$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Carlyle Suites Hotel

3 stars
1731 New Hampshire Ave., NW, Washington, DC 20009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
202 reviews
Perfect base to explore

Fantastic full kitchen. Staff excellent location perfect See full review

  • Absolute
  • Jul 14, 2014
Awesome stay. Excellent Customer Service

Enjoyed an excellent stay, with customer service that went above and beyond my... See full review

  • Chizzy
  • May 31, 2014
Contemporary renovated boutique hotel in the heart of Washington DC
 

Situated within walking distance of many Washington DC attractions, the Carlyle Suites Hotel is also close to DC's Metro Red Line, making navigating the city and surrounding areas very easy. Hotel rooms have modern features and each room is custom designed and decorated to the highest standard. The Carlyle Suites hotel is the ideal hotel for business travelers. A fitness center is also available on site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
 
  • Perfect location walkable to Washington DC attractions

  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access and in-room kitchens with microwaves and fridges

  • On-site fitness centre

Carlyle Suites Hotel Rooms
 

There is a choice of several guest rooms at the Carlyle Suites Hotel suitable for differing tastes and budgets. Guests can choose from two double beds or one king size bed and a sofa bed. Each room at the Carlyle Suites Hotel contains a full service kitchen complete with refrigerator and microwave for those who prefer to prepare their own snacks and drinks. Cable television and complimentary Wi-Fi is also available in each room. The Grande King room and Grande Guest room at the Carlyle Suites Hotel also offers a generous sized seating area for entertaining or relaxing. The 32-inch flat-screen televisions add to the luxury and in-room gourmet Keurig coffee helps to complete the package. Accessible rooms are available.

Things to Do:
 
  • St Matthew's Cathedral (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • National Geographic Museum (0.7 mi/1.2 km)

  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Washington Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • George Washington University (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

  • Madame Tussauds Washington DC (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

  • Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
  • Please note special promotional and packages rates may require full pre-payment and may be non-refundable
  • Pets are welcome, free of charge, with the exception of bully breeds


 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9133 -77.0396
Area served
Dupont Circle, Georgetown, Adams Morgan, U Steet.
Nearby airports
Ronald Regan National Airport (DCA) Dulles International Airport (IAD) Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI).
Area description
Located at 1731 New Hampshire Ave. NW in fashionable Dupont Circle, the Carlyle Suites Hotel is walking distance to the DC Metro (Red Line), the White House and downtown Georgetown. The Carlyle Suites Hotel is also walking distance to Dupont Circle's restaurants, cafe's and nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlyle Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Carlyle Suites Hotel Rooms

Grande Double Double Guest Room
Grande Guest Room featuring 2 premium Tempur-Pedic Double beds, some with comfortable sleeper sofabed, work desk, and full service kitchen complete with cook-top, microwave, refrigerator, cookware and flatware. Spacious seating areas and closets are great for families. Includes a new 32 inch HD flat screen TV by Samsung, premium cable including HBO and Showtime, in-room gourmet coffee by Keurig and complimentary WiFi internet.
Classic Guest Room
Classic Guest Room featuring 1 or 2 premium Tempur-Pedic double beds or a king bed with comfortable sleeper sofabed, desk, and full service kitchen complete with cook-top, microwave, refrigerator, cookware and flatware. Includes 32 inch HD flat screen TV, premium cable television, in-room gourmet coffee by Keurig and complimentary WiFi internet.
Grande King Guest Room
Grande King Guest Room featuring 1 premium Tempur-Pedic King size bed, comfortable sleeper sofabed, work desk, and full service kitchen complete with cook-top, microwave, refrigerator, cookware and flatware. Spacious seating areas and closets are great for families. Includes a new 32 inch HD flat screen TV by Samsung, premium cable including HBO and Showtime, in-room gourmet coffee by Keurig and complimentary WiFi internet.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1 mi
  • Blair House: 1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1 mi
  • Blair House: 1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Howard University: 1.2 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.2 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.3 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.4 mi
  • Department of State: 1.5 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.5 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.5 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Carlyle Suites Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 202
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cr14
Business
Orlando
Feb 27, 2014

Comfy and convenient

I really enjoyed my stay at the Carlyle. The room was spacious. The suite options were quite handy - I used the refrigerator, couch, the toaster, ... as well as the nice bed/shower/... T he restaurant was friendly and quick for a short visit on my travel up day. It was an easy walk to the Metro for access to DC, and a shorter walk to the grocery store. I have previously stayed with friends while visiting DC - I now prefer the convenience of the Carlyle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get supplies for a week of breakfast at the grocery store down the street!

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristine585
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 16, 2014

Freindly, convenient, Comfy

I stayed in DC for a conference and am already familiar with this neighborhood. By coincidence the hotel was close to a friend's apartment so I was able to get in a good visit with friends after conference hours. I had not planned on driving, but was snowed out of my flight and decided to drive. The hotel had easy parking and helpful valet service. Simon was very helpful every day Abdu was also helpful the day he was on staff. Every person at the desk was knowledgeable and friendly. I thought the rooms were fresh, clean and comfortable. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Thai and Indian places to eat on 17th and P nearby. Safeway and CVS right around the block. Use your google maps to get directions around the neighborhood.

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Narada
Business
Boulder, CO
May 2, 2014

great place to stay

First--the rooms are very large by DC standards--and the price is relatively low. An unbeatable combination! The location is great--walking distance to Dupont Circle, its of great restaurants there and on 14th street. Not far from Whole Foods. The staff is great. It's a warm and friendly place--not like a big commercial hotel. The people at the front desk know you, and take care care of you. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Signature
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
May 13, 2012

Great Stay

I was skeptical to book with this place reading other reviews. The interior is very up-to-date. Microwave, frdige, and burners in rood. Very quiet. Temperpedic matresses. Free parking. Close to all attractions. One block from many restaurants. The staff member, Dave took very very good care of our family. When we could not find parking in the lot he took me out to a seperate section helped me park and told me this lot is for VIP guests. He also made the commment "Welcome home" when we got back to the hotel at the end of the day. The staff and hotel are 5 star in my opinion and I stay at a lot of hotels that claim they are 5 star. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One short block walk to dining.

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eager Explorer
Business
New York, NY
Sep 12, 2012

Great stay!

You really can't beat the price, location, room size, and cleanliness of this Dupont Circle gem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeskaBoston
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 3, 2012

Great stay!

Stayed here Sunday night before my all day meeting in DC and absolutely loved it. I don't know if I got the suite I paid for or if they decided to upgrade me but either way my room was AMAZING. Big suite with 2 double beds, + a connected living room space with a big bathroom and a full kitchen (refrigerator, toaster, microwave, and stove and kitchen supplies and utensils!!). I loved the cruelty free vegan biodegradable packaged bath supplies and soap. Also I was happy to see organic fair trade coffee in the room. Big TV with HBO and Showtime. The staff were very friendly and the location in Dupont circle was great. I'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melly81
Business
New York, NY
Dec 8, 2012

Dupont Gem!

Meticulously clean, extremely spacious by city standards, courteous and accommodating staff...can't say a bad thing about the Carlyle Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LATraveler2421
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 14, 2013

A Wonderful 3-night Stay

I stayed here on a business trip, hoping for a nice place to stay where I could rest comfortably and for a reasonable price. The Carlyle was within walking distance of my meeting site and seemed to be a good value for the area. I was really amazed with the quality of the hotel, the friendly staff, the spacious and well-equipped room, and the safe friendly neighborhood in which the hotel is located. This was truly a prize discovery. I'll be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SparDuh
Business
Sparta, NJ
Jan 17, 2013

My Favorite DC Place Now

I stay in DC a couple of times a year on business and rarely stayed at the same place. However from now on Carlyle will be the first place I check. More of a residential neighborhood feel, but just a 10 minute walk to the Metro and more action. I arrived in the morning before check-in and they hustled to accommodate me. There's a little bar downstairs for the nightcap crowd. This is the best value 3-Star hotel value you will ever find in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book early

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rev. Bruce
Business
Chestertown, MD
Jan 31, 2013

Great unique luxury hotel

I have stayed at the Carlyle every time I need to go into the city for a business meeting. It is an expensive hotel but you can find deals online. The staff is always very helpful, saying "welcome home" as you enter the door. The room is a small suite with a kitchen and plenty of room. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to everything in the DuPont Circle area

Back to menu Return to top

Change search