HD flat screen TV, premium cable television, in-room gourmet coffee by Keurig and complimentary WiFi internet.
Grande King Guest Room
Grande King Guest Room featuring 1 premium Tempur-Pedic King size bed, comfortable sleeper sofabed, work desk, and full service kitchen complete with cook-top, microwave, refrigerator, cookware and flatware. Spacious seating areas and closets are great for families. Includes a new 32 inch HD flat screen TV by Samsung, premium cable including HBO and Showtime, in-room gourmet coffee by Keurig and complimentary WiFi internet.
Grande Double Double Guest Room
Grande Guest Room featuring 2 premium Tempur-Pedic Double beds, some with comfortable sleeper sofabed, work desk, and full service kitchen complete with cook-top, microwave, refrigerator, cookware and flatware. Spacious seating areas and closets are great for families. Includes a new 32 inch HD flat screen TV by Samsung, premium cable including HBO and Showtime, in-room gourmet coffee by Keurig and complimentary WiFi internet.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlyle Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9133 -77.0396
Area served
Dupont Circle, Georgetown, Adams Morgan, U Steet.
Nearby airports
Ronald Regan National Airport (DCA) Dulles International Airport (IAD) Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI).
Area description
Located at 1731 New Hampshire Ave. NW in fashionable Dupont Circle, the Carlyle Suites Hotel is walking distance to the DC Metro (Red Line), the White House and downtown Georgetown. The Carlyle Suites Hotel is also walking distance to Dupont Circle's restaurants, cafe's and nightlife.

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1 mi
  • Blair House: 1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1 mi
  • Blair House: 1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Howard University: 1.2 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.2 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.3 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.4 mi
  • Department of State: 1.5 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.5 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.5 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for Carlyle Suites Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Gatopardo
Costa Rica
Oct 23, 2012

Great Family Gateway

Good location, whith parking, perfect for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Traveling Stephanie
Philadelphia
Oct 22, 2012

Friends Getaway

We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was beyond helpful and friendly. Our cab was unfamiliar with the location of our destination - a hotel staff member printed out directions and maps for the cab driver and walked him through how to get there. This hotel is only a few blocks away from DuPont Circle. When I come back to DC we will be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
MMAM
Columbus,OH
Oct 17, 2012

Girl's Weekend

This was our first stay at the Carlyle Suites. We liked having the kitchen for easy breakfast. The staff was very helpful and always greeted us. We like being near DuPont Circle and especially all the transportation options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Joanne the librarian
Monterey, Ca
Oct 14, 2012

Great location, decor, staff

I loved it! The neighborhood was so cool. So beautiful. Safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kramers Books for food, coffee or wine bar and.or books. Great little French bistro "Bistro Du Coin" at 1738 Connecticut Ave.

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
RMNF
Business
Weston, FL
Oct 13, 2012

Business trip to Washington

Hotel is old and needs freshening up. Nevertheless, it is acceptable for a one night stay as it is the most affordable I could find around Embassy Row.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
triglav
Business
Colorado Springs
Oct 8, 2012

We got lucky

We didn't know what to expect, since we had booked hotels in DC "blind" and been disappointed. The opposite was true. We will stay there any time we're in DC. Staff was great, room excellent and couldn't have been happier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just ask the friendly desk staff

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
JeskaBoston
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 3, 2012

Great stay!

Stayed here Sunday night before my all day meeting in DC and absolutely loved it. I don't know if I got the suite I paid for or if they decided to upgrade me but either way my room was AMAZING. Big suite with 2 double beds, + a connected living room space with a big bathroom and a full kitchen (refrigerator, toaster, microwave, and stove and kitchen supplies and utensils!!). I loved the cruelty free vegan biodegradable packaged bath supplies and soap. Also I was happy to see organic fair trade coffee in the room. Big TV with HBO and Showtime. The staff were very friendly and the location in Dupont circle was great. I'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Lorrayne
Wirral, UK
Oct 1, 2012

Great location

It was our first time visiting Washington DC and what a great place! I did a lot of research on the web and did book a couple of hotels before making my final decision. I chose this one as it was in a good location and taxes were included in the price, not added to the final cost when arriving at the hotel ( like the others stated). The staff at reception were really helpful. However if there is one comment I would make, it would be that the buffet breakfast in the hotel is not promoted by the staff, which is ashame, as it was really good. We only found the breakfast room on our last day as we did not know it was there. Otherwise everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was good value for money. The reception staff did not tell us about it when checking in, but we made enquiries and went on our last day, it was really good and value for money

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
P911dad
Charlotte NC
Sep 17, 2012

room size is just right, location is perfect

very good, very secure. parking is free but limited and is directly behind the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
kms55
Massachusetts
Sep 17, 2012

Very friendly staff, average accommodations

The Carlyle Suites was a decent stay in a decent room at a decent (for Washington, DC) price. To be fair, the Carlyle Suites isn't the kind of hotel I usually enjoy, so others may find it better than I did. There were positive aspects - a great location in Dupont Circle, and the friendliest staff that I've experienced in a hotel in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top