$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Carlyle Suites Hotel

3 stars
1731 New Hampshire Ave., NW, Washington, DC 20009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
211 reviews
Awesome stay. Excellent Customer Service

Enjoyed an excellent stay, with customer service that went above and beyond my... See full review

  • Chizzy
  • May 31, 2014
great place to stay

First--the rooms are very large by DC standards--and the price is relatively low. An unbeatable... See full review

  • Narada
  • May 2, 2014
Contemporary renovated boutique hotel in the heart of Washington DC
 

Situated within walking distance of many Washington DC attractions, the Carlyle Suites Hotel is also close to DC's Metro Red Line, making navigating the city and surrounding areas very easy. Hotel rooms have modern features and each room is custom designed and decorated to the highest standard. The Carlyle Suites hotel is the ideal hotel for business travelers. A fitness center is also available on site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
 
  • Perfect location walkable to Washington DC attractions

  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access and in-room kitchens with microwaves and fridges

  • Complimentary access to the Washington Sports Club, the region's premier health club

Carlyle Suites Hotel Rooms
 

There is a choice of several guest rooms at the Carlyle Suites Hotel suitable for differing tastes and budgets. Guests can choose from two double beds or one king size bed and a sofa bed. Each room at the Carlyle Suites Hotel contains a full service kitchen complete with refrigerator and microwave for those who prefer to prepare their own snacks and drinks. Cable television and complimentary Wi-Fi is also available in each room. The Grande King room and Grande Guest room at the Carlyle Suites Hotel also offers a generous sized seating area for entertaining or relaxing. The 32-inch flat-screen televisions add to the luxury and in-room gourmet Keurig coffee helps to complete the package. Accessible rooms are available.

Things to Do:
 
  • St Matthew's Cathedral (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • National Geographic Museum (0.7 mi/1.2 km)

  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Washington Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • George Washington University (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

  • Madame Tussauds Washington DC (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

  • Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
  • Please note special promotional and packages rates may require full pre-payment and may be non-refundable
  • Pets are welcome, free of charge, with the exception of bully breeds


 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9133 -77.0396
Area served
Dupont Circle, Georgetown, Adams Morgan, U Steet.
Nearby airports
Ronald Regan National Airport (DCA) Dulles International Airport (IAD) Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI).
Area description
Located at 1731 New Hampshire Ave. NW in fashionable Dupont Circle, the Carlyle Suites Hotel is walking distance to the DC Metro (Red Line), the White House and downtown Georgetown. The Carlyle Suites Hotel is also walking distance to Dupont Circle's restaurants, cafe's and nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlyle Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Carlyle Suites Hotel Rooms

Grande Double Double Guest Room
Grande Guest Room featuring 2 premium Tempur-Pedic Double beds, some with comfortable sleeper sofabed, work desk, and full service kitchen complete with cook-top, microwave, refrigerator, cookware and flatware. Spacious seating areas and closets are great for families. Includes a new 32 inch HD flat screen TV by Samsung, premium cable including HBO and Showtime, in-room gourmet coffee by Keurig and complimentary WiFi internet.
Classic Guest Room
Classic Guest Room featuring 1 or 2 premium Tempur-Pedic double beds or a king bed with comfortable sleeper sofabed, desk, and full service kitchen complete with cook-top, microwave, refrigerator, cookware and flatware. Includes 32 inch HD flat screen TV, premium cable television, in-room gourmet coffee by Keurig and complimentary WiFi internet.
Grande King Guest Room
Grande King Guest Room featuring 1 premium Tempur-Pedic King size bed, comfortable sleeper sofabed, work desk, and full service kitchen complete with cook-top, microwave, refrigerator, cookware and flatware. Spacious seating areas and closets are great for families. Includes a new 32 inch HD flat screen TV by Samsung, premium cable including HBO and Showtime, in-room gourmet coffee by Keurig and complimentary WiFi internet.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1 mi
  • Blair House: 1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1 mi
  • Blair House: 1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Howard University: 1.2 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.2 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.3 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.4 mi
  • Department of State: 1.5 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.5 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.5 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for Carlyle Suites Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Signature
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
May 13, 2012

Great Stay

I was skeptical to book with this place reading other reviews. The interior is very up-to-date. Microwave, frdige, and burners in rood. Very quiet. Temperpedic matresses. Free parking. Close to all attractions. One block from many restaurants. The staff member, Dave took very very good care of our family. When we could not find parking in the lot he took me out to a seperate section helped me park and told me this lot is for VIP guests. He also made the commment "Welcome home" when we got back to the hotel at the end of the day. The staff and hotel are 5 star in my opinion and I stay at a lot of hotels that claim they are 5 star. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One short block walk to dining.

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AllenXing
Ocean city
Jan 17, 2013

Great hotel

Its a nice hotel, big room with Kitchen. 6 mins walk to Metro station. There are a lot cute bar in 17th street, also there is a Gay club Cobalt just 3 mins walk and another gay bar just 5 mins walk. Love here a lot, always be my choice when I visit DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot bar at 17th street, just 3 mins walk

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2008

OUR FAVORITE HOTEL

WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE CARLYLE AT LEAST THREE TIME A YEAR FOR ABOUT 15 YEARS. WE LOVE IT BECAUSE MOST OF THE ROOMS ARE SUITES WITH REFRIGERATORS, STOVES, MICROWAVES, COFFEE MAKERS ETC. IT IS A REALLY NICE LOCATION NEAR DUPOPNT CIRCLE AND THE METRO SO THAT ANYTHING IN DC IS JUST A SHORT METRO RIDE AWAY. I RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY FOR THE LOCATION AND FOR THE ART DECO STYLE WHICH WE REALLY LIKE. IT IS CLEAN AND THE STAFF FRIENDLY AND VERY WILLING TO HELP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WE EAT MOST MEALS HERE, BUT ANNIE'S, FOX AND HOUNDS, THE ITALIAN KITCHEN AND A FEW MORE ARE ALL ON THIS STRETCH OF 17TH STREET. CHECK IT OUT!!!!!

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stogie 12
Business
SC
Feb 28, 2013

Business

Very nice boutique hotel with free parking, although limited space easy access behind hotel. Just down the street from DuPont Cir. Good staff, bar, food, and close to neighborhood restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask recommendations at desk

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee.k
Setauket, NY
Aug 24, 2012

Great Hotel

This was a great hotel at a great price although not the most modern it was very charming.The rooms were very clean and the staff went above and beyond to make our trip perfect.The location was great, close to Dupont metro, but if you like to walk you could also walk to the White House and the museums. Parking was the only problem although free it was very limited. This is a great neighborhood where we felt safe even walking at night. I would without a doubt stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best and cheapest restaurants were on 17th Ave.

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkville, MD
Oct 31, 2008

Always great

The staff is always friendly. We really like that our dog is welcome at no additional charge. The neighborhood has some great restaurants. Very kid-friendly area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
midis
NY
Feb 23, 2013

Excellent hotel

Fantastic! Clean, super comfortable beds, really helpful and cheerful staff, and good value. We are a family of 5 and stayed in a 2 double bed plus sofa bed suite and there was plenty of room, plus a kitchenette. Excellent location too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chizzy
London
May 31, 2014

Awesome stay. Excellent Customer Service

Enjoyed an excellent stay, with customer service that went above and beyond my expectations. Friendly and helpful who beware willing to go the extra mile to assist and ensure my every need was met. Helpful with directions, and my room was superb with a beautiful view. The staff all were gems and obviously enjoy what they do as it's done effortlessly. Thank you will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SRMx2
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 23, 2013

An A in DC

We were in town for one night visiting relatives. The location is great - half way between DuPont Circle and where they live, and for the price the room was large by DC standards. The room was clean and ready early, the staff was very accommodating, and again the price was impossible to top! We will definite use The Carlyle again for future visits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An large number of near-by restaurants offering a broad range of food/price options.

Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NSMayflower
Halifax Nova Scotia
May 1, 2012

Great Family hotel

Perfect.Couldn't ask for better. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a light short out and they came up very promptly to fix it. Super comfy bed and fluffy thick towels. Having a kitchen with microwave, fridge and stove top meant we could have breakfast before we set out and the couch and TV set back in an alcove meant sleepers weren't bothered. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel which is also nice. Breakfast buffet available at a reasonable price. We would definitely stay there again! Quiet, attractive neighbourhood and a pleasant walk to the Metro-about 6 minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top